We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem in Canggu”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
the living room with open kitchen
the open kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
bedroom 2
master bedroom
master room bath
bedroom 1 bath
the entrance from the parking area
view from the garden at sunrise
view from the garden towards the south
view from the garden towards the north with Mount Gunung Agung in the back
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Liz H
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem in Canggu”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A stunning and beautifully laid out villa, centered around a good size pool overlooking countryside. The villa is spacious and well equipped - the rooms are spread out enough for privacy when travelling with a group of friends but lots of social space too. Far enough away from other villas not to to disturb anyone, or be disturbed yourselves. The villa is in first rate condition - everything is immaculately clean and in full working order.
The drive up to the villa was along a long track which totally hides the oasis you are about to enter. The staff are super helpful and friendly.
Would recommend to anyone as a wonderful place to stay - and will be returning myself hopefully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the busier areas but only a short car ride from amazing restaurants, bars and 2 supermarkets
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayBee305
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa that has everything you need.”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented this villa for a month in May. The villa is super, great views over rice paddies and super friendly and helpful staff. The pool area is set out beautifully to take in the views of the rice fields. The villa has everything you need and is well run and well maintained. It was so refreshing to stay in a villa where everything works well as the owner really cares about his villa. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and has a fantastic oven. The bedrooms are a good size and have mosquito nets and the bathrooms are large and well lit. The wifi is good and there is a large tv and music system. We really enjoyed staying here, for us one of the bonuses was listening to the feint temple music and prayers waft over the rice paddies on ceremonial days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that everything worked, enough hot water for the bath tub, aircons thaht cool rooms properly and wifi that works well
Liked least: the access road is a bit bumpy but we loved the location as it was quiet
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabinahk
Hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT TRIP TO BALI”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved Frank's home. The very pretty Villa Tavia is in a bucolic part of Canggu, surrounded by rice paddies on one side and a quiet (tho very upcoming!) neighborhood on the other. It's off the main road so you don't get the crazy Bali traffic in your face as soon as you leave the home, which is special. The house is only 10 mins to some amazing surf spots and 10 mins to Canggu club your sport center if you like tennis, and need a gym.
The Villa Tavia is wonderfully appointed in a really stylish manner. I love the furnishings and the color scheme, the kitchen was everything we needed- we even baked a cake! the pool was great, could really do laps there. The house staff were super helpful and our nightly massages by the pool in the breeze setting was just...perfect.
We will love to come back next year, and continue our Surfing quest, and continue to enjoy Franks home and see how the neighborhood changes.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith W
Denpasar
2 reviews
“Perfect house with a beautiful view and a wonderful pool and staff.”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place for a family holiday or with friends. The house is very well equipped and very comfortable.
Great bedrooms with very comfortable mattress, great in suite bathroom with power shower!
The pool is amazing and the view to the rice field is what we were looking for.
Great staff and kitchen, perfect location as close to shop, to the Brawa beach and to Canggu club and school...
Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easiness and the comfort of this house.
Liked least: That it is not my house!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertdel...
1 review
“This mansion rocks!”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Canggu is curently the best place to stay on Bali! It was a lucky find to rent this place in the middle of those green rice fields! Beautiful time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonaWieLi...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best home away from home!”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Tavia was everything we were looking for on our 2 week vacation and I could rave for weeks how nice it was!!! The villa is comfortable, absolutely clean, secure, very well looked after, with friendly staff and a super caring and helpful host. Cute cafés, relaxed bars and good restaurants are really nearby but you are away from any hectic or noise and can enjoy privacy and the view over the rice field just outside the backyard.
The three bedrooms with adjacent bathroom are very spacious, the rainshower pressure is great and in case you need it the ACs in the rooms are super silent. We are huge Bali fans and are returning every year - we stayed in Ubud and in Seminyak, in hotels and in villas but this was by far the best holiday we have spent on the island... It really did give you that home away from home feeling! We will be back for sure!

Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
23daniels...
Canggu, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well kept Villa in great area, close (but not too close!) to shopping and partying...”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well kept property. Friendly stuff around every day from 9am. Exclusive night time security. Big pool. Very secluded location - yet close to "everything". Perfect mixture. Friendly and helpful landlord. Problem/idea? Just call him, solution/fast fix around the corner... We had a great time, will recommend and hopefully come back... GOOD JOB!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing