We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel for Sinh Tourist trip - expect nothing more”
Review of Ngoc Phu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ngoc Phu Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Reviewed December 16, 2011

When you are on a one star tour of the Mekong with Sinh Tourist or some other provider, this is typical of the hotel you get. The rooms are basic but are not dirty and certainly not small. The room I had was recently painted so had some freshness and there was a small window to provide some natural lighting. The bathroom was large but you need to watch out for the wiring configuration in there to get the hot water going - looked a bit dodgy. I had an OK sleep there but judging from the others in our group assembled in the large wood paneled lobby for breakfast the next morning, many didn't. If you are not prepared for this sort of hotel, upgrade your tour.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivanasnort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

We also stayed here as part of the Sinh Tourist your from HCMC to Phnom Penh via Mekong Delta. Chau doc is where you take the boat into Cambodia. With the whole tour costing about 45usd, you can't expect to stay in a three star hotel. From the reviews below i had expected it to be worse, but it's ok for the night. Not dirty, just old, no elevator and basic breakfast.. What was more disapppinting to me was that our room was next to an open space with 4 a/c's, one of which was actually leaking so being a light sleeper, it kept me awake for a big part of the night.

Room Tip: No elevator so try not to be too high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This place is bearable for 1 night but that's it. Not clean, not completely filthy either but would never stay again nor recommend this place to anyone. It's part of the package from Sinh Tourist and while we found Sinh Tourist to be reputable, this place was just awful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosalyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This is a hotel used by Sinh Tourist as part of a package tour between HCHC and Phnom Phen. The hotel is located near a market in the centre of town and this area has many street stalls but few if any restaurants. The area is rather run down.

The hotel is recognisable from the advertising booklet but that is all. There is no proper restaurant and there is no elevator to high rise floors. This is especially important if you are on a high rise floor !!! The hotel is not dirty but is not clean: somehere in between depending where you look.

The breakfast is poor and you may be better to buy fruit from stalls located outside the hotel fron door.

As part of a package tour this hotel is suitable for a one night stay only. There are better hotels, at a reasonable price, near to this property.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merevaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed in this hotel a few days ago with a tour from Sinhtourist.Our other stay in Can Tho was reasonable but this hotel was a nightmare.It is situated in the hart of a market which looks like they are still in the Vietnam war.And more terrible the hotelroom we stayed in was the home of a very large flea family and perhaps some bedbugs relatives.We are still itching and wont forget this hotel in the nearby days.Open shower ,no window bad plumbing water came out under the sink no elevator the only thing positive was that it was only one night!!!Sinhtourist tours could find a better place!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porosisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Stayed here as part of a Sinh Tourism. One room had no windows and in general, I would not want to stay more than one night.

ALl those that are truly disappointed should point their frustration to Sinh as they choose the hotel and settle on a cheap price.....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderTravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We booked a three-day Delta Mekong tour from Sinh Café. This hotel was arranged for us by Sinh Café. Our room was small and dirty. We did not want to touch anything in our room. Thanks God that the bed was clean. The bathroom is quite dirty too. We were glad that we stayed there for only one night. Otherwise we would change to another hotel. The breakfast was OK. Nothing good to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chau Doc
0.1 mi away
Trung Nguyen Hotel
Trung Nguyen Hotel
#4 of 18 in Chau Doc
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 18 in Chau Doc
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 18 in Chau Doc
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 18 in Chau Doc
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
#1 of 18 in Chau Doc
784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brenta Phu Quoc
Brenta Phu Quoc
#37 of 184 in Phu Quoc Island
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Phu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Phu Hotel

Address: 17 D Doc Phu Thu, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Price Range: $10 - $10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ngoc Phu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing