We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in a lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Finca Bali

La Finca Bali
Ranked #20 of 220 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Finca is an authentic, rustic Ibizan/Spanish Mediterranean dining experience where everything is home-prepared with fresh, organic ingredients, using traditional, artisan methods and recipes.
Geneva
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food in a lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We loved the place , the service was smiling and very attentive. The food is yummy, tried different tapas, liked the squid a la plancha and the chicken in white wine sauce. The special beef on hot stone was delicious. fruit cocktails were very unusual and tasty ! Worth giving a try.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Notsurewhatyoumean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    126
    47
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You should Try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We found the restaurant through Tripadvisor review. They have enough parking space for car and motorbike where it was good, not many restaurant around canggu has it. It was not hard to find the restaurant and went there a bit late for lunch. They have quite range of tapas which you should try. We love the atmosphere especially it was sunny bright perfect for romantic and relaxing lunch. We like the Pintxos/ bite tapas which we only ordered that and the delicious sangrias (they served full to the top of glass), enough to fill our small stomach. The plates displayed on the tables were cute, a little extra which we love. Recommended to try especially for foodies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Momoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

croquettas lovely,garlic prawn so so, grilled vegetable stack tasteless, beef & chorizo burger flavour packed, potatas bravas great. worth a trip .toilets while western in style could really do with an update and clean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank glenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

A little way out from the heart of Seminyak but worth the trip - a wow entrance and atmosphere , a hot Spanish night, fabulous lighting, exotic lamps and rustic furniture with funky music in the background. We enjoyed the glass of bubbles and a jug of sangria which was delicious. The menu is great but could be executed with a bit more attention. One of the entrees, the garlic prawns with truffled mushroom in white wine unfortunately had chilli in it which overpowered the flavours. The chorizo in aioli dipping sauce and salad of pork belly with apple were delicious. The main courses were very generous, however the pork ribs with 2 sauces was not so tender and the Twice cooked pork belly was far too fatty. All came with lovely potatos. The grilled tuna with basil, pesto and vegetables was enjoyed. Thomas, the owner came out to chat with us and we are sure with his passion and enthusiasm these small issues will be addressed. Can recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodger41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Came here from Seminyak as my friend wanted to come in for salsa night so we thought we would squeeze in a bit of dinner. We orederd pork belly and the chorizo burger. The pork was nice but a bit too fatty for my liking so maybe it wasn't for me. The burger on the other hand was great. Cooked as I orederd in a fresh bun. I would have liked a bit less Mayo in there (or whatever that pink sauce was) but nonetheless still one of the best burgers I had in Bali.I'd come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ThisisRamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Finca Bali also viewed

 

Been to La Finca Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing