We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place, but....”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venice201...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place, but....”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

To be fair, this place is in a really good location with the beach a 5 min walk. You can walk to Seminyak in about 40 mins along the beach. 10 minute walk to Old Mans. Its very quiet and the service by Petr was very good and the response to questions was very good. The villa wasnt clean when we arrived and th pool was green. But to their credit, they did fix this in the coming days. The villa offers Platinum Passes to Finns Beach Club....but read the fine print! This part left a bitter taste in my mouth as it wasnt properly explained how to use them. When we explained we didnt use the passes the whole time, they didnt seem to care and charged us for the times we didnt use them. As a place I would recommend it. As for using their passes and so forth, I certainly wouldnt as there was absolutely no leeway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Dear valuable guest, thank you very much for your stay and your review. It was our pleasure having you stay at our villa. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
I am sorry for the pool that was green at your arrival - as we try to use as low chemicals as possible, in case of some heavy rains it can accidentally turned green. But we solved it within a day.
Regarding the membership cards - we are offering to our guests platinum memebeship card for Finns Recreational Club. These cards offer many advantages and discounts for both of the venues - Canggu Club and Finns Beach Club. We are providing complete offer with links to the official Finns ReClub web and of course with a pricing, so our guests can decide, whether they want to use it or not. There is nothing hidden. I am sorry you were unhappy with the service of Finns Recreational Club.
Trust me, that we are doing our best to provide best possible service we can. You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristy302...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for price!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty good for value, lovely helpful staff. Close to beach and restaurants. Needs sign out front for easy finding though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Kristy, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We loved having you stay here and are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Regarding the location, we are providing our guests complete address with a direct link to the maps. Kristy, you are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteggsSyd...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First time visiting Canggu and was pleasantly surprised with Villa Oshun. We were 2 families (2a2c each) The villa is clean, spacious and conveniently located to all amenities. The pool is generously sized and the grounds well maintained. We were greeted on our first morning by Maky who was very helpful, informative and very professional in all her dealings and extremely punctual which is rare in Bali. Maky was contactable throughout our time at the Villa via phone any time if we needed anything. We also requested the additional services of a security guard which was organised before arrival and this was faultless.
Villa Oshun is extremely good value for money and definitely a property we would consider returning to on our next visit to Bali. Directly in front of the villa is a restaurant called Recovery Room offering superb breakfasts and lunches. A small convenient store beside that for daily essentials and many other dining options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Sydney, thank you very much for your stay and great review. We enjoyed having you stay here and are really glad that you have enjoyed it as well. Sydeny, you are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing