We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quiet Beach Front Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Canggu
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Quiet Beach Front Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

It took about 10 minutes from batu belig street to Legong Keraton. This is a beachfront hotel with a “surf wave”. Located on the end of the road in a quiet environment. However, this hotel is a little bit far to the center of attraction, only few cafe and restaurant around there. But, it’s perfect for those who seek tranquility. The staff was very nice and greeted us when we came, we got orange juice for our welcome drinks. In a holiday season, there’s a lot of surfer came to this beach, i can see they’re parked their motorcycle in front of Legong Keraton’s parking lot.

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights in superior room. It’s on the third floor in a different building from the lobby. I think it’s a new building. The room was clean – modern minimalist style and has daily mineral water, refrigerator, safety box, AC, hot and cold water, bath amenities, balcony with beach view, and satelite TV (has russia, china, germany and italy channel). Maybe because most of the guest are foreigner. I had a good quality sleep, so everyday i woke up with a happy feeling.. it’s one of the best bed&pillow i have ever tried. Two thumbs up for the bed and pillows :D

The breakfast was great. It’s a buffet and provide different menu everyday. The pool was so nice near the restaurant. The beach was clean and beautiful, we can see the sunset from the restaurant. It’s worth the price (about 73 dollar/night). Unfortunately, there’s no free WIFI in the room, no toilet’s shower (only toilet paper) and the spa is a bit expensive, but overall, I really enjoy stayed in legong keraton hotel. Very recommended!!

Room Tip: choose room eith beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    102
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
40
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just spend my honey moon there at 17 may, best view for honeymoon...
The lack is, the water hitter not work well in the morning,hot water is not serve if we not asking, for breakfast I have no comment, very ordinary.
They just have wonderful view, and great wave. People choose this beach for surfing

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melighozali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, located far away from the city (about an hour drive from Kuta), the beach is just in front of the hotel. The room is average, bottled water provided but having weird taste. We have to go outside and bought the mineral water.

The pool is not a great one, small and 1.7m depth. I didn't enjoy it as it is too deep for me.

The breakfast is poor, very little choices with bread, jam, butter, cake, fried rice, corn flakes, fruit, milk and coffee. The bread was tasted dry and hard. The only good thing is that you can have your breakfast with the seaview.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SK12284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, quite westernised in terms of amenities but perfectly located on Berrawa Beach in Canguu. Their pool and lawn facing the beach is great and the staff is very amicable.
The food wasn't excellent however there was quite a large breakfast buffet. The hotel is very popular with families and friends travelling together.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor facing the beach are better. They have a balcony and bathroom with natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lomo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very average, not a great location, rooms average, service average but the food was horrible. Inedable at times.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongren, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was very happy with our stay at the Legong Keraton. Situated right on the beach, the view of the sea and the sound of the waves are ever present. The hotel is a little bit off the beaten path, but the reception was always happy to call a cab for us and it is a short, inexpensive ride to downtown Canggu. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms large and the beds comfortable. I am the kind of traveler who does not spend much time in his room, so if you like a full mini-bar, lots of TV channels, and other extras, you might find the rooms disappointing. After reading other reviews, I was apprehensive about eating in the restaurant, but decided to give it a try. Breakfast was very good: fresh coffee, homemade jams, and made-to-order omelettes. The regular menu was average and I recommend strolling to the Cafe Canggu which is less than 10 minutes from the hotel and has a nice menu with organic options. Overall, Legong Keraton is a great value and ideal for a quite beach getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skysharkdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Imagine. 7:30 AM and you are having breakfast at a beach resort in Bali. Listening to the sound of the ocean waves. And suddenly your peace is shattered by the sound of blaring thumping dreadful pop dance music. If this would not bother you then you would probably like this place. The rooms are nice, clean and functional. The beach in front of the hotel has very big waves and is more suitable for surfing than snorkeling. The food at the restaurant was mediocre and you are continuously subjected to loud thumping pop music (even after requesting the volume be lowered). Because the resort is far from town dining options are limited overall. I would say this was our least favorite hotel in Bali (although it was not bad) and certainly south Bali was our least favorite part of the island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pricklypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 21 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 21 in Canggu
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#10 of 29 in Kerobokan
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kampung Canggu
Kampung Canggu
#11 of 21 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Property: Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#6 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing