We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali revisited”
Review of Aquablu Bali

Aquablu Bali
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquablu Bali
Ranked #125 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I just came here again last week...still the best choice for affordable place to spend a holiday....very friendly and helpfull staff and owner....Canggu definitely is the best place to feel the real Bali..quiet and comfortable place to stay in Bali, located in very strategic location, I can hear bird singing every morning here, no sound from the road....many rice field around the place...really nice affordable apartment

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Aquablu Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Aquablu is quite hard to find if you are not familiar with Bali. We were already in the area but people we asked didn't seem to know the street it was at. Good thing we saw the Aquablu sign from the main road. (Jl. Raya Canggu)

Even if it was hard to find, we liked the location because it was close to the main road were you can buy everything you need, but far enough so you won't hear the traffic.There are around three 24 hour convenience stores, a fruits place and an organic store (Bio) with lots of very nice vegetables and we mostly love their granola. There was no motorbike rental nearby though. You can ask the staff to help you find one or you can look for motorbike rentals that can deliver and pick-up for an extra fee.

This place has a fully equipped kitchen, cable tv, wifi, air condition. The room was very clean. Towels were provided as well. The staff were really nice and always helpful. Monica, the owner was also very nice and accommodated us with all our needs. We stayed here for a month and had to ask for an electric fan since we don't like to use the air condition all the time.

Overall, I highly recommend this place for it's affordability and location.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms has a nice breeze all day
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrinaGrimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very affordable, nice quite location, large rooms with own kitchen, nearby to convenience stores and other facilities. Other hostels with such pricing usually does not have swimming pool. Because of the affordableness, it is suitable for people who wants to have a long-term stay. Its prime location, which is near to Kerobokan, Kuta, and Seminyak made Aquablu on top of the lists of my affordable options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I already stayed here a few times, and will keep coming back as service is good and rooms are big and spacious. The location is good to accommodate all my needs, located in the centre of the beauty of Bali. I've got my own kitchen in my room and high speed wifi internet access, and the most important I've got my privacy here. this budget hotel is absolutely become my aisle of joy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1階がプールが目の前にあり便利、2階は静かでした。
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
Thank atabek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 38 in Canggu
796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 38 in Canggu
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 38 in Canggu
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.0 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquablu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquablu Bali

Address: Jl.Bimasena, Gang Eropa no 7, Canggu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $18 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquablu Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aquablu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquablu Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing