We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & drinks, great staff and a fantastic atmosphere”
Review of La Finca Bali

La Finca Bali
Ranked #48 of 324 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Finca is an authentic, rustic Ibizan/Spanish Mediterranean dining experience where everything is home-prepared with fresh, organic ingredients, using traditional, artisan methods and recipes.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Passed by La Finca coincidentally the first time in December 2013 and thought I had to stop as it looked just lovely from outside and was filled with a bunch of people. I was warmly welcomed by Thomas, Pak Agung and the whole team and La Finca has become my most favorite dining venue since. Always fresh and delicious ingredients, cooked to perfection, a great selection of dishes at reasonable prices with weekly changing specials shown on huge black-boards, an enormous number of imported spirits (especially Gin) with a highly creative cocktail menu as well as only the freshest juice combinations. Try one of the Granitas - I could die for these and they are the perfect cooler at Bali's tropical climate. Tapas are served quickly and portions are quite large compared to other Tapas restaurants on the island. The whole staff, Tata above all, is very attentive and professional and will always do the utmost to fulfill guest's wishes (and stomachs) - no matter if you come there alone, with friends or families or as a romantic couple. I will definitely spend plenty more evenings at La Finca and can only feel sorry for everybody leaving out a visit there during her/his stay in Bali!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind words David. We have shared your review with the team who were extremely happy and proud about such a positive review, especially from you. Our team always is happy to see you, hopefully evident from their big smiles I myself have observed upon your arrival. We are honored to be your favorite dining venue and hope it will stay this way :) We are glad you enjoy our selection of premium gins and gin/tonic recipes. Knowing that you are a gin afficionado, we really enjoy seeing the enthusiasm with which you try and drink our variety of gin tonic house recipes we offer. Unique gin tonic recipes using premium gins and fresh ingredients to add an extra flavor profile is very typical in Spanish bars. We always look forward to your visits and look forward to hosting you for many more pleasant, fun evenings to come! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 439 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Thank you Agung and his Team for a wonderful friendly night of fabulous cocktails,tapas and sangria last night.
The Tapas was outstanding! This was our first visit. We loved it and rate it so highly we shall return tomorow night for another gorgeous tapas feast.Our last evening in Bali!
If you are in Bali, please do not overlook this keenly priced little delight!
The ambience is just right for a romatic little dinner....
Or, a great choice to enjoy with a group of friends....
A huge tick of approval!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pammie480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much for the huge compliment and for returning a 2nd night in a row on your last evening out in Bali! We (the whole team) are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed La Finca so much. Above all, it is kind words and enthusiastic feedback as yours that gives us the ultimate fulfillment and gratification. Thank you again for everything and we hope to see you back in Bali and at La Finca very soon! Hasta pronto! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Get the recommendation about this place from one of my friends, La Finca definitely hit everyone high expectations, open air bamboo hood surrounded by Balinese tropical trees with beautiful light setting and a "unique" big blackboard menu (one of a kind service hehe) me and my girlfriend had visited this place twice, both for their delightful desserts menu and very very refreshing granitas !!. By then we decide to arrange a humble birthday dinner. The Sous Chef Mr. Ichi is the one who attend us and despite of our so many "captious" request, he happily accommodate all of our needs and the event itself turn out to be superb (perfect simple decor, friendly & fast service, great food all the way). We will coming back for their paella :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Firstly, thank you for your regular patronage and for entrusting us with the birthday dinner/party! We love hosting such special occasions and helping make them memorable. We are ecstatic to know that the birthday was a success and that you all enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance so much! Thank you for your kind words and review! We look forward to seeing you back at La Finca again soon! Till then :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend an evening here if you are in Bali. The service was excellent. The setting was beautiful and the food was delicious. We ordered from the tapas and the pork belly salad was truly to die for. The large jug of Sangria also went down very well. It was a perfect evening with everything just as you would want it to be...

1  Thank Sineadlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We are so happy the evening turned out perfect and just as you wanted it. Thank you so much for your very kind words. It's so rewarding for us to have such feedback. We are fortunate to be in a special location where the beautiful surroundings combine with our open air concept and rustic setting to create a intimate yet fun ambiance. Thank you for acknowledging La Finca as being perfect for a romantic evening :) See you back soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Delicious modern Spanish food, refreshing drinks, lovely service, amazing surroundings! Cool and relaxed with soulful Spanish music drifting on the breeze. Nothing more you could asked for! I will definitely return. Thank you Thomas and the staff at La Finca for looking after us so well and for the special treat of very yummy cheesecake!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Desley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your visit and fantastic review! We are so happy you enjoyed the entire experience, from the food to the drinks to the ambiance. We hope it offered a true Bali and Ibiza style 'escape' for you. It was a pleasure to meet you! We look forward to your return :) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Finca Bali also viewed

 
Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to La Finca Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing