We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
d'Alang - Alang Villas
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Canggu
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I booked several months before and th email contact was excellent. We stayed three days in a four bedroom villa. It was lovely. It is away from the main Seminjak area but there are lovely cafes, including probably the best in Seminjak, nearby. The best beauty salon in Bali is right opposite.The rooms were very good and kept really clean as you would expect. The private pool was wonderful and the gardens beautiful. It isn't brand new so there is a little wear and tear. The WIFI only works at reception. We organized their car for a day and the driver was incredible. We had a toddler and the driver was so attentive. The rest of the staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anni33au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

when you check-in the first night you will find everything so nice and beautiful the rooms specially and how they have made their villas but from the second night you will encounter different different insects, creatures and animals. Its like a private zoo over here. During my stay i saw more than a dozen of lizards, unlimited number of red ants everywhere inside and outside the villa even i saw a bat hanging on the roof of living area and a stray cat right next to the pool. There was a small bee hive and while getting in to the pool the bee stung me. Full of mosquitos and they have not even provided the mosquito net. mattress was really hard got back ache and air conditioning was not working.These people really need to maintain their property seriously, their bathroom was not good, all the taps and shower were blocked hardly the waster was coming out of the taps plus their washbasin was totally blocked the water was not draining at all it was taking at least 30 min to clear the water. I informed the staff also but most of the time they were not able to understand english and when they do understand what i'm complaining about they won't do anything about it. Overall if someone wants to stay in a private tropical zoo without most of the basic facility, this place is really nice otherwise health wise its not at all hygienic to stay.

Room Tip: please don't at least till the time they really start taking care of the property seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RahulKsatria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed in one their one bedroom villas recently and was very disappointed, the photo's on the site must be years old as the place has deteriorated and definitely not worth the money charged
far better value villas elsewear.

Room Tip: Good luck with whichever you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheryn115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Good value to stay in Bali attractive area. Easy to go to Kudeta and Potato head. Alang Alang offer good value one to four bedrooms villas at raisonable fare.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Agathe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Okvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.9 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#12 of 40 in Canggu
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Papillon Echo Beach
Papillon Echo Beach
#18 of 40 in Canggu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Kampung Canggu
Kampung Canggu
#21 of 40 in Canggu
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to d'Alang - Alang Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about d'Alang - Alang Villas

Address: Jl Raya Batu Belig 168, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#16 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: $29 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — d'Alang - Alang Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your d'Alang - Alang Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Alang - Alang Villas Hotel Canggu
D'Alang - Alang Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing