We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view
Pool View
Bedroom  2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of bedroom 3
Bench outside bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bathroom of bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 balcony
Pool between bedroom 2  and 3
Day Spa
Pool
Entrance
Lounge area
Lounge and dining
Spa over looking the river
Beautiful upkept grounds
Stunning grounds
Entrance
Spa over the running river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were very fortunate to spend 10 days at Villa Mawar in late August/early September. This was our second visit. The setting is majestic and luxurious and a perfect place to unwind. With a driver at your disposal, you can access the best restaurants of Seminyak or Canggu within 30 minutes, so you don't feel as if you are missing out in any way. The staff really make the experience too - they are unobtrusive but go out of their way to ensure that you are having a pleasant time. The meals prepared by Osin and Putri were outstanding. Our kids are now converts to chicken satay and nasi/mie goreng (but only if Osin is cooking it, which presents a challenge!) The full sonos sound system is also such a great idea - we were able to listen to music at the main pool and even the champagne bure when we were having a pre-dinner drink. Little touches like that make a stay so much more enjoyable! The massage therapists were also exceptional - the best reflexology I've had in a long while, as well as excellent mani/pedis and facials. We also organised with Wayan to have a magical fireworks display which was very special. Thank you for another fantastic stay and to the lovely staff that make the experience such a special one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2018
Thank you for staying with us, Sarah. Looking forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecC225
1 review
“The best accommodation in Bali!”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Such a tranquil place to stay and really switch off in a beautiful location. The staff were incredible, and we were made to feel so at home. Look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
Dear Bec,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Villa is a perfect place to escape and reboot - I completely agree! We look forward to having you stay again in future.
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I arrived I felt as tho I was in paradise!
The architecture, design, layout and stunning scenery was incredible.
Villa Mawar hosts a truly beautiful team to help you with all your needs.
And the Chef! Omg your in for a retreat!
Thank you to everyone from Villa Mawar for making my stay truly sensational, I can’t wait to come back.
Love Damien.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2018
Damien,
Thank you for your feedback. So pleased to hear that you had a great time. The team enjoyed having you stay and they are looking forward to seeing you and your retreat group again next year.
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate7...
1 review
“The perfect getaway.......”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fabulous villa! Thank you so much to all the staff for looking after us so well. The first "Bali Yoga Experience" was such a success that we will be back for our second in October! Villa Mawar is really such a perfect location. Our retreat guests had such a wonderful time away from the hustle and bustle. The facilities for yoga are great and absolutely nothing was a problem. A big thank you to Kate and villa staff for making arrangements hassle free. See you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Sara,
Thank you for your review. So pleased that your yoga retreat was a success and that the guests enjoyed the Villa. Looking forward to hosting you again in October.
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texmanufa...
Hurst, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay and wedding celebration.”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

First, I’d like to say the architecture is incredible. It took someone very creative and experienced to design villa mawar. We took a chance without seeing and booked here and held a wedding for our small party of ten for our daughter’s wedding. Evidently we were the first to both hold a wedding here as well as first guests from America.

We were able to successfully host both the wedding and a separate birthday celebration on site during our stay. We arranged all the entertainment and details of the wedding to come to us in the peacefulness of the villa. We were also lucky to be here when the local village Hindu temple was celebrating one of its holiest celebrations. A large procession, some with costumes came by and blessed the villa at its entrance. We were luck to witness the cultural experience without leaving the comfort of the villa. As mentioned the staff was great and helped create lasting memoties for all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Thanks so much for your review.
Really happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and celebrations at Villa Mawar. The photos of the wedding looked so special, intimate and amazing.
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dung V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect oasis of calm and rest in Bali”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Mawar has been the most relaxing, energising and luxurious stay for our group of 9 adults. We stayed at the villa for 7 days and cannot fault the service and attention from the very friendly team here.

The villas are well appointed with ensuite bathrooms with all modern amenities that you can expect in a 5 star hotel. The meals cooked by head chef Osin are always delicious and fresh.

The quiet location next to a flowing stream and lush green garden provide a calming environment in which you can unwind next to 2 very private pools.

There is no question that I would return for another relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Brian,
Thanks so much for your review. Come back and stay anytime!
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gayle1404...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spoilt for choice!”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mawar is the most tranquil and luxurious places I have had the pleasure of staying! My family and another 3 families all stayed here for a total of 14 days and were treated like royalty the entire time! We were spoilt from the moment we arrived, with no request too big or too small! A special mention must go to the head chef, Osin, she is amazing! Every meal Osin cooked for us was so flavorsome and fresh, she was also more than happy to cater for picky eaters, allergies and even modified the spice level on the meals for the children!
All other staff were so friendly, and they just loved the children, making our stay there so relaxing.
I would highly recommend staying here with friends or extended family. The large, luxurious private villas give you the chance to have your own space and privacy, so you still feel like you have time to yourself.
Thank you for another wonderful holiday, and we look forward to returing to Villa Mawar very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Gayle,
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased that you all had a wonderful time. Come back again soon.
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing