We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Multi-night Stay as Resort in Chiang Khan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chiang Khan Hill Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Loei
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were highly recommended to stay in Chiang Khan Hill Resort when we were in Phu Kradung Mountain Top. We valued their advise however the hotel was fully booked for the night of our stay. Surprisingly, when we called the hotel before our arrival, the Management informed us of their status of fully booked unless we have reservation. They also recommend few alternative hotels for our choice. Through this hospitality spirit, we made it a must to visit the hotel on the following day.

True to their claim, the hotel was fully booked. But with the ideal location of the hotel which was at the Kaeng Koot Koo (narrow path of the Mai Kong bend), the site could not be better. Even though it is a few kilometers from the 'Walking Street' of Chiang Khan, it will be a place where I would choose if we can afford a few nights of stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Chiang Khan Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Making a reservation with them was quite difficult. However, I got one and went there at the end of Buddhist Lent which I had a chance to see many illuminated boats from this resort, very beautiful.

Their location is a bit far from the main attactions. We nearly missed the resort since their signboard is quite small.

The room and furniture look old and a bit musty with inches of dust. Maybe because I was the first group on their high season.

Overall atmosphere there is green and calm, lots of tree (which I like). Nice weather. You can see Lao PDR at the opposite riverbank (beautiful scenery).

Anyway, the woman owner and staff are nice and friendly. The owner, she came and talked to us every morning and made us breakfast. I asked her about Khao Pun (one of North-East foods) and the next day, she's very kind cook it for me. It was yummy.

So except the rooms which they need to take care, everything is very brilliant for me :)

PS. If you go outside at night, don't forget to bring/borrow a flashlight. There're snails along the walkway;p

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CottonRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Our stay at Chiang Khan Hill Resort was part of at three week road trip around northeast and north Thailand. We drove along the Mekong River from Nongkhai to stay one night at this resort.

Most impressive was the view. The restaurant is along the river bank so you as you dine you enjoy a view across the river to Laos. We found the rooms clean and the food quite good. We'd definitely stay there again.

The only drawback is that the location is about three kilometers south of town. We had our own car so the location did not matter but this could be a factor for some.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billshaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Firstly, the email reservation of accommodation was ignored by the Manager/Owner, and, whilst my bungalow's location was fine, the two reserved for our companions were already occupied when we arrived. After looking at several, they chose alternative bungalows. The bungalows themselves are small with old facilities and equipment (the refrigerator in our room sounded like a hotrod starting off the blocks at times) and, from all our experiences, far from clean. The restaurant staff were very helpful and the food at dinner was adequate - we are all long-term residents of Thailand, so are knowledgeable as to what Thai food really should be. Despite being advised that breakfast was available from 06.00hrs, by 08.00hrs there was still no one around so we were forced to go into the town to seek food. My companions had booked to stay a second night, but chose not to stay on.

We spoke to several others who were staying at this 'Resort' and all had complaints.

Overall, give this place a miss - it does not deserve your custom!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Taabkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Accommodation is basic but clean and food variety is good, especially the fresh fish from the river. Breakfast choices are Eggs with Ham or Sausages and Toast with Coffee or Tea or Asian Breakfast consisting of Rice Porridge or Rice Soup with Cabbage and Pork.
Boat trips are possible from the nearby pier where local handicrafts and delicacies such as candied Coconut slices are sold. For more details and photos of the location click on the website: http://www.chiangkhanhill.com/maineng.htm

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mamallmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Khemjira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thanakorngame1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loei
16.7 mi away
Forra Hill Resort
Forra Hill Resort
#3 of 17 in Loei
8 reviews
16.0 mi away
Phu Luang Hotel
Phu Luang Hotel
#14 of 17 in Loei
2 reviews
16.2 mi away
Loei Palace Hotel
Loei Palace Hotel
#1 of 17 in Loei
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.3 mi away
Phu Pha Nam Resort
Phu Pha Nam Resort
#2 of 17 in Loei
41 reviews
16.0 mi away
Baiboon Grand Hotel
Baiboon Grand Hotel
#11 of 17 in Loei
5 reviews
12.8 mi away
Husband & Wife Guesthouse
Husband & Wife Guesthouse
#1 of 47 in Chiang Khan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiang Khan Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiang Khan Hill Resort

Address: 28/2 Ruamchai Narmit Road, Chiang Khan District, Loei 42110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Loei Province > Loei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Loei
Price Range: $75 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chiang Khan Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiang Khan Hill Hotel Loei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing