We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robbie b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in this fabulous place with a group of friends.It was ideal...2 swimming pools, a pool table room, tvs, several sitting, lounging and dining areas both inside and out in sun or shade. We could be as sociable as we like or sit quietly on our own. The beds were extremely comfortable and everywhere was clean and well maintained. You couldnt ask for better staff, looking after our every need, without being too intrusive. The area is great, with the beach and lots of good eateries in walking distance, yet retaining its village charm. Would highly recommend booking Temple Estates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Hi Robbie & Lyn,

Thanks for the great feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Temple Estate and we're looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogesh B
1 review
“Expectations Met”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were four families comprising of 10 people, We had our own doubts about the Villa and the hospitality when we booked it on the net. Host answered all our questions in detail before we landed in Bali. From the Airport on arrival to Airport till departure all our expectations was met by the host and her team. The Villa is a good place for large group like ours, the team there will ensure that you are comfortable with ease. Our families felt like its our home in Bali. The vehicles and the drivers organized by the host were good and helpful for our tours in Bali.

No hesitation to recommend this.

Thank you everyone at Temple Estate

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you Yogesh, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your friends again on your next trip to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbie b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here with a group of friends and it was an ideal location for a superb holiday. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, great beds, lovely pool areas, fantastic pool table and every home comfort you could wish for in lush tropical surroundings. The staff cater to your every need but keep a low profile so your privacy is never compromised. Wati is a wonderful chef. The locality is in a quiet cul de sac and within walking distance to Echo Beach and many restaurants. This is an up and coming area and so much more peaceful than the more populated areas of Kuta and Seminyak yet it is easy to visit these areas if you want to. We particularly enjoyed a trip to Tanah Lot just a short drive up the coast. Would definitely recommend this villa for friends or family groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianMcC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed in Bali several times but this is by far the best villa and area we have holidayed in. There was plenty of room for our party to get together socially without feeling on top of one another. The accommodation is superb and just as it looks in the photos. Everywhere is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent and the meals they cook are superb. They will organise day trips, drivers, taxis and home deliveries for you and cater to your every need. There are a number of eateries within walking distance, notably Deus, and Echo Beach is a fascinating area to see the surfers, sunset and generally people watch. We enjoyed strolling through the rice-growing village down to the beach. It is so much more laid back and peaceful here than in Kuta and Seminyak, yet is only approximately a 20 minute drive in each direction to either Tanah Lot with its iconic sea temple and traditional market or Seminyak with its stylish boutiques and restaurants. Very highly recommended. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else on the island now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillSaraw...
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for family reunions or other gatherings”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had previously stayed in the large villa - Puri Temple - so when having an extended family reunion which needed more rooms my first choice was to book this accommodation. It is a neat arrangement. The second villa - villa Puri Pura is adjacent and can be reached through a private gate between the two properties. It is really ideal for large family reunions. So much space - everyone can have their own privacy plus there are a range of places to relax and socialise without leaving the attractive compound. You name it - swimming pools (2); full size pool table: rooftop barbecue: TV room; large dining table: lounges (2): and very friendly, helpful staff. Is a lovely quiet area yet is just a short stroll through the village and rice fields to Echo Beach. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance too and the more famous tourist areas not too far by car. Canggu still has the charm of Bali without the crowds. So far I have only booked for a holiday but as a trainer I can see this setting would also be good for small workgroups wanting to plan projects away from the office. Maybe next time...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting on the Bale under the stars
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazeld54
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa, everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Yet another wonderful holiday spent at this splendid villa. Staff are the same happy helpful friendly and having been there a long time they treat you like family.
We stayed at the villa two weeks, and we made every day count. The staff arranged taxis and hire cars with driver for the day.. Sight seeing made so easy with their island knowledge we saw beautiful exotic scenery, temples, markets, beaches and shops.. Returning back to the comfort of the villa..
The Chef (when pre booked ) is superb with excellent native cooking..
The villas still retains excellent facilities and the upkeep is very credible to the owners.
Highly recommended 5*

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing