We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“red door villa”
Review of RedDoor Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RedDoor Bali
Ranked #17 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

we spent a week hanging out at the red door villa, i did nothing for 23 hours a day, i probably spent an hour in transit a day....nothing really, i spent my hours lounging around on the day beds by the pool, the massive couch, the day bed by the table, the day bed on my deck...in a word i had no need to leave the red door...it was little slice of heaven, set amongst rice paddies, and beautiful gardens, the staff were incredible, the facilities were great
for a holiday...if ya wanna do nothing for 23 hours a day....red door villa
i loved it
cheers to the staff and the people who created this oasis
in fact i loved it so much, i've booked it out for two weeks next may to get married

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Dion,

thank you so much for talking your time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you loved your experience at RedDoor so much that you are coming back for your wedding. The whole team can not wait to have you back and host a beautiful, unforgettable wedding for you and your future wife Gracie. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in May.
Your RedDoor Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went on a long weekend getaway to attend a friend's wedding in Bali. Stayed at the RedDoor with some girlfriends. I really enjoyed it! The villa was simply stunning and the pool was great. We only had 4 people so we took 2 rooms, but there were 2 more rooms for a max of 8 people. The staff were really nice and accommodating of all our requests. We were even given a local phone in case we needed to call the driver or the villa manager when we were out. Breakfast was always delicious. We had 1 lunch in the villa and we only had to pay for the ingredients and it was delicious food!

Fell in love with this place. Overall I would highly recommend this villa.

Room Tip: f you are sharing a room with a friend, the bathroom door is completely transparent glass so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, General Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear hkcw,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment sharing with us about your stay! Our staff does the very best to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. It is always a nice compliment to hear that our guest were able to relax and unwind their mind. That is essential for a nice holiday.
We hope you had safe travels back and We are already very much looking forward to welcome you and your friends again at RedDoor.

Best Regards

Your RedDoor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Having travelled to the island dozens of times, many hours were spent trawling the net for the perfect place to unwind. Search no more. RedDoor Villa hits the mark on every possible level. Ideally located in Bali's Canggu, tucked amidst the rice paddies at the bottom of a gang. Close to surf spots and surrounded by an abundance of beautifully healthy local cuisine. Immaculately furnished and designed with compliment and respect to the natural surrounds. The ultimate Bali oasis.This immaculate luxury villa is a testament to the attention, hard work and dedication of it's staff, management and owners. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Grace,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment sharing with us about your stay at RedDoor. Our staff does the very best to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to unwind and relax at our luxury villa and enjoy delicious meals cooked by Kadek. We are already looking forward to welcome you again at your "Ultimate Bali Oasis" .
Safe Travels back to Australia and Hello to your husband Dion. Red Door is veery excited to host your wedding next year.

Best Wishes from the Whole Red Door Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Reddoor recently for 4 nights (that was the only time that was available) and it was even better than we expected. In fact, I felt a little anxious as to whether it would live up to the website but as I walked through the entrance and looked down the path towards the pool I let out a little gasp. It really is beautiful - the living spaces, the bedrooms, the garden and the pool overlooking the river and the rice fields beyond. The staff - Wayan, Made and the rest of the team were wonderful. They cooked delicious meals, made our cocktails, booked massages on-site, organised motor bikes and generally spoilt us. Our days started with coffee at Echo Beach watching the surfers, followed by a cooked breakfast back at the villa, sightseeing on our bikes then afternoons swimming and relaxing by the pool before eating a pre-organised dinner around the dinning table. It was difficult to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Julie,

Thank you for talking the time to tell us about your experience at RedDoor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the villa, the pool and wonderfully cooked meals by our chef Kadek. He really tries to spoil every single guest with delicious dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by our villa, the staff and got some time to relax even if it was for 4 days. Thank you again for your review and we are alreday looking forward to welcome you again soon and RedDoor Villa.

Best Wishes

From the Whole Red Door Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

i was at Red Door last month with my doughter for 20 days...and ohhh , how i miss that time!!
the location of the villa is perfect and the structure fantastic! pure designe mixed with the nature! and what can i say about the infinity pool and her fantastic view on the rice fields?spend time in Red Door is a terapy for the mind ,the body and the soul.
The staff is super professional and ready to satisfy at once everything you need and in the best way!
i hardly raccomanded!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank federica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Federica,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience you had with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the pool overlooking the rice fields and found peace of mind, body and Soul. We loved having you and your beautiful Daughter Bernadetta stay at RedDoor. She is a true Ray of Sunshine and a great little personality.
Thank you again for your Feedback and we are already very much looking forward to Welcome you again soon at RedDoor.
Best Wishes and Greetings to Italy from
Your RedDoor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was there in September an found the whole experience amazing. I was picked up by one of the Reddoor staff from the airport, and driven the short journey to the Redoor accommodation. it is tucked away in a quiet village and the beach is a short distance away which is great for surfing. I spent my days chilling round the pool and eating the lovely food provided by the Chef. The rooms
are very spacious, and the out door on suite Bathroom was great. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Trevor,

thank you for talking the time to share your feedback with us. We loved having you and David and all the other Family and friends at the Villa Red Door. We are glad to hear you got to relax and enjoy every little bit about Bali and Red Door. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon At Our Villa.
Safe Travels back to England.
Best Wishes from
The RedDoor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our first impression of Red Door was the excellent staff who waited for us to arrive ... at 12.40am. There were a lot of oohs and aahs from all of us as the ambience far exceeded our expectations!

The very warm welcome from the staff even in the wee hours of the day made up for the flight delay.We were told to make ourselves at home which we certainly did as we had the whole villa to ourselves. With 8 ladies and a baby, we still felt very safe and secure as they had security guards on duty every night! We even had our own personal butler and chef. How cool is that!!! We all felt like Queens I am sure.

We spent a lot of time in the villa as there was no need to go out for food or massages.They even arranged 5 masseurs on hand to massage us. All we had to do was ask and the staff were on hand to pamper to our every whim and fancy. I woke up early to enjoy a dip at the pool and not because it was noisy.

It was indeed a beautiful home and we would definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Excellent view from top rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to hear you gave us the opportunity to impress you with our amazing staff and Villa. We are glad to hear that you felt safe in our Villa and got to enjoy everything RedDoor has to offer. We look forward to Welcome you and your family and friends soon again in Bali at RedDoorVilla.
Safe Travels and Warm Regards

Your Red Door Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
328 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#13 of 297 in Canggu
203 reviews
1.8 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#4 of 144 in Canggu
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RedDoor Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RedDoor Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Pererenan | Gang RedDoor 6 Banjar Delodpadonan, Canggu 80531, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $784 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RedDoor Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RedDoor has been designed to make you feel completely at ease. With the beautiful and magical Pancaran River at the bottom of the garden, this charming villa is hidden away from all noise and traffic. Regarded as a boutique hotel, it has four master bedrooms across three different buildings to ensure complete privacy. RedDoor villa in Bali is perfectly situated in the quiet and beautiful beach village of Pererenan. It is 200 metres from the horse stables and 800 metres from Canggu’s best restaurants, bars, beaches and surf spots. 20 minutes away is Seminyak which hosts the island’s best food, shopping destinations and nightlife while tourist hub Kuta is a short 30 minutes away. RedDoor luxury villa makes for an unforgettable Bali escape vacation with family, friends or that special one you love. The stunning 2000 square metre space is both contemporary and organic in style, decorated with a mix of traditional and modern design pieces for an authentic space with un-interrupted views of the tranquil surroundings.Created by award-winning designer, George Gorrow, the RedDoor Bali villa is one of the most private and luxurious in the area. Each element values open space and the beauty of nature in the comfortable yet lavish setting. A strong focus on design with 20th century modern furniture puts this rental in a league of it’s own. Our Bali luxury villas are impeccably finished with sustainable timber and all overlook the 70 square metres of riverfront. The infinity pool gazes out over the waterfall, rice paddies and is the perfect spot to watch the spectacular sunset. The two single-storey villas each host a luxurious bedroom with en-suite, more spacious then any other Bali resort or hotel in Bali. There are plenty of relaxation areas so guests can always find a private spot for peace and quiet. Choose between air-conditioning and tropical open-air living to suit your comfort. On the grounds of the villas you will also find an additional gazebo area where you can unwind in the luxury of a Bali spa.A Bali holiday at RedDoor promises escapism for travellers seeking to leave behind their daily reality. It is a private and secluded property to simply be at one with the surrounding elements of nature. Be immersed in the richness of Balinese art, culture and colourful daily life.Conceived, built and managed with integrity, RedDoor is respectful of Bali's unique culture and shows sensitivity towards both the immediate environment and local community. RedDoor also practices sustainability through composting and recycling, reducing up to 90% of the waste produced.RedDoor grows its own organic produce in the surrounds of the Bali villa, which you will enjoy in the open plan kitchen space prepared by yourself or your own chef. The property is part of a carbon neutral program supporting rainforest rehabilitation and as such the villa is certified carbon neutral. Our partnership with ecoBali Recycling also guarantees that we are committed to respecting the environment.Come to RedDoor prepared to indulge in serenity and peace. Relax under the canopy of coconut trees and take in the surrounds of your private sanctuary from anywhere on the property - a day bed, the open plan living spaces or the pool. Enjoy many sunsets to remember in an exclusive and tropical environment that cannot compare to any other accommodation in Bali.RedDoor has every element of luxury you need for a sophisticated experience that is still close to nature. No detail has been overlooked in this refreshing interpretation of an intimate Bali retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your RedDoor Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RedDoor Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing