We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secret gem”
Review of Kakilima - CLOSED

Kakilima
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“secret gem”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I love this place. You just have to go inside to see it. Love the eclectic theme and colors. Nice place to be lazy. Didn't expect the food will be very good. I ordered kofta and it was very delicious. Love it! and it's near my house. Might come here often :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasti_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Relaxed chilled out vibe with amazing food and views.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I think this place is a secret gem. Bean bags on the grass overlooking the ocean. Bench style seating, couch style seating, this place has it all. I ordered the ribs and they were the best ribs I have ever had. Yes, I have been to Naughty Nuri's, not a patch on these! The food is nothing fancy but it is well cooked. The drinks were also very good. They have an enclosed (small) trampoline for children and the night we visited (friday night) there were children running on the grass and having a great time on the trampoline. Later in the evening as the families left the vibe was very chilled. The price is very reasonable. This place is really worth a visit if you are staying in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of my favorit lunch spots”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Small and stylish restaurant pretty much directly at Batu Bolong Beach. Food is very tasty even though i think the portions were way bigger a couple of weeks back compared to what they are now so that value for money decreased a bit. Still hard to spend alot of money here though bc pricing is quite reasonable. Besides that it's a bit annoying that 3 out of 4 times you go there the espresso machine is "broken" that you have no chance to get a decent coffee after your meal...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimStone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to chill out, but pricey”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The restaurant is facing the beach in an odd way. It is facing West whilst the beach is on the South West view. The place is good for chilling out under the sun and the food are tasty too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Putu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Decor and view!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We ate lunch at Kakilima and were happy with the taste and freshness of the food.

Its a shame this restaurant doesn't have a different menu for lunch. most items were more dinner style meals and if would be nice to have a different change in the menu to offer more lunch choices.
great view, lovely service and pretty decor though :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wazky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakilima also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing