We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holidays at the Kirana in Canggu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holidays at the Kirana in Canggu”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spend 1 week at the The Kirana Hotel in Canggu Bali. The hotel was finished Nov 2013, so everything is brand new and clean. When we arrived the welcome from the staff was very warm with a welcome drink. In the hotel is a spa with really fair prices. The hotel restaurant offers delicious menus for good prices. The hotel is located 5 min from the beach (surf beach, not really for swimming due to high waves). There are other restaurants in walking distance. The hotel offers free bicycles for rent also. I really loved the location cause it's away from the stress, crowds and noise in Denpasar.

We really recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a relaxed holiday, you have everything you need in the hotel.

We will be back definitely cause it was really relaxing.

Pro:
quiet location
very good condition (built in Nov 2013)
very clean
lovely and warm staff
everything you need is onsite
nice pool
nice spa

Cons:
none :)

Room Tip: We booked the Suite, which was spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon_815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirana B, Manager at The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Gordon_815,

Greetings from The Kirana Hotel Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent one week experience on Trip Advisor.
Great review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel.

Many thanks on your compliments especially on our services; we will share along all of your comments to our staffs as they will appreciate your kindness. The photos are great as well.

Very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and explore another fabulous experience in the future.

With my best regards,

Komang Sri Dewi
Resident Manager
info@thekiranabali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    114
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
53
158
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It´s experiences like this that makes me happy, that I usually only pre book one night at a hotel, in order to see if its a place I want to spend more nights. In this case it wasn´t, actually I couldn´t get away from there quick enough! The hotel is new and generally nicely built but with a few architechtural flaws in my opinion. In example the gym built on 1st floor blocking the seaview from the balconies. If it wasn´t for the staff, the hotel would have good potential. I was traveling with an Indonesian friend and was horrified to see how the staff addressed her, especially the waiter in the restaurant who was extremely condescending and patrionizing towards her unless westerners were with her. It is shameful having staff acting like this and made our stay very uncomfortable. So my advise is to not go here if you want to have a holiday where you want to be treated nice and equally. Furthermore we were told when checking in that breakfast was served until 11 a.m. but when we arrived at 10.42, we were told that breakfast was over. When complaining about this they acknowledged they might have given us wrong information, but not even a simple apology was given, which would have been the least they could do. So the conclusion of our stay is that we didn´t get what we paid for - only bad service from an incompetent and rude staff that are clearly not trained to work in the hotel business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sturmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirana B, Manager at The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sturmer1,

Thank you for your feed back during your 1 night stay on March 24 - 25, 2014, in our Kirana Room Ocean View.

On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The staff training is on progress at all times, however, we are reviewing the staff in-charge during the time you've experienced the inconvenience during your breakfast time. And if there is no improvement from the staff, we will definitely not extending the employment contract.

We are taking very serious for every effort in meeting our Guest satisfaction and services.
Please feel free to contact us directly, if any assistance we can be of.

Thank you for your kindly attention, and hope to have another change to welcoming you back again at The Kirana Bali, in Canggu, with a great experience with us.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
info@thekiranabali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in Kirana hotel. First we were upgraded to Penthouse. We did not expected such a nice surprise. Private pool with sunset was outstanding. Bluebird taxi to Jimbaran about 210k. Walking distance to the beach. Don't hesitate to choose massage there it is worth it.

Room Tip: Deluxe good enough. Spa massage excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brikulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked for 3 days and stayed 3 weeks ! . Modern new well designed and laid out hotel with spacious rooms. Superb views of the ocean and beautiful rice fields in one of the best central locations in Bali.Peaceful and only 20 mins from Seminyak by complimentary shuttle that runs twice a day. Airports transfers provides for stays 4 days and longer . Perfectly clean and hotel build and fittings in general are of a much higher quality than normally found in Bali . Unobtrusive professional 24 hr security ensured peace of mind .Relaxing infinity type pool surrounded by decking and lounges that gets sun all day long was my personal favourite. Only a 5 min walk to Bali's famous west coast surf beaches that stretch for miles and are far cleaner than Kuta and Legian. Complimentary breakfast was included and restaurant serve up tasty meals all day anytime until 10pm . Also Canngu in general has many great relaxed cafes, restaurants and bars . Have to say that what really made my stay was the staff, a refreshingly happy fun bunch of people that provided service with a smile , yet were relaxed , low key and great to have a laugh and a chat with . Thanks Guys and Girls ! . Shaun.

Room Tip: I personally like the ocean deluxe rooms , however all rooms have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamplanetearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I went here with my partner from Denmark.
Overall,the view was great we got eco beach sea view, ricefield, pool, sunset.
But then got dissapointed just bcause we got confirmation that bfast end at 11am. We came at 10.42am and they said its closed already.
Sad isn't it? And there's nothing they can do about it even just a sorry. How would you say about that?

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Citra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirana B, Manager at The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Citra P,

Thank you for you and your partner feed back during your 1 night stay on March 24 - 25, 2014, in our Kirana Room Ocean View.

On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The staff training is on progress at all times, however, we are reviewing the staff in-charge during the time you've experienced the inconvenience during your breakfast time. And if there is no improvement from the staff, we will definitely not extending the employment contract.

We are taking very serious for every effort in meeting our Guest satisfaction and services.
Please feel free to contact us directly, if any assistance we can be of.

Thank you for your kindly attention, and hope to have another change to welcoming you back again at The Kirana Bali, in Canggu, with a great experience with us.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
info@thekiranabali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What can I say ..arrived at midnight and there are 2 people waiting to check me in ...felt strange doing it at this time of night but their friendly smiles made it so much easier ... the staff , the hotel and the pool and the view are all worth the unbelievable price per night one pays ...
Loved the fact that the hotel is but a very small walk to Batu Beach and Old mans Cafe very lovely to be able to borrow a hotel bike and just go for a ride ..even one of the staff lent me his motorbike at no cost to explore the area ....
All in all a great little find in Canggu

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel at the time of this writing is only about 4 months old. The staff, location, food, cleanliness, and everything was great. The beach is only a short walk away. The view of the rice fields, ocean, and sunset from the balconies was perfect. I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buchenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#4 of 35 in Canggu
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 35 in Canggu
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa

Property: The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#7 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TROPICAL HOTEL WITH A TRUE SENSE OF STYLETHE ULTIMATE IN ISLAND RELAXATIONThe Kirana will be the ultimate place to relax away from the crowds of mainstream tourism. It is just minutes from Batu Bolong Beach, which is a popular surf spot in the semi-rural village of Canggu. This is an area with a laid back vibe that is progressive yet still retains its cultural roots and a way of life that re ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kirana Hotel Resto And Spa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing