We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Architecturally inspired Modern Balinese Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Architecturally inspired Modern Balinese Home
Swimming Pool & Balinese Garden Swimming Pool & Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Architecturally inspired Modern Balinese Home
Swimming Pool & Balinese Garden
Swimming Pool & Garden
Aerial View of Garden and Pool from Upper Deck
Jacuzzi and Buddha Fountain
Jacuzzi and Outdoor Deck
Gourmet Kitchen
Granite Benchtops & Gas Cooktop
Indoor Dining Room
Living Room
Theatre Room
Royal Room (Main Room) 2nd Floor - King Size Bed
En Suite Bathroom Royal Room (Main Room) 2nd Floor
Luxury Room 1st Floor - Queen Size Bed
En Suite Bathroom Luxury Room 1st Floor
En Suite Bathroom Luxury Room 1st Floor
Deluxe Room 2nd Floor - Queen Size Bed
Family Bathroom 2nd Floor
Twin Room A 2nd Floor
Twin Room A 2nd Floor
Powder Room 1st Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Russian first
Any
English first
sovianai
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect place to chillout and relax

We stayed at the Villa for 5 days and loved everything about The Golden Palm!!! The 4 of us loved it, relaxing by the private pool, de-stressing from our busy work schedules. The room and the bed was comfortable. They have a free drop off service to areas in and around Canggu and can also arrange a driver for you if you want to go further afield or out on a day trip. The staff (Darmi) is very nice and make sure that us had a wonderful breakfast. The manager Villa (Kadek) services were great and we cannot give anything but the warmest of the recomendations for this perfect hideaway in Canggu area. We would love to comeback oneday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks so much. We are thrilled that you had a great time. We want our guests to experience the best of Bali and feel welcome, like you're at a second home. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien307...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not our first time in Bali and booked Villa based on the positive reviews but it wasn't for us.

Pool water was cold as it gets no sun,rat was found in the pool and ants were everywhere due to an infestation in the upstairs bathroom.

Traffic to get anywhere from the villa was a nightmare.

We cut our time their short and went to the Westin and this was great.

The positives were Ewan the driver and Petu the housekeeper. What they lack in experience they both make up with a hearts of gold.

If your looking for a tan this isn't your villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Living in the jungle and rice paddy area we are home to occasional unwanted visitors. We do have the pest control come once a week to our villa to check but it was not in time to catch the ants etc. Rest assured it was rectified immediately. I am sorry you found the pool water cold as it is in full sunlight every day just not the jacuzzi though which is covered over with a traditional bale. Thanks for the positive comments about our staff. They are blessings and are dedicated to look after all our guests. I hope in some small way the driver service we provided as recompense lifted your spirits a little. Again sorry your experience wasn't up to our usual reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikadwiant...
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Comfort place's."”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A place that has the comfort for its visitors, has the beauty of the various sides, fun to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclapalme
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience luxury in a Balinese palace”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2014

This mansion is an absolute bliss of luxury, beauty and comfort in a great location. A great haven to come back to after a day at the beach or visits on the island. Modern surroundings with tasteful decor inspired by Balinese design. Loved having a swim in the beautiful pool and dinner on the terrace. This place would be great for a family or group, everyone would have their space while coming together in the beautiful dining room and terrace that runs alongside the whole house. Located near a number of trendy hotels, restaurants and cafes. The hosts do an incredible job at making sure that your stay is a unique experience that you will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large but cozy 5 bedroom villa, perfect for exploring Canggu and Seminyak from”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the staff and swimming pool the most at Golden Palm Villa, but everything was wonderful. The food cooked by Ayu on request, the beautiful rooms, reliable wifi, the attention to detail and the super attentive staff. It's the perfect spot to enjoy what both Canggu and Seminyak have to offer, both spots are very accessible without encountering too much traffic. This was perfect for myself and my 3 friends as we wanted to have the best of both worlds (seminyak shopping and restaurants, Canggu's beach culture and cafes). It's only 5mins away for Bali Buda health food shop and cafe, and The Plumber's Arms pub which is a great spot to grab some food for families.

I would definitely recommend the villa for people traveling with kids as there is a pool fence which is quite rare in my experience in Bali.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend staying in the beautiful Golden Palm Villa. The villa, garden, pool and spa are stunning, immaculate and were exceptional value for money. It was an amazing villa to relax and yet just a short drive to all the best of Bali's spa's, restaurants, beaches and shops. A home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissaj1...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, luxurious and peaceful retreat, loved this place”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The garden and house are gorgeous and immaculate. Very new. Beautifully decorated, and lots of white and natural light. Bed was really comfortable, pool very clean, everything you need for a stay in kitchen and rooms. 10 minute drive from Seminyak and in the middle of lovely green rice fields. Beautiful housekeeper kept the place spotless during the stay and driver provided to take us wherever we wanted to go which was really useful. Lovely breakfast served also. Highly recommend it as a cool, quiet, decadent place to stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service from the housekeeper and beautifully cleaned and decorated
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing