We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place with the real of bali”
Review of Sanda Butik Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanda Butik Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pupuan
Reviewed February 22, 2014

nice place for to get stay on the real of bali on the west of bali island .along the way this place many many rice terrace rice fields and farm of cocoa ,coffee and forest .
with view of great for rilexs and nice trekking on the area.
peaceful night life on country side.

Room Tip: if need accomodation with peaceful try in here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komangrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

-first of all,I was surprised to find that hotel is only 4 double bungalows,8 rooms... It looks so intimate and feel like this. every bungalow have a patio,a large one ,wich you can open or close,by will and connecting you with the nature...
-very clean inside,and the view,from everywhere is fantastic
-restaurant is good also. I feel sorry when I was gone...

Room Tip: -stay more then two nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adi6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

stayed at Sanda for two nights while visiting friends in the area.
could not have picked a better place to stay .only 8 units but what units they were ,king size bed and sun room attached all glass .staff were very friendly and accomateded out every wish.the meals we had at the restraunt were as good as much larger and bigger establishments.Sanda is great for those short breaks to re charge the batteries or if u just want to leave the world behind for a while.will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suja149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Three wonderfully peaceful nights in a glorious setting in the western plateau of Bali under Mt Batukaru. Spacious villas (8 in all) with views of adjacent rice fields and the true Balinese working them. Walk to Sanda and then towards Pupuan to meet the villagers, see their smiles and enjoy their blessings. Food was fresh and varied, and beautifully prepared and cooked. Yumon, Asih and Gusti were friendly hosts and more than happy to engage in chat about their very special place! We were lucky enough to visit the Sanda school at its end of year celebration and the children were a delight to watch - proud in their Balinese heritage. Thanks to the unknown teacher who helped us photo etc. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeltPowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent the weekend at the Sanda with our two children. The staff were very welcoming, the food was good, and the rooms are fabulous - very spacious, each with individual views onto the rice fields. Very nicely done. We were the only guests there when we stayed, but its so nice that I hope others will find it. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

beautiful setting.Peaceful and natural. The accommodation is very nice and comfortable. Great location to wander around the small villiage nearby. Resturant is lovely and the hosts are fabulous. great stopover point on the way to northwest bali.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Lou2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was THE most beautiful place we have even been in-my husband I both agree. We were getting towards the end of our trip and only stayed one night. If we ever go back to Bali- we will come to this one place and stay the whole time(IF they get wifi!) There are about 8 villas, each with a lovely clsoed or open-air deck. with 2 loungers and a table and chairs. It is the best place to read a bit and look out over the rice paddies! So peaceful!!! The restuarant was decent. There is a lovely infinity pool-great views from there. The grounds are very well maintained and have wonderful flowers and huge butterflies. We were there in January and it was like having our own private mansion. This hotel is on a great road for the views, but not for walking. There is not much around here- asmall town close by. Come here for peacefulness and beauty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pointspeaksandpasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pupuan
5.7 mi away
Prana Dewi Mountain Resort
4.9 mi away
Kebun Villas
Kebun Villas
#1 of 1 in Pupuan
55 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cempaka Belimbing Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa
12.0 mi away
The Hamsa Bali Resort
The Hamsa Bali Resort
#12 of 24 in Lovina Beach
184 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bali Mountain Retreat
Bali Mountain Retreat
#3 of 58 in Tabanan
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanda Butik Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanda Butik Villas

Address: Desa Sanda | 20 km north of Antosari, Pupuan 82163, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Pupuan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pupuan
Price Range: $48 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanda Butik Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sanda Butik Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanda Butik Villas Hotel Pupuan
Sanda Butik Hotel
Sanda Butik Villas Bali/Pupuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing