We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing experience.. top of the pop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RedDoor Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RedDoor Bali
Ranked #14 of 255 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing experience.. top of the pop.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What an amazing villa.

From the beginning till the end it has been such a pleasant stay, I was quiet nervous of receiving my mother for the first time in Bali, as first she doesn't like travelling far and then 2nd how would she react on the surroundings as it isn't quiet as organized like in Denmark where we all come from.

The whole family was down here for 3 weeks and not 1 day of any complain.

Recommending it? That will be for sure.

I have to be honest and say I was doing some work for the villa before they started renting but I would never have thought that it would have been such an experience actually staying there

The staff was on top, full 24/7 service (even though we didn't need it)

The chef was such a young talent, we wanted Chinese one night and Chinese he made.

We wanted Indian another and Indian he made.

Can't forget to mention the Balinese and Indonesian food he made.. Woww what an experience.

Good job!!

Much love.

Khaled Mahallati

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular.. the comfort of sleeping is just unbeliveable. pillows are so soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Khaled,

what a nice review and such a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay at RedDoor with your family.

when we first planned to build RedDoor we had to choose btw the very crowed area, where we could offer to our guests to be close to all the main restaurants and shopping area or to be just a bit off the normal track so that all our visitors could enjoy what Bali is all about: nature, peace and inner soul time.

we are so proud you liked it together with our wonderful staff. I think they are the best of the best.

Made's food is just getting better everyday. its out of control.

thank you from all of us and thank you for make it possible.

claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
36
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to Bali a quite a few time now and never have I had such a wonderful, easy, beautiful place like the RedDoor to stay at. This trip was definitely my favorite by far, and RedDoor is the reason why. The staff at the RedDoor make this stay so easy, from our lovely welcoming, teaching us to cook, preparing family dinners, organizing trips, massages, cars, anything you want, Wayan and his team will do you for fast and efficiently with a smile on there face. Although in saying that, we all found it hard to leave this beautifully designed house, with open plan living, an amazing central pool, overlooking rice paddies and river, and sprawling gardens. The only place to stay in Bali, I look forward to many more stays at the RedDoor.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal in size, privacy in the back two solo rooms, and upstairs rooms offer veiws over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
hey Bambi,

thank you so much for your review. so good.
this comes from all the three of us: Franziska, George and myself.

it has been an amazing pleasure to have you at RedDoor and we are extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed spending your holidays with your family.

we all know its really difficult to leave then villa once you are in. So do not worry, its a common feeling.

we can't definitely wait for you to come back soon.

big thank you again from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just returned home from our second trip to the Red Door. Words cannot describe how enjoyable this place is ! Bali is getting busier and busier as the years go on. Even since our trip last year it seems to have doubled in size.The streets are packed , the restaurants full. Thank God for a sanctuary like the Red Door we found ourselves mostly villa bound, the meals were outstanding, as good as any you would find in Seminyak. The Spa treatments came right to us. The only thing we left the villa for was a trip down the road for a surf.
Wayan the house boss had our every whim catered for.
The lay out of villa is incredible, so open, yet so many different place's to relax.
I spent a whole week in the villa and was not bored once.
The space was even more appreciated the second time around
I cannot reccomend anything more than a chillin trip to the Red Door.

Room Tip: The top two rooms over looking the rice paddies cannot be beaten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Dan,

first of all let me thank you for your amazing review.
probably one of the best we have got so far.

it has been our main goal to give a serene energy and vibe to RedDoor and we are super happy when our closest friends can see that and we can share our villa with them.

I really hope you will be back soon. there will be always a place for you.

big hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at Red Door from the hustle of Seminyak; and although on 20 minutes away, Red Door is a world apart. The moment we arrived, we could experience the thought, the quality and the excellent planning that has gone into this wonderful villa. And Wayan and his Red Door staff are so welcoming and friendly. As we were a family group, we were seeking privacy, relaxation and also activities. We found all of these in trumps at Red Door. Privacy and relaxation is assured through both the individual villas and the fantastic communal areas set around the pool and surrounded by gurgling streams. For activities we loved surfing at nearby Echo Beach and Tugu Beach, and our side trips into the countryside. One night whilst on a walk we came across the local Canggu Gamelan Orchestra playing on the roadside and were welcomed in to listen by the village elders. Have I mentioned food yet? Every morning we were provided with a wonderful communal breakfast - fruits, juices, pancakes, omelettes, coffees. And in the evenings following our 'happy hours', Made prepared excellent Balinese food. Red Door is a treat for all senses. Thank you George and Cisco for your vision. And Wayan and Made for making this a reality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Olivia,

First of all let me thank you for your kind words.
RedDoor has been a dream come to for all of us so its really encouraging when people show us appreciation for what we have done.

We always thought of building our dream house, where we could have grown our kids, in respect of the Balinese culture and the environment.

This is the reason why we have built the alang alang roof and tried to blend as much as possible with the surrounding nature.

we really hope you will come back soon to visit us

warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A fantastic place.
Offers complete privacy.
The views of paddy fields surrounding the property are beautiful.
I was a little concerned with our meals but the efficient staff made sure that we feasted all through out. On special request excellent tempeh and fish preparations were rolled out by the cook Made!
Theres a masseuse who comes in on request and carries out great Balinese massages.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Pasnas,

everybody here at RedDoor would really like to thank you for the nice review.
We are really happy we have managed to make your stay special and we look forward to have you again.

Our cook Made will be very happy to have you for a special dinner.

thank you
claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawke's bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the moment we drove down the Red Door drive to the moment we were taken to the airport, we were blown away by Red Door. The photos of this villa just don't do it justice - very cool. If you are after the hussle of Seminyak or Kuta, then don't stay here. If you are after somewhere to chill and unwind, but within easy reach of the crazy, busy Bali, then this is your pad. The staff are brilliant and go out of their way to make everything perfect during the stay. Whether you want to drive to Ubud, hire a motorbike, be left alone to read by the pool or book a dinner reservation in Seminyak - it's all done by Wayan and his team. Made's food is brilliant. We miss them all already! In fact, the only thing missing at Red Door is me there more often! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enipesoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
dear enipesoj,

what a beautiful review and such kind words.
we are so pleased that you loved your stay at RedDoor.

Wayan told me you had regret not to have taken your kids with. I hope we will see you soon with them.

our staff makes such a different and we are so proud of them.
they have been with us since day one and both RedDoor and them are growing so much together.

what can I say?
first of all thank you for your review.

second please come and visit us again.
Made will hose you and your beautiful family for dinner.

thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I love this place. Its a sanctuary amongst the chaos.
Amazing food, great location and a peaceful and tranquil place to just relax in.
Ive stayed in alot of places in Bali and this is by far one of the best. I would go back here again, no questions asked. The staff are beyond helpful and friendly and by the end of the trip they are almost your best friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jason i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jason,

just saw your review.
thank you so much for the kind words.

Wayan and the boys loved you guys as much as you loved them.
we are so lucky to have our staff. They are all so kind, eager to help and funny. And we are so happy when we hear that our guests see that.

hope you will come and visit us again soon
in the meantime I wish you all the best

warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#4 of 35 in Canggu
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
3.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RedDoor Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RedDoor Bali

Property: RedDoor Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Pererenan | Gang RedDoor 6 Banjar Delodpadonan, Canggu 80531, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 255 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — RedDoor Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RedDoor has been designed to make you feel completely at ease. With the beautiful and magical Pancaran River at the bottom of the garden, this charming villa is hidden away from all noise and traffic. Regarded as a boutique hotel, it has four master bedrooms across three different buildings to ensure complete privacy. RedDoor villa in Bali is perfectly situated in the quiet and beautiful beach village of Pererenan. It is 200 metres from the horse stables and 800 metres from Canggu’s best restaurants, bars, beaches and surf spots. 20 minutes away is Seminyak which hosts the island’s best food, shopping destinations and nightlife while tourist hub Kuta is a short 30 minutes away. RedDoor luxury villa makes for an unforgettable Bali escape vacation with family, friends or that special one you love. The stunning 2000 square metre space is both contemporary and organic in style, decorated with a mix of traditional and modern design pieces for an authentic space with un-interrupted views of the tranquil surroundings.Created by award-winning designer, George Gorrow, the RedDoor Bali villa is one of the most private and luxurious in the area. Each element values open space and the beauty of nature in the comfortable yet lavish setting. A strong focus on design with 20th century modern furniture puts this rental in a league of it’s own. Our Bali luxury villas are impeccably finished with sustainable timber and all overlook the 70 square metres of riverfront. The infinity pool gazes out over the waterfall, rice paddies and is the perfect spot to watch the spectacular sunset. The two single-storey villas each host a luxurious bedroom with en-suite, more spacious then any other Bali resort or hotel in Bali. There are plenty of relaxation areas so guests can always find a private spot for peace and quiet. Choose between air-conditioning and tropical open-air living to suit your comfort. On the grounds of the villas you will also find an additional gazebo area where you can unwind in the luxury of a Bali spa.A Bali holiday at RedDoor promises escapism for travellers seeking to leave behind their daily reality. It is a private and secluded property to simply be at one with the surrounding elements of nature. Be immersed in the richness of Balinese art, culture and colourful daily life.Conceived, built and managed with integrity, RedDoor is respectful of Bali's unique culture and shows sensitivity towards both the immediate environment and local community. RedDoor also practices sustainability through composting and recycling, reducing up to 90% of the waste produced.RedDoor grows its own organic produce in the surrounds of the Bali villa, which you will enjoy in the open plan kitchen space prepared by yourself or your own chef. The property is part of a carbon neutral program supporting rainforest rehabilitation and as such the villa is certified carbon neutral. Our partnership with ecoBali Recycling also guarantees that we are committed to respecting the environment.Come to RedDoor prepared to indulge in serenity and peace. Relax under the canopy of coconut trees and take in the surrounds of your private sanctuary from anywhere on the property - a day bed, the open plan living spaces or the pool. Enjoy many sunsets to remember in an exclusive and tropical environment that cannot compare to any other accommodation in Bali.RedDoor has every element of luxury you need for a sophisticated experience that is still close to nature. No detail has been overlooked in this refreshing interpretation of an intimate Bali retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your RedDoor Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RedDoor Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing