We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myra T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Waha for five nights and enjoyed every moment of it. Travelling with three children, it was one of the only villas in the area that offered a kids bunk bed room, which appealed to us.
Apri, Kadek, Jun and Jus all did such a great job of looking after us and attending to our needs. The individually cooked breakfast every morning was wonderful and catered to our children (type 1 diabetic, nut allergy)
It was great to have a driver available, and made getting around very easy. Jalu was friendly and accomodating.
Facilities were well maintained, and Jun and Kadek did a great job of refreshing our rooms daily. The water pressure could be improved, but wasn't a major concern.
A highlight for me was the wonderful staff organising a birthday cake as I was celebrating my birthday during our stay. Also loved getting massages daily!
Thank you for making our holiday such a memorable one!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Dear Myra

Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Waha, and great to hear that all our staff looked after you and your family so well, and thank you for letting us know about the water pressure, which we shall fix today.
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, great staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great time at Villa Waha. Putu the butler and Wayan the driver were excellent and made us feel right at home.
Breakfast was very nice and the villa itself is very modern and well maintained.
The kids had a blast and so did the adults. It's about 15 min drive to Seminyak, so you will utilise the driver quite a bit.
The only small issue was the 4:30am call to prayer from the local mosque waking you up in the morning...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Dear Tim
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so happy the kids had a blast
Best Regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britobin
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit to go”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa itself is lovely- although the cleaners need to pay a bit more attention to the dusting as well as the smell under the timber floor in the showers - it also has a few little quirks like the bunks being positioned so you can't get in the bedroom door, but overall it is spacious and relaxing and has great a/c and fans for the hot temps.
It is located in the middle of nowhere- transport is a must if you wish to get out and explore -it is supplied w the villa-but I cannot express how much this is needed- as there are no footpaths and not a lot of choice close by to eat ESP as the chef requires between 12 and 24 hours notice and the menu is very limited....we found ourselves having to utilize the car much more than we anticipated.
The staff and the driver don't know English very well, and as its in the middle of nowhere they are greatly needed and this barrier can make it quite difficult. They also don't have that sense of availability, skill or insight to prepare a cocktail, a fruit platter or the need for a new pool towel that other villas have when offering these services. It is very simple services such as making a tea/coffee.
We were hoping to utilize these a lot more than we did but it proved early on to be too hard.. thus spending a lot more money than we had planned as we headed out of the villa for dinner.
For us a holiday is about having a sleep in - nearby is a mosque and if this doesn't wake you up between 4.30-5am then the farmer who looks after the rice patties behind the villa will with his constant screeching to scare off the birds- my recommendation is to take great ear plugs and eye patches with you.
We still had a great time but given our past experience in Bali and villas this villa has a way to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Dear Britobin
Thank you for your detailed review of our villa. We immediately sent our management team to stay at the villa, to make sure that service levels are returned to our normal high standards, and we sincerely apologize that these standards were not met during your stay. We would like future guests to note that the children's room has sliding doors that open up the whole room, but if the door is only partially opened, for sure it would appear that it doesn't work well, where in fact there is huge space created. The mosque is about 2km away, so the noise disturbance is minor, and to many quite beautiful. Much of Bali is surrounded by paddy fields, rice being the major crop, and, where harvest is nearing its end, farmers will try any to keep the birds at bay, but usually during the day only and its not constant. The flip side is that the paddy fields create the quintessential Bali magic, dotted with temples and local bales. Our staff will bend over backwards to assist our guests in everything they could ever wish, so it is a surprise that you felt it was not enough - we shall do better
Best regards from all of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhiaraG
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and Luxurious Stay!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I (total of 7 people between the ages of 18 - 50) stayed at Villa Waha throughout the first week of January this year. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with the biggest smiles and up most respect. We were given a cold face washer on arrival as well as fresh pineapple juice! Once we settled, our villa manager, Apriadi, took us through the villa showing us our rooms and all other amenities for example, the cinema room. We then sat down and were told what else our villa included, for example a driver. At this point in time, we were all hungry and requested for the driver to pick us up to take us to get some food from Seminyak (15 minute drive due to traffic). Wayan was our driver and he was the most adorable, professional and accommodating person we encountered throughout our whole trip! Despite his lack of English, we were all able to communicate perfectly and have many laughs along the way ☺ Having Wayan and having a driver in general as part of this villa was one of the biggest highlights for us. He become an unintended personal tour guide for our trip! All staff at Villa Waha were amazing, friendly, extremely respectful and beyond accommodating to all our needs. The chef made an amazing breakfast every day for us, where we were able to choose what we wanted to eat from a menu the day before. On the last night of our trip, we decided, with the help of Apriadi, to have a Balinese Dinner made at our villa for us. The food was absolutely delicious and it was a perfect way to experience their food and culture. In regards to the Villa itself, we were told that it is only 2 years old, however it was in good need for a fresh layer of paint. There were a few marks on walls, ceilings etc, as well as damaged mirrors. The beds were firm, but very comfortable. Our butler cleaned our room every day and every night, turning out the sheets for us, for when we were ready for “bed time”. We had an issue with the water pressure on a few occasions, however Apriadi was always contactable no matter the time of the day and always did his best to resolve the issue in a matter of half an hour. Apriadi was very apologetic and did everything he could to ensure we were confortable and looked after at all times. In our opinion, Apriadi was up most professional, courteous and attentive to our needs and always willing to assist us with our enquires. Other pro’s included the security guard who is at the villa from 6pm til 7am every night- gives an extra sense of security, as well as having a team of women come to the villa and give massages on request (we chose the $13AUD for 1 hour full body massage each). Another pro was the outdoor living area, a favourite area of ours! The pool was just as depicted in photos and extremely clean. Throughout the 7 days we were at the villa we saw a pool cleaner on 4 of them. We also had gardeners attend and maintain the area around the pool. I highly recommend this villa to anyone interested in a relaxing and luxurious time while staying in Bali. My family and I will defiantly be returning again (already in discussion)!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Dear Khiara

Thank you so much for your detailed review which is very much appreciated. Since leaving us, we have taken that opportunity to repaint the villa and we have fixed the water pressure in the villa.

We all hope you all returned home in comfort and style and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best regards from the team at Villa Waha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lil_faith...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Living the high life!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing experience it was to stay at Villa Waha. The staff were amazing and treated myself and my friends with great service. Whatever we needed or asked for they promptly attended to it! Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Hello lil_faith13
Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Waha and we are delighted you all enjoyed yourselves
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne I
Doncaster East
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Holiday ”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Waha was the perfect setup for our family reunion. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with open arms by the fantastic staff to this beautiful villa. The staff were so helpful in every way from helping us with our room needs, bookings for massages, food takeaways and also with restaurant bookings.

We loved that Yuz, our chef prepared a full breakfast for us every morning, complete with juice and fruits. We asked Yuz to cook us a wonderful traditional Balinese dinner on our last night. Very much cheaper than eating out and so delicious.

Our butler and housekeeper Putu and Gde spoilt us by making our rooms and bathrooms so tidy and clean every day. They made sure that we had enough towels after swimming and ensured that the floors were dry incase anyone slipped.

The rooms were massive and accommodated our very large group. They even added some single beds at a small cost. I found this extremely helpful because most villas are very strict with the number of guests that they can accept.

The cinema room was awesome for the kids with a selection of new movies included.

The pool was just perfect and visible from every part of the house. We could watch the kids jump in and swim safely.

We loved that a driver was on standby everyday for us which made our trips going out easier. Thank you Wayan for your patience.

Canggu is the place to be with so many choices of food and activities within a short distance. We found eating out very convenient.

Thank you also to the Villa Manager Apri for making sure that we were happy and organised everything we needed.

We truly enjoyed our every single minute at Villa Waha and hope to come back soon and also see the wonderful staff. We miss it so much already.....

We are so happy we found Villa Waha and made wonderful memories here!




Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented the villa in May/June.
Located in Berawa so perfect to access all the restaurants in Seminyak or Canggu 5/10 minutes away. Only 5 minutes from beach , Canggu club and local cafes.
Villa is brand new with a modern style. King size bed in every room, large swimming pool and cinema room.
Service was great, and cooking was excellent. Manager of the villa is very nice and at your disposal at all time.
Very peaceful surrounded by the beautiful rice fields but still close enough to the action
Simply heaven loved our stay
I would surely recommend the villa for families or group of friends.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing