We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, WOW & WOW”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jedcur
2 reviews
“WOW, WOW & WOW”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Asta made for top class holiday accommodation and our stay made even more enjoyable by the staff who attended our every need. The cleanliness, attention to detail, great food (cooked on the premises), beautiful table settings and relaxing grounds - what's not to like. A big thank you to Rai, Yeni, Tato, Wyan, the Gardener and the other staff that I have not mentioned by name for helping to make our family stay exceptional. We will be back next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you for leaving your high praises of Villa Asta, and our staff, plus the great food prepared by our chef. On behalf of Villa Manager Rai and the rest of the staff, we are looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R
1 review
“the best”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

this was your second stay at villa asta , and we will look forward to your third - the staff are so helpful & happy , the place is gorgeous and 100% clean and a great quiet hugs pool garden area. it is so close by to everything - however once you are in the villa you are in your own private paradise - this is my first time writing a review but i felt i really have to share this place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our dear Villa Asta! Thank you for choosing us again for your holiday and we look forward to your third visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helengroc...
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
“Supurb”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An absolutely fabulous experience, very friendly and professional staff, great food and amenities, I could not fault it. Would definitely return and encourage others to check it out too.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience at Villa Asta with our friendly staff, great food and faultless facilities. We'll look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
“Luxury with friendly staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent place for a cheap stay with friends. Will always remember the friendly and helpful staff. Have no hesitation in recommending to a large group. Plan on going back soon...

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind words on our lovely Villa Asta and friendly staff. Please do stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KylieRae2...
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Birthday Ever!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Asta is beautiful. Luxurious comfort. Just wonderful.

The ten of us booked for the week to celebrate my 40th birthday. The staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond what was required. We were looked after every moment of our time there. It was very hard to leave.

A big thank you to Wayan our driver, Rai and the team. I will see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your high praises of our luxurious villa and wonderful staff from your recent birthday celebration. On behalf of Villa Asta and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next birthday with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddyo75
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Batu Belig area”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

That was a very nice stay, even if again it was for a night only, but I experienced enough to tell you that the atmosphere is really awesome there. If you travel with family and kids trust me this villa is made for you (But it works for all your good friends too!), lots of facilities, such as Ping pong table, pool table and even a badminton field! And what to say about this very nice pool with a part of 4 meters deep where you will have the possibility to make lots of crazy jumps there if you are not too afraid. The breakfast and lunch time was exquisite, have a try with a simple mie goreng and you will ask for more certainly. Nice fish pounds, master bedroom excellent with his private plunge pool nearby, but make sure you will be sober enough to pass the little bridge to access to your room safely . Very clean, air-conditioning in the room not noisy at all and bed absolutely comfortable. Nice bathroom!
We will promote this villa without any problem. I almost forgot but it was really understandable, the staff is totally professional and attentionate. And they do speak English very well!

Bali Premium team

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
We are glad that you had a nice stay in our villa, pampered by our professional staff. On behalf of Villa Asta and Elite Havens, do stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We just had to come back!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Villa Asta for my husband’s 40th Birthday in 2014 and loved it so much that we returned this year with friends so we were 6 adults and 6 children! We stayed for 12 nights and it just went so fast. The villa was very clean, well maintained and we were so pleased to see all the staff from two years ago still at the villa especially the manager Rai who looked after us all and no request was ever a problem and was always attended to promptly.
The food prepared by the villa was always fresh and exactly what we ordered. There was always more than enough food at Breakfast which we ordered the night before. We organised a Seafood BBQ for Good Friday and invited some friends to come to the villa – 14 adults and 11 kids in total. The amazing food that was prepared as well as the attention to detail for the table setting and gorgeous individualised place settings – our guests were in awe of where we were staying!
The Diving tower, billiard table, ping pong table, soccer pitch out the back were a real hit with the kids and they also enjoyed the use of the 10 complimentary passes to nearby Canggu Club and Splash waterpark. The availability of a driver was an added bonus but taxis were just as easy if needed.
Thank you to Rai and all the staff at Villa Asta and we look forward to returning again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The whole villa and the staff
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
On behalf of the Villa Asta and Elite Havens, thank you for staying with us again, and sharing your feedback on Rai and team, amazing food and superb facilities. We look forward to your next holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing