We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa, unbelievable staff, beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shan P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, unbelievable staff, beautiful serenity”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most amazing stay at Bale Tokek. The guys were amazing!!! Anything we needed they would be there to help every second of the day. Kadek and Weyarn went above and beyond picking us up meals and groceries. If there was anywhere we needed to go close by they would take us on the scooter. I could not fault these two. The Villa is exactly as you see, we could not believe how amazing it was when we arrived. The location is a little tricky if you like to be in the mist of it all, but we loved the serenity and quietness of this place. All you can hear is the trickle of the pool, birds chirping and the occasional rooster. We organised the in house chef every night who came in to cook. We paid for the groceries and he cooked us everything we ordered each night. $40.00 for chef and the groceries for 8 ppl entrees, mains, deserts and rice and vegetables usually came to around $40.00 also. Could not recommend the chef highly enough.
Such a great stay. Thanks guys x

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Dear Shan P

Thank you for choosing and staying with us I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay in our villa.

Our villa location Surrounded by beautiful and peaceful nature and located away from the stressful tourist centers, Although it’s quite secluded the charming villa is close to interesting tourist attractions by car including Seminyak, Echo beach, Tanah Lot temple and also to other Canggu surfing beach’s

We thank you for highlighting the service from our associates. I am glad that they were friendly, attentive and helpful to our guest - just as it should be!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future time. It is been a pleasure to have you here.

Best Regards Individual Bali Hospitality and Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWSmith1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Our stay at The Villa Tokek was fantastic, great value”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at The Bale Tokek for 12 nights in early October 2014, being regular visitors to Bali and staying in the more populated areas we decided to venture further north for this holiday.

Our stay at The Villa Tokek was fantastic, the presentation of the villa and its private open setting are definitely its biggest assets. The staff were very friendly and were always keen to help us with anything.

The Villa Tokek is quite remote and you will need to organise a driver if you’d like to venture out. If you plan on eating in I’d recommend making a quick stop at the local Pepito and stocking up on some items as although take away options are available, the quality and taste may have suffered on the trip to your door.

We took up the breakfast option most days, it wasn’t the best breakfast that we have had but my advice is to communicate to the staff what you would like and they will accommodate. We purchased some New Zealand butter and Vegemite etc. and it made a big difference to the taste of the bread.

The travel time between the villa and locations south of Seminyak may deter some people, however if you are more interested in a private relaxing holiday rather than waking to the sound of scooters then The Villa Tokek is worth putting on your short list.

The team at Bali Individual Villas were extremely helpful with our booking and ensuring that we were satisfied throughout our stay.

What we liked:
The villa layout - two story, master bedroom downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs is perfect for older children and teenagers. The dining room opens on three sides, 2 of which are to the pool and one to a small grassed area.
The privacy - being elevated from a small neighbouring rice field on the pool side of the villa gives not only a sense of privacy but allows a nice breeze to circulate throughout.
The staff - we had two gentlemen that worked shifts (morning and afternoon), both were extremely accommodating, they are more than happy to race out and pick up pizza for you.
The pool – crystal clear and is all the same depth (approx. 1.7m), the pool has a section for swimming laps. Most of our days at the villa were spent in or around the pool.

What we didn’t like:
The internet - general web browsing was sluggish as best, I’m not sure if this can be improved given the villa’s location.
Only one toilet downstairs - the only toilet downstairs being in the master bedroom was a minor inconvenience, a separate toilet/change room would be a great practical addition to the villa’s fantastic layout.
Mosquitos – lots of them, however strategically placed mosquito coils mitigates them effectively, the guys were great at ensuring these were lit in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa layout - two story, master bedroom downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs is perfect for older children and teenagers.
Liked least: The internet - general web browsing was sluggish as best
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Dear Chintya,

We do appreciate your review and we will try our best to improve the services especially in the quality of breakfast. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the next time to enjoy your holiday in Bali with us. Many thanks

Best Regards,
Aprillia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Freising
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Dear Kelvin,

Thank you very much for the review and we do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you again in the next time in our villa. We apologize if there were any inconveniences during your stay.

Best Regards,
Aprillia,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
farmerjon
Rockingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be pampered like a God”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just enjoyed an amazing 9 days in this gorgeous villa. Spacious, airy and well designed for privacy. Tastefully decorated: fantastic, and i mean it, fantastic pool (everyone loved the pool, great for both adults and kids). Bedrooms all huge and well appointed. Location, well a little out of the way, but if you want to see and experience Bali away from the tourist Meccas, then this is perfect. So private and quiet, yet only a short taxi drive to Seminyak etc.

Now that's the facts< Here's the experience.

The butlers Kadek and Wayan made this holiday one of the best I have ever experienced. Always on hand to help, nothing ever an issue. If we needed anything, they would hop and out on their bikes and get groceries and meals for us. One of our party became ill on the last evening, Kadek and Wayan assisted and made seeking help possible and we would have been in a pickle without them.

I loved the villa: having breakfast in the dining room, with the pool surrounding you on 2 sides, open views to the rice paddy and coconut trees in the distance, all the windows pushed back and open air: I'll miss this.

There was 5 in our party, 3 adults and 2 kids: all of us loved this holiday. Would I recommend this villa: ABSOLUTELY. As I said in the title, you'll be treated like a God.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, open views, the Butlers, great layout for a large group of travellers
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2013
Dear Jon,

My apologize about the rain during your stay, but I am glad you enjoyed the time with us. Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote, I'll make sure Kadek and Wayan knows about it. We are looking forward to see you again in the future time Jon. Thank you! :)

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgie21
Hobart, Indiana
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently returned from a 11 night stay at bale tokek.. With a large group of 7 there was plenty of space and rooms very private. With the pool and 2 staff there at all times, we all found it very hard to leave the villa and in fact didn't really venture to far from it.
You are a little out from seminyak, more like half an hour drive but as we didn't leave very often most of us didn't mind the journey.
We had a driver daily when ever needed, if you are lucky enough ask for Yandi as he spoke very good English and was very happy to have a laugh and joke with u.
Our staff at the villa kadek and Wyann was amazing and couldn't fault them at all. Most off the time we got the personnel chef in, cost wise was pretty cheap for what he cooked us. $25usd for the chef then what ever the food cost on top, so all up was around $10 each, he cooked us an amazing banquet on the last night and the amount of food was fantastic..
All in all what an amazing place to spend our holiday in Bali and thank u to Yandi, kadek, wayann and chef for making our time there on to remember:-).

We all hope to return one day and will be going back to bale tokek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: The floors are a little slippery not s good with mats on them.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for the pleasant review you wrote and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Shame we haven't met before since I'm in charge started from September 2013 otherwise would have been great, but I'm looking forward to see you and the group again in the future. Thank you!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing