We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Canggu
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After reading the reviews on here, we decided to go and book a deluxe ocean view room, we had room 41 on level 4 (top floor) very good size room & bathroom, private balcony with 2 x chairs & a built in lounger (there are no lifts so its stairs only). Due to the amount of time spent in our room probably didn’t need to get and Ocean view room although it was nice sitting up there with a rum before going out to dinner. We stayed 3 nights we would definitely recommend & stay there again. We had stayed in Villas for the previous 4 nights & this hotel was a nice touch after the cheaper local villas. The Breakfast was ok plenty of food, we only had dinner there once, there are much better dining options close by just take a taxi cost around $50-100K IDR ($5-10NZ). La Finca a Spanish restaurant is only 5 mins by taxi & is well worth it, Spanish owned & operated. Naughty Nuris is not far away either & awesome for pork ribs. If you are staying at Legong Keraton on Sunday you should check out Kaka Lima by the Sea, at Old Mans Beach “Sunday Sunset Session”, good food & live music. The Berewa beach is fairly good surf right out front of the hotel, you can almost touch the waves whilst eating your food it’s that close. As we went in dry season beach was fairly clean I believe they get a lot of rubbish washing down the rivers in wet season & this ends up on the beaches in Bali above high tide mark (its hard to compare beach quality coming from New Zealand as our beaches are so clean & beautiful) The pool is nice right in front looking at the beach, I went surfing out in front there’s quite a lot of currents so not that favourable for swimming unless you are used to swimming in surf. Hotel wasn’t very busy when we stayed so everything was working well & under control. If you want to take day trips you can just hire a Car & Driver for around $400K IRD ( $40NZ) we took one down to Ulu Watu Temple well worth this trip Ulu watu is amazing. Taxis to Kuta are around $100-150 K (10-15$NZ) & Seminyak $75k-100K ($7.50-10NZ) there’s a Berawa beach transport sign board outside the hotel right down by the beach. All in all this is probably a 3.5 star hotel in a 5 star location, good value for money.

Room Tip: If you are going to bali to hang out in your room you have booked the wrong holiday so any room will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CautiousKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    118
    52
    16
    9
See reviews for
51
90
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I wandered into this hotel for lunch and I was greeted by green lawns with guests relaxing by the pool, under tall trees, or sitting at/on the white furnishings with the amazing blue surf crashing in front of me. Such a beautiful scene. The food and service was quite good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. it was good experience especially coz the hotel has a private beach. none of the hotels in bali have a private beach. the food is good. its little away from the city and other tourist attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Not being a surfer myself I still managed to really enjoy my 2 day stay here. Easy to walk along the beach to different bars and food, and great service when staying in. The food is good, and rooms well kept for the price. Definitely recommend for those wanting to avoid the really busy areas closer to Kuta

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pjm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Legong Keraton Beach Hotel. Great service, amazing view of the beach and waves. Very friendly staff. Our room was very clean with aircon, tv (not that you really need it), etc. The breakfast included in your stay was always great, wide variety and more than you would expect. Great all round.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charls1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better end to out family holiday. Thanks to a friend who recommended it, I wouldn't have even thought of this place but so glad we stayed! Rooms and pool maticulous, staff were wonderful (young and learning), and with great surf right at the front. With boards being available for rent if you want to learn or take a paddle. Relaxing sunsets to get lost in thought - the only times our 2.5 yr old slept. Worth the distance from centre of hustle and bustle. We will be back in Sept with own board in hand this time. Perfect setting for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rouwhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hard to beat if you want to surf at Canggu- you really are living on top of the main surf break. Our room was basic but clean and absolutely adequate. Had my best sleeps in Bali here! The sun loungers, the pool and the grounds all make for a very easy place to relax away the days. Breakfast was great, and the staff friendly and contentious, pricing at the spa are really good.. really can't fault Legong Keraton. Its not a ritzy over the top hotel but it is beautiful and calm and in a very very nice spot.

Quite a walk down the beach if you want to explore further down (for food etc)- but taxis are cheap and easy if you get tired of the walk.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which was basic but clean and adequate- I imagine the beach front rooms ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 36 in Canggu
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.9 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Property: Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#14 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing