We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oazia Spa Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$174
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$79
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$132
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$53
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apartments Canggu(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$46
$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Komea(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$331
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalasa Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$222
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$457
$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ametis Villa(Canggu)
$340
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
44
17
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspererenan beachbedroom villaprivate poolliving areaecho beachevery morningrice fieldsminute walk from the beachstayed daysin housenasi gorengrestaurants and barsquiet locationthe hustle and bustleseminyakbalidriver
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Hacienda Bali. Two, three and four bed villas.
We booked the whole of HB for our wedding at the beginning of August and it was absolutely fantastic. It's a great venue for a big, mixed group like ours because you can be equally comfortable all together in the communal areas (or in one of the villas) or staying separate behind your own locked door. The villas are every bit as good as they look in the pictures - we thought they were better - and they're only 3 or 4mins walk from a great surf beach. A short walk along that beach are lots of cafes, bars and restaurants, including the Aussie-owned "Echo Beach", where you can get freshly caught fish or all manner of alternative meals at a very reasonable price. (Note: there's also a great place on the other side of the temple called Warung Eropa 2: http://balifoodandfun.com/foodandfun/canggu-echo-beach-restaurant-warung-eropa-2/. We caught some tuna on a fishing trip and they cooked them up for us. Amazing!) There are more than 40 staff at Hacienda Bali, so you're properly looked after, and they all share that amazing Bali kindness and constant smile. Nothing was too much trouble and we spent many happy hours throughout the week drinking cocktails in the bar, eating wonderful food prepared by Agus, the resort chef (specialising in Japanese / Indonesian fusion) and occasionally having a BBQ in one of the villas - a must do. Canggu is a great place to stay - close enough to the nightlife, bars, clubs and restaurants of Seminyak (check out Potatohead, Sardine and Sarong restaurant, which are all v close) but far enough away to feel like a small, intimate resort set among rice padis. The guys on reception are really helpful - they arranged fishing, a mountain trek up Batur volcano, golf at the stunning Nirwana GC (just 15mins north along the coast), diving (check out All4diving Indonesia - really good) and a day trip to Ubud, which I wouldn't do again, except the monkey forest, which was fun. So, to summarise, this is a very comfortable place to stay, with a restaurant and bar on-site, yet with the flexibility of self-catering and having your own private villa. As a party venue it's ideal. We had 50 people all around one table and it was a perfect fit. They also arranged the whole reception on our behalf - flowers, decoration, DJ, menu, wedding cake, live band, microphones and sound system for both ceremony and reception... we didn't have to do much at all, if I'm honest (although we chose to organise some things ou

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenAgency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaBali, Owner at Hacienda Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Green!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay and event at Hacienda Bali Estate. To say that it was an honour to host your wedding event is only part of the answer because in essence it was a true pleasure to see Hacienda used as it was largely intended - to have a party with friends and family in the real Bali.

We hope that both our team and venue lived up to your expectations and created a truly memorable ceremony and week to look back upon and we sincerely hope to see you back again in the future.

Warmest regards again and thank you for letting us be part of this special occasion.

The Hacienda Bali Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Excellent Hotel to stay in Bali with family
We went to Bali in Aug 14 from Sydney. We are 4 adults and 2 child’s stayed in Hacienda Villa for 6 days and its an outstanding Villa for perfect holiday in Bali
Staffs are very friendly and very well organised by Angela (General Manager)
Security staffs and driver also very helpful and always be there to help
About Villa, its located just 2 mins from Echo Beach and perfect for morning walk and horse ride and all. We love it as Hacienda organised for us
We love swimming pool in the villa and 2 bed rooms with open bathrooms (which is great)
Morning Breakfast also nice
We had a great fun in Bali because of all the facilities Hacienda provided to us
I am highly recommend that if you travel to Bali then must stay in Hacienda Villa

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms villa
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hitesh0080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaBali, Owner at Hacienda Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hi there Hitesh.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us at Hacienda Bali. We're really glad that your family enjoyed their stay and take particular pride in the feedback on our staff - we always feel that they're one of our greatest assets and it's always welcoming to know that they are both helpful to our guests and proud to be part of the Hacienda Bali family!

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future and thank you again for your kind words.

Warm regards.

Hacienda Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed hear for a just over week with family and two young children just over 3.It was one of memorable stay in bali, Away 4`m those noise and crowded kuta,legian and samniyak. At hacienda staff is so helpful and loving. For us they organize every thing,we got over rental bike,horse riding, daily massage few of ever local tour everything done by Anggela (GM) before we reach Hacienda at fairly reasonable price.There is good beach name Parerena Beach just 2minute walk from vills.

Real Bali real village experience. Highly recommend for Family with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vedant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNat, Owner at Hacienda Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Hi there Vedant.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Hacienda Bali - we're really happy that you enjoyed not only your stay but also the spirit of the place and why we created Hacienda - away from the maddening crowds! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon.

Regards.

Hacienda Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with friends and our two young children. It was superb. I would highly recommend it for large groups wanting to stay together,
but in separate accommodation, or as a romantic getaway where you never have to leave the villa.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNat, Owner at Hacienda Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Hi there Karl.

Thank you for your feedback and appreciative comments - we always tried to create Hacienda Bali to be family friendly. Similarly it's good to know that we created an environment that's pleasurable enough to not want to leave!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Warm regards.

Hacienda Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in Villa 1, a two bedroom villa with another couple for 6 nights. We loved Hacienda and the quiet surrounds. The transfers to and from the airport made things so easy. I was a bit anxious about being so far out of the action, but transport is affordable so easy enough to visit the restaurants and markets in Seminyak or Kuta. Allow half an hour to get to Seminyak and an hour to get to Kuta. It was always great to return to our Hacienda Villa - a quiet paradise!

We enjoyed great outings to the Echo Beach area - strolling down the quiet road, along the black sand, across a shallow river to the restaurants. It was an easy and pleasant walk (about 15 minutes at a very slow pace). Echo Beach has a great vibe and the Echo Beach Club restaurant has great seats overlooking the water. Good, fresh seafood at your doorstep.

The beach has black sand and strong surf.

We loved the spacious villa and especially the large pool. Plenty of room for two couples without being on top of each other. The bedrooms/ensuite were decadent and the shower great. Hacienda organised inhouse massages and organised drivers and tours which were top quality.

Air conditioning in the bedrooms was quiet and modern. The downstairs living area was open plan but had ceiling fans so was cool enough in the heat of the day.

The service/cleaning staff did a great job keeping the villa clean, while keeping a low profile, if we were in residence.

The restaurant food was good. Breakfast delicious - great coffee (so important). Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We asked for ice for our in-house drinks most nights and staff went out of their way to get it.

Every little detail has been thought of. Quality linen - loved the supply of cold, drinkable water and bottled water in the ensuites. Full kitchen and well stocked. Large refrigerator. This was all noticed and appreciated.

We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Upstairs bedroom of Villa 1 had gorgeous views across paddocks to the sea. Great sunsets too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kerryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNat, Owner at Hacienda Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Hi Kerryn.

Many thanks for leaving your comments and feedback on Hacienda Bali - it's only through such detailed and informative feedback that we not only spread the word but also learn what we're doing right and ensure we continue in the same vein.

It's all too common for the operators and management team at Bali properties to overlook what's important to the holiday maker so again, sincere thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Hacienda Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews