We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and recommendable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loei Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loei Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Loei
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    72
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
50
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Panama city, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2008

I was traveling around Thailand with no set destination and when in Loei I just happened upon this hotel. Honestly this is probably the best most impressive hotel I've stayed in. I am only 18 but I've done allot of traveling thus far and stayed in many hotels. This hotel is definitely worth a chance.

I stayed in a room on the top floor. It was 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 1 living room. There was one balcony attached to the living room.

Accommodations: 4 out of 5 there were minor problems but other than that the rooms were wonderful. Furnished with beautiful pieces some obviously antiques.

Cleanliness: 5 out of 5 There was not one dirty spot in the entire 5 rooms.

View: 5 out of 5 (in my personal opinion) see the 3rd attached photo

Food: 5 out of 5! The food was simply spectacular! If you stay at this hotel for more than one night you must try the Prawn with Woon sen (glass noodles) and also any of their fried fish with extra sauce on the side (they provide the sauce without asking...you just need to ask for extra)

Staff: 4 out of 5: The staff weren't unenthusiastic to help they just for the most part stay out of your way. Which in some opinions might be a great thing. In others it might be a bad thing. Other than that they are very helpful when asked.

It is a very quiet place away from all of the hustle and bustle of the big cities.

  • Liked — FOOD!
  • Disliked — I honestly can't think of anything I disliked
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shadygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2007

Hotel was Ok and rooms were big and clean. The staff spoke very little English so sometimes it was difficult to convey your needs. Pool was good though a bit short on loungers, mind you we were a party of about 14 and I suspect that is more guests than they see in one go from one year to the next! Food in the restaurant was average. 4/10

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank violet3violet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2006

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was wonderful. Rooms are perfectly clean, maybe a little bit old already. Staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful - even funny. Everyone in this hotel takes his job seriously and does his work with great enthusiam.

There have not been a lot of guests so not everything on the menu of the restaurant was available - BUT the food was just PERFECT! Even if you donnot stay in this hotel, I would recommend to go there for dinner!

Had a great stay there and would recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Liked — staff & food
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zuckerbussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2006

i really like this hotel, very friendly staff and good room for the price. The pool is small, but clean and the nearby park perfeckt for my moorning run.
Kind regards
Michael

  • Liked — staff, and quit
  • Disliked — you need car
  • Tips/Secrets — go to the lake and rent a boat
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mrmicmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2005

From the moment I arrived in Loei, until I left, nine days later, I found myself frequently saying, 'I love this place!!" I chose to stay in the Loei Palace Hotel. My junior suite, including a "full American breakfast" was $37.00 USD per night. What a wonderful hotel and staff!! The long and short of my visit is that it was so wonderful that I am seriously considering moving there permanently.

Helpful?
2 Thank the3pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loei hotels
3.2 mi away
Phu Luang Hotel
Phu Luang Hotel
#14 of 17 in Loei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
5.5 mi away
Forra Hill Resort
Forra Hill Resort
#5 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
34.9 mi away
Phu Pha Nam Resort
Phu Pha Nam Resort
#2 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Loei Orchid Hotel
#4 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss Loei Living
The Bliss Loei Living
#3 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baiboon Grand Hotel
Baiboon Grand Hotel
#11 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loei Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loei Palace Hotel

Property: Loei Palace Hotel
Address: 167/4 Charoenrat Road, Loei 42000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Loei Province > Loei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Loei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Loei Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loei Palace Hotel offers first class accommodation of an international standard will all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay in this fascinating part of Thailand.Located in Loei city, in the north east of Thailand, close to the border with Laos, the Loei Palace Hotel is next to the city park and features 156 stylishly furnished guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Loei Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing