We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to MUST be!”
Review of Riviera House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riviera House
Ranked #2 of 144 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect place for those who wants to find peace&love in their minds and soul-Milo's smile and kindness are undescribeble,place close to surfspots,so many delicious warungs and rests all around...one u find this place,you will not want to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaritka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Riviera is perfectly located, only 5 minutes away from most of the best surfspots, surrounded from many gorgeous cafes and diners, quiet, clean, with all you could wish for in your surfholiday or also a longer stay on bali; you will see very soon that milo, the owner is constantly aware to do everything for his guests to make them feel home. I enjoyed my stay there as everything was quite uncomplicated and relaxed, i just can say that is is for sure not a mistake to go there

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Simply awesome.

You have to meet Milo the owner, coolest dude around. He will take you surfing, partying and traveling.

Maybe all in one day. If you lucky.

Also great place to meet other travelers, surfers or just local peeps, good location and very cool rooms.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Sergibway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My stay at riviera house was truly an amazing experience. Milo is such a nice person, always there to help and to make sure you feel at home. When i come back i'll be staying again with milo and lenka, they are super hosts, got so many tips from them, they know bali inside out and are always there to help! And another plus is the location, close to surfing spots and restaurants, but still in a calm area where you will find peace love and surf...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revolutioneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hidden gem is right opposite the Hungry Bird cafe and many other little restaurants, you also get really cheap fruit or coconut water from the local market or local shops.. can eat for 1 Australian dollar..or get a fancy fresh fish from the local market for local prices! Once I stepped onto the Riviera Home soil I realised I am at home. Angelic staff took care of my initial needs - get a motorbike, riding to the ATM or exchange office, going to beaches, learning surfing and party ;) around the famous RH BBQ gazebo. Loved the yoga classes every 8 am at Riviera House and loved hanging out with the georgeus blonde ;-). Will return soon. Thank you Pavlina

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Riviera House is the best place which you can choose in Canggu. It is one of the places (for me the second one after my home:) where you walk in and you are seized by the welcoming and instantly friendly atmosphere. It is a relaxed and peaceful place (with a big garden), where you can enjoy the local (surroundings - traditional rice fields, local festivals & celebrations, temples, market, etc.) and international atmosphere at one time. Everything is so closed - best surfing spot just 5 minutes on a motorbike / lovely restaurants in "western" style with fresh and tasty vegetarian meals / warungs where you can chill out and enjoy awesome local food / stylish night clubs / yoga & meditation places, massages etc.

Milo, as an outstanding host who cares about his customers/friends (i think every new traveller becomes a friend with him:), will help with everything you wish (from renting a motorbike/surfboard to sizing a trip to your requirements). He also keeps you enterntained by activities running at RH - morning's yoga, local - cooking classes, bbqs, social activities, etc. If you want to learn how to surf as a professional you should definitely contact Lenka, awesome surfer who will teach you to slide the wave in 2 hours;) I am really glad that I could stay at this place and meet a lot of great people. I already miss them. I am looking forward to coming again. See you soon, guys!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonaJakubcova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Riviera House is a real treat. Tucked away in Canggu just outside of the hustle and flow of Kuta proper, making it a perfect spot to feel more like a local, less like a tourist. And more of a home than a guesthouse. Lots of little places right near by though as well to grab a bite, even healthy options like juices and smoothies. And cozy cafes. Also a quick motorbike ride to (a few!) different beaches depending on your taste in surf. But I also walked about 25 minutes to the beaches as it's scenic and I love to feel my feet on the ground in a new place. Milo and everyone at the house are extremely welcoming and friendly, and really make this place a true Bali gem. Lots of soul here and I am so glad I chose to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeShakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
835 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chillhouse - Bali Surf and Bike Retreats
0.9 mi away
The Calm Tree Bungalow
The Calm Tree Bungalow
#3 of 144 in Canggu
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Matra Bali Surf Camp Guest House
0.1 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#6 of 144 in Canggu
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera House

Address: Jalan Pantai Berawa 40 | Banjar Pelambingan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $15 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera House is made up of two properties, both located in a popular part of Bali called Canggu. This region is famous for its rice fields and surf beaches. Canggu is easily accessible and the perfect location if you are looking to travel to other areas of the island. In Canggu you will find the laid back countryside mixed with easygoing nightlife. Our houses are a 3-8-minute motorbike ride away from Brawa Beach, Old Man's Beach, and Echo Beach. We provide airport pick-ups from Ngurah Rai International Airport, approximately a 30-minute drive from our houses. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby serving local and international dishes. Right here, Right now, It's up to you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riviera House Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing