We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera House
Ranked #4 of 105 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at riviera house twice and both times it was just awesome for first time i thought that i will stay only two days but stayed almost 10. Milo is really great host, he helped me with renting scooter, showed whole neighborhood, surf spots and cool restaurants. Rivera House is really clean with nice rooms located near great caffe and close to few nice surfing spots and has really cool vibe too, Im really looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in Riviera House/Home for a month and sadly had to leave the place to continue my journey. Staying at there was definitely a best choice i could make when deciding where to stay in Bali - It has a great location with everything you might need just a meters away with a beach just a very short motobike ride away ready for your surfing adventure.

The house is very clean, nice and quiet with wonderful people around - You'll never get bored and there is nothing better than nice evening Bintang session.

I can only recommend staying in Riviera House, see you there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakubRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The gazebo was clean, dry and comfortable, I didn't even need to use the fan at night. It is conveniently located for shops/eating out. The roads are busy, so the garden feels like a safe and peaceful heaven :) Milo, Eva, Krishna and the people I met there (mostly Czech surfers) were friendly and approachable. Surprise evening bbq and meals are sometimes amicably offered. You need to rent a bike or cycle to get around Canggu.

Room Tip: The shower is cold in the shared bathroom (for the 2 gazebo guests) but most of the time it offers a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbra_cut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I originally planned to stay at at the Riviera House for 2 nights, but ended up staying for 5. The people are unbelievably warm and friendly. And, the location is perfect. It's walking distance from great cafes and warungs. The rest are only a short motorbike away. When I come back to Canggu I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
podivin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful place to be, with the nice provided service and good hospitality. and a lot of good swell. I have met and found there nice poeple, got to know a little bit of culture. If I get the chance,I would like to visit this place again.

Room Tip: there is no wrong choice with rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drahos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannggu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect place for those who wants to find peace&love in their minds and soul-Milo's smile and kindness are undescribeble,place close to surfspots,so many delicious warungs and rests all around...one u find this place,you will not want to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klaritka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austrian Alps, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Riviera is perfectly located, only 5 minutes away from most of the best surfspots, surrounded from many gorgeous cafes and diners, quiet, clean, with all you could wish for in your surfholiday or also a longer stay on bali; you will see very soon that milo, the owner is constantly aware to do everything for his guests to make them feel home. I enjoyed my stay there as everything was quite uncomplicated and relaxed, i just can say that is is for sure not a mistake to go there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 33 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#1 of 105 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera House

Property: Riviera House
Address: Jalan Pantai Berawa 40 | Banjar Pelambingan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera House is made up of two properties, both located in a popular part of Bali called Canggu. This region is famous for its rice fields and surf beaches. Canggu is easily accessible and the perfect location if you are looking to travel to other areas of the island. In Canggu you will find the laid back countryside mixed with easygoing nightlife. Our houses are a 3-8-minute motorbike ride away from Brawa Beach, Old Man's Beach, and Echo Beach. We provide airport pick-ups from Ngurah Rai International Airport, approximately a 30-minute drive from our houses. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby serving local and international dishes. Right here, Right now, It's up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riviera House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera House Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing