We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Zoe Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zoe Villa
Ranked #24 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed in this villa from 12 Feb 2014 to 15 Feb 2014.
It was a wonderful experience. The villa was spacious with all comforts. It was peaceful & relaxing. The staff Wayang & Erma were warm, honest and very helpful with all our request. There was no restaurant in the villa. But food can be ordered in with the kind help of the staff. The pool was of good size and clean. Housekeeping was done everyday. Breakfast was cooked in house and served in the villa. The breakfast lacked choice and was not very good. There are no amenities within walking distance. But the staff will be more than happy to give you a ride to the nearby supermarket abt 5 mins away. Overall, we loved this villa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meenashanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeVilla, Owner at Zoe Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Meenashanker,

Yes…we're a fairly new villas and understands some minor stuffs that we're working on.

However, despite the food..I'm glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we're happy to have served you. I hope that you'll find the breakfast more fulfilling the next time you're back.

See you soon!

All of us at Zoe Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    36
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and our villa really lived up to the photos we saw online. The villas are new, great decor, private and peaceful. The private pool was fantastic. Each villa has it's own wifi and very fast and efficient. It's a 15 min walk to great cafes/restaurants like Betelnut and Deus (or 5 min drive).
The staff were extremely helpful - Wayan and Erma the front reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They dropped us into town or just down the road if they had the time (which we slipped them a little money for their troubles). And we even met the owners Djonie and Sunni who were very lovely.
Canggu is a good escape from the hustle and bustle but only a 10 min drive to Seminyak. Can highly recommend Zoe Villa for a Bali getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeVilla, Owner at Zoe Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Kellie,

Thank you for your kind comments. Your review says it all, it's a getaway..If you need the hustle and bustle..it's only a 20 minutes drive away.

Hope to see you at Zoe Villa again.

All of us at Zoe Villa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights last week and it wasn't enough.. everything was perfect from the room to the service. wish to have stayed there longer. We travelled with kids, and one of the staff Wayan, was very very helpful during our stay there.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Aduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeVilla, Owner at Zoe Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Awesome,

Appreciate your awesome reviews. We'll hope to see you again and make it more memorable the next time.

The next time, you can sit and relax at our backyard watching the ricefield and sunset.

All of us at Zoe Villa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and I have to say the service was second to none. My partner and I have travelled to Bali a number of times and the service was the best we have ever received. The villas are perfect with every room overlooking the pool. Nice and close to restaurants in Canggu - a 5 min scooter ride to Deus, Old mans and Echo beach. The owners are lovely and extremely helpful, making the experience very enjoyable. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeVilla, Owner at Zoe Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Hayley,

Appreciate your fantastic and honest review. You are the first reviewer. We are so glad that you've enjoyed your stay.

We understand that our guests wants to have the best holidays and we try our best to make it happen.

We apologize for some minor details that you've might encounter..

All of us at Zoe Villa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.2 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.6 mi away
The Royal Bali Villas Canggu
2.2 mi away
The Pandan Tree Villas
The Pandan Tree Villas
#13 of 20 in Mengwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Widyas Luxury Villas
The Widyas Luxury Villas
#75 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
10.5 mi away
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
1.0 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Villa

Property: Zoe Villa
Address: Jl. Semat No. 88 | Berawa Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zoe Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoe Villa Canggu Bali is a brand new villa offering cozy rooms and excellent service. Located only one kilometer from Berawa beach, guests are able to reach several main attractions such as Canggu Plaza, Canggu Deli, Central Seminyak and shopping district within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoe Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoe Villa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing