We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do in Canggu”

Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill
Ranked #42 of 316 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BU-BA-Q'S Echo Beach BBQ Restaurant & Bar at Echo Beach in Bali is set in an ideal location just a few meters from Echo Beach, enjoying fantastic views and cool ocean breezes. BU-BA-Q'S is proudly Australian owned and operated, and has been open since June 2013. With over 15 years' experience in hospitality and sales/service we are sure we can provide you, our valued customers, great food, great value, a great atmosphere, and legendary Balinese service. BU-BA-Q'S Echo Beach BBQ Restaurant & Bar invites you to enjoy a great range of BBQ meats, and famous Indonesian dishes along with autehntic Asian meals, coupled with a large range of house and international wines, beers and spirits all at great prices and service. BU-BA-Q'S offers strict western health and hygiene standards, whilst at the same time providing a mixture of modern, contemporary design, with traditional Balinese warmth and hospitality. Our Restaurant & Bar at Echo Beach can cater for any function, large or small. We have successfully done Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthdays, Christmas staff parties and Kids parties. BU-BA-Q'S Echo Beach BBQ Restaurant & Bar is the perfect location for BBQ or Indonesian food . Parking, and free WIFI
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Recently visited this new restaurant in Canggu. The view is fantastic. Cool ocean breezes and even colder beer. The staff are excellent and make you feel right at home. The menu is extensive and the food first class. Try the Opor Ayam or Thai green curry chicken. The best I have ever had. Value for money is also right up there. The Australian owners ensure the place is spotless and the water/ice is pure. A must do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoBeachCafe, Manager at Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Alan. So glad you enjoyed the Thai Green Curry chicken, cool breezes and cold beers. The afternoon we very enjoyable and the staff wish to say hello and thanks for your company. Looking forward to your next visit when you return to Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is one of the newest places in Canggu that has views, great food and great owners too. The food is a fusion if Thai and Asian, just loving this place. It's quiet but has music in the background that is just right. Furniture is funky but comfortable, service is five star. We live near hear and can say that amongst our friends, this is our new number one place to go. Curries are perfect. Don't miss it for excellent food and company.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Creatavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoBeachCafe, Manager at Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi AngustheGreat. What a pleasure to meet you and thankyou so much for the very very kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we loved the company. Take care. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The environment of echo beach is so amazing. Seaside with a long beach. The perfect time to go here is sunset time.
The food is delicious with a great service by the waitress. Good enough for everything..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chitrapatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoBeachCafe, Manager at Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Chitrapatricia. So glad you enjoyed your sunset with us. Thankyou for the kind review and the staff are very thankful for the complements . We certainly hope to see you again next time you are at Echo Beach. Until then please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you are in the Echo Beach area, come a visit this great new eatery. The whole restaurant is spotless and the service is quick and friendly. Relax and spend the afternoon and enjoy the beautiful view of the beach. The food is great, best chicken curry ever. The serving sizes are generous and the prices are more than reasonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ColesFamilyExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoBeachCafe, Manager at Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi ColesFamilyExpats, and thanks for such a fantastic review. We are delighted that you had such a great experience with us and we certainly enjoyed to company and conversation. The Thai Green Curry awaits your return . Cheers from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A lovely mix of food with friendly staff and a great outlook.

We tried the Ayam Betutu (chicken) which was a yummy example of traditional Balinese cuisine.

We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spike220859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoBeachCafe, Manager at Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Spike,
Great to know that you had an enjoyable experience at our cafe as we set the setting for the customer to enjoy their time at the cafe and also give them the best service while enjoying our food. Please come and try more of our traditional Indonesian food while you are in the area.
Thank you very much and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to Bu-Ba-Q's Barbeque Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing