We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful Canggu serenity but close...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Guest bedrooms
Cable TV & iPod Soundsystem
Plenty of Relaxing Sofas
Master Bedroom (A/C)
Master Ensuite
Bedroom 2 (A/C)
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Bedroom 3 / Study (A/C)
Bedroom 3 Ensuite
Japanese Garden
Beautiful Pool
Stunning Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexander...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful Canggu serenity but close beach/cafes/restaurants”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful spot in Canggu, beautiful traditional Balinese Villa but renovated with a modern/chic feel, wonderful private pool and very friendly and helpful staff! Close to all things great about Canggu and nearby Seminyak. Thanks Mark & Team. Will recommend to our wider personal/business network back in Australia. Recommended! A++

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you. It was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344hanas
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to spend 3 weeks in this gorgeous villa, and we didn't want to leave. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and run by helpful and friendly staff. We used it as a base while we travelled a little around Bali, spending a few nights on Nusa Lembongan (beautiful!) and in Ubud (do a Bali Bike trip if you go there!), as well as seeing Sanur, Jimbaran, Tanah Lot, Seminyak etc.. and we can honestly say Canggu was our favourite part of the island. Canggu is relaxed and felt very up-and-coming, with fantastic boutiques and restaurants hidden amongst the crazy streets. We loved being within walking distance to great breakfast places like Bungalow and Milk and Madu, as well as being 10 minutes away from the beach, and surfing spots like Echo Beach. The children REALLY loved the Splash park in the Canggu club (practically next door), and just hanging out in the pool at the villa. It's also very close to the Canggu Station Deli, so easy to stock up on beer and (amazingly expensive...) wine.

We didn't cook once, as there were too many amazing, cheap places to eat out, but the kitchen is well-equipped and there is a BBQ too. One night the maid Wahyu cooked Indonesian food for us, which was amazing. Nyoman the villa manager looked after us well too, organising cars and drivers for us for day trips.

Our daughter went riding at the Bali Equestrian Centre 5 minutes away (you can use the pool and playground there too - it's great) and we all loved going to nearby beach clubs and hotels for the day too. Desa Seni is also about 10 minutes away, and absolutely gorgeous - we did some private yoga lessons there and thought we were in heaven.

All in all - we highly recommend this villa as a base for your holiday of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the villa
Liked least: Leaving...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed you time at the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sully11
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Private villa”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A really peaceful location, a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Berawa but far enough away that you can only hear the crickets and birds singing! We had a really lovely week vacation in this stunning villa, and the staff were on hand to help us with every request. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank for staying and for booking to come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordy69hk
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times!”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From pick-up at the airport to the return, "Rumah Mandalay" hit the spot! Brand new villa so everything is still shiny and new, yet still has a cozy feel. Perfectly located, no traffic noise but just minutes away from all the action in Seminyak. Staff attentive and helpful. Will stay there again and would recommend for up to 6 people. Good value too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing