We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good find in Canggu”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordanlee...
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good find in Canggu”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is large and spacious.
There were a few small issues ( untidy fridge, dirty saucepans broken water cooler and broken pool light) when we first arrived but after I mentioned these they were all sorted out within 24 hours. The pool was cleaned twice during our stay and chlorine added.
The beds were huge and the sheets clean and comfortable.
The bathrooms were good and lots of hot water if needed - it was so hot we had cool showers
The air con worked really well in all rooms.
The outside TV and fan was great.
Susan came every morning and cooked breakfast - rolls, eggs, yoghurt,pancakes and fruit - each morning and then tidied the rooms and outside.
The sheets were changed during our 9 night stay and every thing was very well organised.
Each night about 8pm a security guard would appear and stay in the little room outside the door - the norm across most of Bali but probably not needed.
The communication before and during was excellent.
The area is up and coming and trying to cater to well to do expats.
Two delis nearby - one Canggu Station a 3 minute walk and another a 5 minute bike ride.
In my opinion Canggu deli slightly cheaper but both European prices - especially cheese and such like.
Cakes better at the other deli and beer cheaper at Canggu.
The road to the villa is poorly lit and not sealed but the taxis come right to the door - always use bluebird.
We walked back a couple of times late from the store and beach but it was no problem with moonlight and phones.
The villa had emergency lamps in all rooms and umbrellas ( not needed).
The beach is a 10 minute bike ride and you can walk along the beach to Kuta in about an 1hour and 15 minutes - we did it twice and it was great.
We cycled to Echo Beach and that was great took about an hour too and suspect we could have walked along the beach as more direct much quicker.
All in all would recommend and possibly stay again - loved the villa just not sure about Canggu. We wanted quiet and got that absolutely but f you wanted to eat out lots you would have to catch taxis ( very very cheap ) to Kuta ( 75 IDR = £3.50) 1 hour in traffic and Echo Beach way (35 IDR = £2) 20 minutes. Lots of restaurants Echo beach way - we liked Roti Chani Flow and Younder.
We got picked up from the airport and returned in the price.
Good wifi and very large pool that got sun all the day.
Clean large beach towels too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and size esp pool
Liked least: Canggu possibly
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Dear Lee Parsel,
Thank you so much for nice stayed and written excellent reviews. It was very nice to know you and family. You are one of my excellent guest. You teach the staff how to manage and sort everything in the kitchen, good communication too. I hope you and Family have a great memories along stayed at our villa and explore around Canggu by bike and walk in the beaches.
Best Reagrds,
Wayan Sukaarta, Gun and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carr_pert...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we have stayed in numerous villas in Bali but villa cokelat was one of the best in a great location. It had a lovely tropical garden with a huge pool and wonderful staff. The breakfasts were good especially the nasi goring. the villa was spacious and very clean. We had a great stay and would recommend this villa to our friends and anyone visiting the canggu area thanks to every one at villa cokelat for making my stay a delightful experience all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: staircase to the master bedroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Dear Mr. Clive,

Thank you very much for your stayed at Villa Cokelat, and also many thanks for your excellent review. All of this will help another people easier to find our villa.
Hope you and family always in good health and always in a happiness like i saw in our villa last month.
Hope you and family will come back one day and also hope you help us recommend to your nearest friend to come to Bali and stay in our villa.
Thank you and warm regards,
Wayan Sukaarta and villa cokelat staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am not usually one to spend time writing reviews, but I felt like I had to of this one. It was probably the nicest villa I have ever stayed it. It iry luxurious and has everything you could want. Is is nicely placed, slightly away from the chaos of Kuta but not so far away that you feel isolated. It is very luxurious and has everything you could want! Shout out to the staff who are amazing and do truly care. Would recommend to anyone who is considering it. Totally worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwytomas
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa & dream holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Cokelat is so beautiful and we had a great time here. Our family will always have fantastic memories of our stay here in paradise. The staff were excellent & the wifi worked perfectly so our kids were happy. Thank you for a brilliant holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing we had a great time
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing