We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern spacious villa with fantastic staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fairyland at night The pool and gardens are beautifully lit at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
A fairyland at night
The pool and gardens are beautifully lit at night
Spacious and elegant garden bale
Dine, then recline in the bale
Pool wall
Looking towards the pool deck from the bale
Beautiful night lighting
Quality built villa with garden bale
The bale at night
Great place for brekkie
A wonderful place to Relax for drinks at twilight
The villa and grounds are very spacious
Relax!
Stylish tropical prints throughout the villa
Living: Large comfortable couch with TV/DVD + Monopoly, Scrabble, Cards, Jigsaws
Tropical prints throughout living, bedroom and outdoor areas
Great dining table for 6
Indoor Dining for 6
Dining, looking towards lounge area
Living area with comfy couch
Safety child locks on drawers and cupboards
Modern sparkling kitchen
Great modern kitchen
Relax Rekindle Refresh, is what we want you to do!
Elegant Balinese carving
Shady, wide verandas
Plenty of places to sit and relax
Entry, at night
Looking from the bale to the pool deck
What a treat, to spend your evenings here!
Spacious king size bedrooms 20 x 19 ft
Your night time haven
Bathrooms, 2 shower heads
Inviting comfortable beds
Both king bedrooms are identical
Double wardrobes - his and hers!  No more squabbling over space!
There's a safe in the bottom
One of the three ensuite bathrooms - all similar standard
Beautifully lit, 16 meter pool
A meeting place for birds - they love their afternoon bath
Floor plan: temporary fence can be installed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hollywood...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Modern spacious villa with fantastic staff”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First time we stayed at Villa Rajawali and pleasantly surprised with the size, openness and layout of the villa. Enjoyed doing laps in the large swimming pool & sunset drinks in the Bale. Truly spacious modern 3br villa with quality linen/facilities. Staff organised a 70th Birthday party meal for 12 people -.food was fantastic. We shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail of facilities in the villa
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thanks Nicole, you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gexo
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Rajawali was recommended to us by friends who have spent many holidays in Bali, and I can't praise the place enough.
We were in Bali on honeymoon for 2 weeks and Canggu was our last stop following stays in Ubud and Lovina. Villa Rajawali was without doubt the best of the four different places we stayed and would be the first place I would choose to go back to.

The accommodation itself is excellent, the three rooms are huge (2 double and 1 twin) and all have ensuites, even though there were only two of us staying here the living space could have accommodated a dozen comfortably. The pool is huge and really warm, and gets direct sunshine from the early hours until about 4-5pm in the afternoon.

There was a maid on hand to make us breakfast every morning and to generally clean the villa and assist in any way required. Breakfast was included in the extremely reasonable rental price and our maid was also happy to cook us lunches and dinners if we paid for the ingredients. On a daily basis she was happy to answer all our questions, advise us on everything needed and make all restaurant or taxi reservations we required. She could not be faulted!

Villa Rajawali is located right next to it's twin Villa Samsara and alongside two other similar sized villas, there are restaurants and a supermarket less than a minute's walk away at Canggu Plaza which is a perfect reference point for taxis taking you back home at night.

Location wise we found the Villa to be perfect for us, a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute taxi ride to the heart of Seminyak. Despite this there is no noise from the street or even the adjacent Villas once poolside. The place is peaceful and very relaxing.

The owners Glen and Henry were very thoughtful despite being miles away in Australia, they emailed us in the days leading up to make sure we had what we needed and share their recommendations on the best places to go. They also provided a welcome pack that included many recommendations for restaurants and places to visit which we followed regularly and were never disappointed by. On our second day there they arranged for the manager to bring us a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our honeymoon which was a lovely touch.

If I have to pick one negative it is that the water pressure for the shower in the room that we used was very weak, although this was only a minor problem. One word of warning though is that there is another Villa Rajawali in Canggu so we found it easier to tell taxi drivers to take us to Canggu Plaza rather than name the villa itself.

All in all I can't speak highly enough of Villa Rajawali and the service we received there. Having come all the way from the UK, Bali was always likely to be a once in a lifetime trip but we enjoyed it so much that we are considering returning next year with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i still dream about the huge swimming pool
Liked least: water pressure in shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Joseph, thanks so much for your wonderful and thorough review. In the short time since you left we have spent 3 weeks here ourselves and have installed a fabulous 2.5 X 4 meter garden bale (gazebo) so Rajawali is really really fantastic now! We'll send you some photos soon. And, we look forward to welcoming you back to the villas in Canggu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markboard
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Sanctuary”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We only stayed at Villa Rajawali for 3 days and we wished it was 3 weeks! My wife and I have never slept better and we spent hours lazing in the super-sized pool surrounded by tropical greenery - you truly feel as if you are in some kind of oasis! The rest of the villa is very spacious, beautifully decorated and squeaky clean. Iluh looked after us and cooked us an amazing meal one day. There is a big garden bale which is wonderful for drinks and meals – we really relaxed at the villa and will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We're glad you liked it so much, and welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jboardz
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Villa - Loved It”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had tried to book at Villa Samsara where we'd stayed before but it was occupied, so the owners said their new villa Rajawali next door was available. As we've had good experiences with the owners of Samsara we decided to take Rajawali rather then spend time and try to find somewhere else, as we love the location (particularly that the Canggu Deli Station is close by!) and we can stroll to the beach. We're glad we did! Villa Rajawali was a lovely surprise, fresh and tropical, with some great art. The pool is the same size as Samsara's - really big so you can swim laps and the villa is beautifully decorated. You can tell its well managed as the villa was super clean and the staff lady was lovely and also a great cook! It was really private and quiet and we'd definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool relaxing and swimming
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcatc...
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa and super staff servive”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

2 weeks at Villa Rajawali - fantastic! We went there to relax, and that's just what we did. The pool is great - can swim lapsin the very large pool and the pool deck with the big umbrella is peaceful and surrounded by greenery. The place has a really nice feel about it. Garden is very green and the internal décor is really nice - you know you're in Bali! We really liked the housemaids - she cooked dinner a couple of nights : just fantastic. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pick form airport and staff met us at the door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison T
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really really nice villa”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

There were 5 of us and one young'n - the villa was great: we loved the bright tropical colours and gardens. It was spacious and we had a really great time. The maid cooked us all nasi goring one night, which was delicious. She was really great to us and coped well with all our needs. We loved the big pool, especially in the evening. We will definitely use this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Open feel of the villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen T
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious & Private - lovely villa”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved being here and didn't want to leave. The new owners had just re-decorated and the place is vibrant and fresh. What the photos didn't show up was how spacious it was, and we loved dining out under the stars at night. The furnishings are large and comfortable and you could easily have a bunch of friends or family stay without feeling crowded, especially in the pool as it was so big!

The housemaid was helpful with good english and she cooked us an Indonesian meal one night and it was restaurant quality.

We stayed here as our usual Bali property was occupied because of Chinese New Year. It will now be our "usual" Bali retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like an Oasis, and we loved the Canggu Deli around the corner.
Liked least: Hard to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing