We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A contemporary hotel in the front of the Indian Ocean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A contemporary hotel in the front of the Indian Ocean...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you are planning to spend your holiday surfing in Canggu Bali, this is the place to be!!Excellent staff courtesy which went the extra mile, functional rooms,if its four of you, the rooms connect t each others, spacious shower, great interior, comfortable bed, cotton bed linen, any you find in a luxury hotel at a convenient price!!The only complaint is about the restaurant menu price which needs a review...rather than that I was really satisfied with the choice...

Room Tip: we were assigned a ocean view room..amazing ...I would recommend not to choose the pool access room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saramontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulyanto, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear My Friend Sara,

We thank you for your post about FRii Bali Echo Beach.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities as our guest satisfaction is our top priority.

Thank you for sharing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    132
    49
    13
    14
See reviews for
22
112
59
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We were very curious when we booked this hotel through Agoda because it has just opened. Almost too good to be true so we were surprised by the spotless aircon room and felt like waking up at home in the excellent beds. Water and coffee/tea is complimentary in the room and a fridge available. The room was cleaned daily and we got new towels every day. What a change for us backpackers! Only the shower was not hot.. We ate lots from the included buffet breakfast and also recommend the dinner buffet (35.000 Rs). The swimming pools are nice (towels provided) and the bean bags comfy to lie in. Walking distance towards the beach is Susi's restaurant (cheap and delicious food!) and Old Man's where we sat down for happy hour. Must say that this area is mainly for surfers as there barely is a beach during high tide and the sand is black and wet with low tide. If you want beach, go to Seminyak/Kuta instead. Surf lessons are available through the hotel (Journey Surf) but their prices are way overrated in comparison to the competition. Overall a very good stay, hopefully prices won't raise too much after the 'soft opening'.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maaike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulyanto, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear My Friend Maaike,

Thank you for your time to share your positive story during your stay at FRii Bali Echo Beach

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

It's the best place which I stayed in Bali. Everything was perfect any complains. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were awesome. It's very close to the beach and to Tanah Lot. The best option to stay away from very busy places. Good price as well. When I go back to Bali I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulyanto, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear My Friend Tiago,

It was our pleasure to have you here in FRii Bali Echo Beach

Thank you for your comments, and we are much looking forward to welcoming you again someday

Thank you for sharing and we wish you the very best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I was stayed 2 night as per recommended my friends,they said you have to try an experience in new beach,bali echo beach in Canggu. This hotel 5 minutes from main beach . The room quite small but very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Everything was handle with friendly staff,especially his manager Bapak Haryo .i met him when i check out and he suggest to surfing lesson and airport transfer,but too bad we have limit time,so he promise in next travel will get free pick up. Anw Overall price worth it with money.

Ps : this hotel little bit far from restaurant,mini market and attraction place,better you bring own snack ,drink for spend night in rooftop because they restaurant close till 11pm .

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ichacilik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulyanto, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear My Friend Icha,

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied during your stay with us

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

First of all, I LOVE the design!! Booked the room just because I fell in love with the photos to be honest. Love the breakfast too, and how we can see all the way to the ocean from the rooftop cafe. The rooms are savvy but smart, and (maybe because it's new but) everything is just so clean. We're lucky we got the promotion rate, paying so little for so much of great experience. I'm all about the design, but I'm giving the hotel excellent rating for the overall experience (and not just for the pool right outside my room).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Veronika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulyanto, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear My Friend Veronika,

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel, as well as highlighting our hotel as the best new hotel in town.

It is our pleasure to give you the satisfied during your stay with us

Thank you for sharing and we wish you the best

We look forward to surf you again in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, HI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed her for three nights about 10 days after they opened. While most of the staff is friendly, it appears that many if them have never worked in hospitality. The price was $25usd a night so we jumped on it.
The rooms were small but comfortable with cold ac and nice sheets. Excellent wifi throughout the premises.
We had a lower level room with direct access to the pool. Basically you open the door and the pool is 6inches away. A bigger patio would have been nice. Bean bag chairs were set up opposite side of the pool but you couldn't get to them without leaving thru the front door or jumping in the pool.
For a surf concept hotel, it would have been nice to have surfboard storage close to the room or at least not in the hot basement.
They advertised that they had scooter rental but they were sold out and it took an hour to get our scooters. They brought two but they didn't have surf racks like we asked for. So we waited longer due to miscommunication .
Our first night, at midnight there was a knock on the door. Then a staff member tried to enter our room. The extra lock prevented him from entering. I called the front desk and she didn't know what I was saying. The next morning, I told the front desk about it and she said sorry and just shrugged.
The restaurant was very strange. Upon check in we were told 6am was when breakfast started. Nope. Never was breakfast ready before 7am. Food was so-so. Eggs had some weird flavor that I couldn't stomach. Fruit was not cold. Weirder thing about the restaurant, all the plates and cups were under the buffet table, like almost on the floor, the dirty floor. Who wants to eat off plates that are on the floor? The tables at the restaurant we're built with crossbars at the bottom so you cannot sit or move your chair without spilling your coffee or juice.
For the $25 per night price we really can't complain too much. I would not spent more than $50 per night here. Not sure what the prices will be after the opening promotion is up but...it's a little awkward here but new and clean.

Room Tip: Get a room on top level. Pool level is weird!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haryooo, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear My Friend TB Kauai,

FRii welcomes you home!

Thank you for your comment. We do apologize if you feel not comfortable during stay with us.

I will clarify about few things:
For surfboard storage the important thing is the location is not near the solar heat area, we make sure that the locker are locked and its monitoring with our security, we will make it proper for it.

The Hotel didn't advertise for bike rental, but we provide as guest facilities. We have trained our staff for always ask what guest need.

As Hotel standard procedure before entering room if the room status occupied, we do knock three times and mention the department name. Maybe during the time you didn't hear it very clear and our mistake is we still didn't provide the DND sign, but now we do have a proper DND sign in the room. And there is misunderstanding between guest and Front Office staff about the incident.

The breakfast time start from 06:00 am until 10:00 am, before that time for breakfast started from 07:00 am until 11:00 am. We change the time based on guest request start on 2nd May 2014.

Our restaurant concept is "Indonesia warung" so all guests can take the chinaware (such as plates, cups) by themselves at proper storage, right now we place at the proper place as your suggestion for all equipment during buffet time.

Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience and we will fix the entire problem.

Enjoy,


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Friendly staff, excellent service, cool interior, good ambiance, everything you can expect for. Brand new hotel, everything managed so well. We had wonderful times staying at this hotel. Try to book room with ocean view so you can see sunset from your own room. Overall FRii is a perfect hotel for a getaway. Yes, definitely we will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivonne_Kristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulyanto, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear My Friend Ivonne,

The most we are expecting from our guest is they come back and stay experience the same situation as your positive comments.

Thank you for your story and we look forward to surf you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.1 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.0 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#12 of 36 in Canggu
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 36 in Canggu
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel

Property: FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Address: Jl Munduk Catu No.32, Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#8 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FRii Bali Echo Beach, a True Home for Those Who Crave the Surfing Adventure. FRii Bali Echo Beach is a Unique Stay (Thematic Hotel) under FRii Hotels Brand which developed by PHM Hospitality. Located close to Bali's beautiful coastline at North Seminyak area, Canggu, FRii Bali Echo Beach makes it easy for the surfers to catch some waves as it is within 5 minutes walking or 3 minutes driving distance to Echo Beach that is known as one of the best surfing spots in Bali Island. It's a true home for those who crave the surfing adventure. FRii Bali Echo Beach features 77 Unique Rooms encompassing of FRii Room, FRii Ocean View, FRii Pool Access, FRii Pool View, and FRii Family. All rooms are completed with LED TV with International channels, mini bar, coffee & tea maker, and bathroom with shower. For dining option, the hotel offers Seaduction Food | Rooftop | Bar which serving Western, Asian, and Indonesian food where all guests can enjoy and chill out with ocean view. Other facilities include 2 swimming pools with a pool bar, free Wi-Fi access at all hotel area and internet corner, surfboards locker area, surfboards rental & surf lesson, surf retail store, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing