We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Ideal Place To Relax”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Yeni and Ian - villa owners live onsite and available to guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graeme D
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Ideal Place To Relax”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were moving into a new villa and decided we needed to get away from the unpacking of boxes for the first couple of evenings to somewhere nearby.

Villa Yenian was simply perfect, giving us space to relax as well a swim in the evenings after each day's work. We loved that the sun shone on the beautiful garden and pool all day. Yeni, Ian, Nyoman and the staff there were superb hosts, being both kind and helpful to us. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable.

I would recommend this venue to anyone who seeks quality in a place they stay. Since leaving our home to travel around the world we have slept in over 75 different beds from Tierra del Fuego to Galle Fort. Villa Yenian is certainly amongst the most memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very relaxing space to be in
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Hi Graeme,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and giving us the opportunity to help to relax you and Philippa during your hard work moving house. We are looking forward to whenever you can drop in and visit, as you are living so close!
Best regards, Ian, Yeni and Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Without question - the most relaxing & fun filled holiday that my family has ever experienced.”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ian & Yeni and their excellent staff as directed by Nyoman did an excellent job in meeting all of my family's (mom, dad, 5 month & 6yo) needs. We had the opportunity for an extended (5 week) stay and we were so pleased to have landed on their gracious doorstep. From coordinating a rental car & a rental motorcycle to guiding us to the best roads to get to all the best beaches and onward to the best local hangouts and restaurants they were all, always, there for us. At no time did we have a request that went unfulfilled and always with great cheer.

We had such a great time that our extended family came and stayed at the villa with us for a portion of our stay. Also, we extended our stay by an additional week so that a dear family friend could travel down from Hong Kong with her 2 children to spend time with us. They stayed in the cottages set apart from the main villa and it was great to have them so close at hand. We could not have imagined recommending that our friend stay with us without the hospitality that the team at Villa Yenian extended to us.

Additionally, the housekeeping was impeccable and the daily breakfasts were exactly as ordered.

We will no doubt return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service and attention to detail
Liked least: Heading to the airport
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Hi Paul,
Such a late response to your wonderful review. Yeni and I were delighted you and your family spent so long with us and you are all welcome back anytime.
Best regards, Ian and Yeni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinapol...
marne la vallée
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Hi Marilyn,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you and Colin enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Hope it is not too cold in Europe and do not forget it is always warm here!
Best regards, Ian, Yeni and Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing