We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Guest bedrooms
Cable TV & iPod Soundsystem
Plenty of Relaxing Sofas
Master Bedroom (A/C)
Master Ensuite
Bedroom 2 (A/C)
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Bedroom 3 / Study (A/C)
Bedroom 3 Ensuite
Japanese Garden
Beautiful Pool
Stunning Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amandaree...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a fun 5 days in Canggu. The staff were great from airport pickup all the way through our trip. The villa was exactly what we needed - so peaceful and the design is quite special, the pool is connected to the living room! Good places to eat and surf all within no distance. Very family friendly, (we rented an additional a pool fence as we have a toddler). It was very clean and we liked the interior design. All in all we gave it 5 stars! Yay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun Times!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the villa, we especially liked Canggu - some great restaurants and a few beach clubs like 'La Laguna' are within easy reach. Nice staff that were really supportive. Met and exceeded our expectations

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona H
1 review
“Tranquil and spatious villa in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have been staying at Rumah Mandalay with my partner for a few days this September. Thanks to the villa's position, we had an amazing and peaceful time. The villa is very well equipped with spatious bedrooms, modern decor and very helpful staff. We even got to go to a traditional Balinese ceremony, which was a fascinating experience! Nyoman, the villa manager, is able to set you up with motorbike or be your driver over your holiday, which is greatly convenient. He also gave us some useful recommendations for tours. The locations was great as it was close to the beach (great for surfers), the Finn's beach club as well as to various traditional and more western-style restaurants and bars. It's also only a short ride from Seminyak for a day trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us Simona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALLY J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to just relax”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family just returned from a 3 night stay at this great villa. The location was excellent, very private and peaceful. It is the perfect place to hide away from the world and just relax. The villa manager (Nyoman) was extremely helpful and arranged a car and driver to be on call for us during our entire stay. The housekeeper was also lovely and doubled as a babysitter when we went out the the W hotel for dinner one evening.

My kids enjoyed the nearby Canggu Club and we also went to the Bali Equestrian Centre, which are both only a few minutes away. We ate at Milk & Madu, Indotopia, Bungalow Living and Savage Kitchen - all are within walking distance of the villa.

We highly recommend going to the nearby Finns Beach Club to spend a day watching the surfers and enjoy a cocktail or 2!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks for your kind review Sally. Please stay again next time you are in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jm101010
1 review
“Uncomfortable stay down long alley”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The reason I rented this house was that it seemed, from the description, that it is very close walk to cafes, shops, Canggu club, etc. However, there is a lengthy walk from the Main Street, past construction.This is a difficult walk with children especially at night. Taxis have a terrible time finding the obscure alley since the street sign only faces in one direction.

Pictures are misleading online as the villa is much more run down, no fresh flowers and only amenity in bathroom was local soap and an old scrub sponge. Small worms on shower floor once water turned on, dim lighting. Weak wifi compared to local cafes and beach clubs.

We loved Bali and enjoyed Canggu but could not relax or work efficiently in this home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
We take your reviews very seriously, and we are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. This is the first poor review we have ever received and any comments you have made will be actioned to ensure that future guests get the best possible experience.

Location - Yes we are set back 100 metres from the main road, down a private paved drive shared by 4 private villas. This peaceful, traffic-noise free location, a short walk away from everything but totally undisturbed, is the reason most people book the villa. There is currently no construction on the drive.

Villa - The villa is 2 years old so is not run-down. However in response to your comments we have sent our interior decorators back in to review the situation and update/make any changes that are necessary. You will experience a bit of nature when using the outdoor shower in Bali. You also complained directly to us about the Geckos on the walls, this type of nature is again one of the reasons people come to Bali on vacation.

WiFi - We have now upgraded our connection to fibre-optic.

Thank you. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiree02
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous, Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I were fortunate to stay in Rumah Mandalay for January and February 2016 and it was wonderful.

The house itself is well equipped and is kept in beautiful condition by the most wonderful staff. The pool is spotless and the children loved being able to take a splash straight in from the living room!

Location: Berawa. Great shops and restaurants, close to the Canggu Club and The Bali Equestrian Centre, which we highly recommend. Short scooter ride to Berawa beach, Old Mans and Echo for varied surf for all abilities.

Booking was so simple and the owners so helpful throughout the duration of our stay.

We all had a wonderful holiday and hope to return one day.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing us! Welcome back any time and the staff, Wahyu especially, still speak about your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalyneD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week at the Villa with my husband and 1 year old daughter and everything was perfect in every level ! I wish we could live there all year long!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thanks Rosa and Josh. Pleasure having you, please stay again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing