We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice cold beer delicious food great sports bar and water park , highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar

Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar
Ranked #174 of 216 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Satu Lagi Poolside Bar. Located next door to the Taman Segara Madu Waterpark and Function Centre on Jl Batu Balong Canggu, right on the way to the famous Echo Beach. The new bar offers televised live sports events on big screen TV's, so whether you are into Soccer, NRL, ARL Rugby, AFL Football Motor Sports or Boxing we have got you covered. Add to this great music videos from the 70's till today and live bands on the weekend, along with terrific food and a friendly atmosphere, and it's a winner. Choose to relax in the bar or out on the covered veranda which enjoys cool breezes and rice field views over the magnificent pool and waterfall. Feel free to bring the family and enjoy a complementary swim on a hot afternoon, or come along in the evening and enjoy one of our fabulous cocktails or ice cold beers. There are also other regular events such as pool parties, Grand Final's, Bledisloe Cup, Melbounre Cup, and Title fights, along with super high speed complementary WiFi. and ample customer parking
umalas bali
1 review
“Ice cold beer delicious food great sports bar and water park , highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've been to this bar numerous times and the hospitality shown here is second to none , your hosts Peter and Veronica make you feel so welcome , the staff here are always so attentive to everyone's needs the beer is always cold and they serve aussie meat pies and great pizzas . They have access to the water park next door great for families who want to watch sport on one of the four TV's as well as a large screen and give the kids something to do , I just can't say enough about satu lagi sports bar ..... If you want a good day out come here and you won't be dissapointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank villarumahcabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatuLagi B, Owner at Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi Villarumahcabe, Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a pleasing review. It is always a pleasure to have such great customers and friends at Satu Lagi and we certainly look forward to looking after as always. Kindest Regards from the management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Coldest Beer in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

When you want a beer in Bali, you want it cold and Satu Lagi serves the coldest!
It's a sports bar so you can get all the international action you need. Your game not advertised? Have a chat with the management and they will do their very best to accommodate. With at least 6 screens you're onto a winner.
Bring the kids and they can swim in the pool and slide complex next door at no extra charge.
Bar snacks are available and the complimentary peanuts are sensational!
Can't wait for the next cold beer!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WananavuGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatuLagi B, Owner at Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
hi Wananavu2010 - thank you for the wonderful review you posted recently - we are so pleased that you enjoy Satu Lagi and we certainly value your custom. Please come see us again soon and brings the kids - the waters fine, and the beers cold . Sincerely the Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great new bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We had one drink as we had noticed the bar a few times driving past to the beach, one drink turned into 6. Great atmosphere and lovely staff including Peter ther owner who made us feel at home. Drinks were great, didn't try the food but will do when we return to canggu, would highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisagood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatuLagi B, Owner at Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Lisagood2000. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad you both had a great time and Congrats again. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to spoiling you with a few more cold drinks and some food. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Stop in!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Yes, as you whizzed round the corner you did see the bar with the sign letting you know the viewing times of the various sports being telecast. Do turn around and go back if you like to watch your sports, at a bar, with a good vibe going.

It's not a big place, but they've got a well-stocked bar, good service, basic light meal options and a BBQ available at night, a number of screens showing different sports (AFL, NRL, soccer/football, motor racing etc) and the ubiquitous free wi-fi.

We looked at the pool and waterslides from the bar, but timing wasn't on our side to test drive it unfortunately.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenix555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatuLagi B, Manager at Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi Pheonix555. Many thanks for taking the time to review Satu Lagi Sports Bar. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the sports etc. We certainly hope next time you get the opportunity to enjoy the fabulous pool and waterslides. Great for the kids and the big kids ha ha. Kindest Regards, The Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sports bar, and family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just spent a great evening at this sports bar and restaurant. Lovely cold drinks, good service and good food at reasonable prices. When sport was finished fantastic music videos for all age groups. Fantastic pool area with water slides that the little and big kids will love.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kazza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatuLagi B, Manager at Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Kazza13. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind and fantastic review. We really enjoyed having you here the other night and certainly hope we can continue to impress on you next visits with us. The pool and slides are certainly a major and unique draw card for families, along with the music and sports for the bar of course, From the management and staff a sincere thanks, and warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar also viewed

 
Canggu, Bali
 

Been to Satu Lagi Pool Side Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing