We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beauty and charm”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool Villa Landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Landscape
Villa Landscape
Villa Event
Villa Landscape
Villa Swimming Pool
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Turn down service
Turn down service
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Villa Living Room
Butler Service
Food and Beverage
Food and Beverage
Butler Service
Villa Living Room at Night
Villa Landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
kevin b
Baden, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beauty and charm”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

i couldnt believe my eyes when i first stepped into the entrance of this beautiful villa. The big living area with a stunning wooden table and big sofa area was just the beginning. The rooms are made with a passionate eye for details and even the toilet and showers are extraordinary. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. It is settled in a very calm and beautiful part of bali. Surrounded by ricefields it is easy to access the beach by walking. There are also nice restaurarants in the surrounding, which is definitely worth to try and taste the delicious food.It was the nicest stay in bali for me.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Dear "Kevin B"

It was our pleasure having you stayed at Villa Nelayan and I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Thank you very much for taking highly about our Villa Nelayan from the way the Villa designed to provide plenty of space to spend quality time with your family and friends, our interior design, to our staff members who have been always helpful, friendly and helpful at any time.

It is truly because our team members which is the true heart and soul to the villa that we are able to provide such a heartfelt service yet nonetheless we will indeed keep on aiming to constantly improve and always pride our self to deliver the most memorable holiday experience to all of our guests.

Again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nelayan in the future again.

Warmest regards,


Christian Sunjoto
Managing Director - Nakula Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara I
2 reviews
“Best place to relax and have a friends reunion”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My friends and me loved Villa Nelayan. We had a great stay and the staff was super friendly. Every morning they prepared a lovely breakfast which we chose the day before. The villa offers a lot of space and you can relax next to the pool or chill in the living room area. It is very quiet and Canggu is also a very nice area to stay in Bali.

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What could have been more gorgeous than this place?!
Villa nelayan makes you feel like nothing but the King- with our own luxury Pool and the beautiful garden and meters of view of greenery- with no One to disturb your peace. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and giving us the impression that we were a special guest.
The Food was great and lovely prepared every day! When we arrived at our First Day a surprise menue with lobster and fish was waiting for us! It. was delicious!!! All in all the accomondation and House facilities were perfect! We would love to return to this " Paradise on Earth" one Day and highly recommend it to everyone who is planning to go there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portugal
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best!!! EXCEPTIONAL”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Having lived in Indonesia for over three decades, i have made several Bali trips with my friends and family so it would be pretty hard to 'WOW' me and my partner..until we came across Villa Nelayan in Canggu.
The place is stunning and everybody gets their own bungalow/villa within this estate. the size of the rooms are all the same and the pool was perfect. At night we had a birthday party , and while i was too busy giving away the website of cantikvillas.com (through which is booked online) to my friends, the on site manager and maids arranged a whole suckling pig bbq for me and my friends.
The place took our breath away but the service is the reason why we will definitely come back to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing