We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere in a stunning and cozy villa in Canggu - Bali”
Review of Yoma Villa Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yoma Villa Bali
Ranked #41 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere in a stunning and cozy villa in Canggu - Bali”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had our best ever holidays in this stunning villa located in a quiet area close to all the fancy places and restaurants in Canggu and Eco Beach. The villa was decorated with a lot of charme and with a personal touch from the owners. The staff was very kind and helpful for all additional informations. Congratulations Garry and Suparmi !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordifont6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni Wayan Suparm... A, Owner at Yoma Villa Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest. We are so happy that you and your family had a great time in Yoma Villas Bali and we wood say thank you for your kindness. We looking forward to see you again. Ni Wayan Suparmi Asih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for just over two weeks in August.

We were looking for a relaxing base for our family of 5 (two hyperactive teenage boys, 18 month old boy and a pair of weary parents).

We looked at several Villas via websites but was drawn to this one and we were not disappointed with our choice.

We stayed in Villa Scarlett - I have to say that the Villa was very nice. Two lovely bedrooms both with ensuite, a nice living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All the furnishings were of a very good standard. We asked for a baby cot and the team provided one with no problems whatsoever. Each room had air conditioning (really needed!) and the Wi-Fi supplied throughout the villa worked really well. We had a great pool and a nice garden for the little one to go crazy in.

What really made this trip standout was the level of service provided by the team. Gary, Suma, and the girls looked after our every need - no request is too much for them to fulfill.

On arrival we were greeted by the team. They had very thoughtfully made supper for the family and provided some essentials such as milk and drinks. The daily cleaning was performed to a very high standard and the breakfast (prepared in our Villa's kitchen by the ladies) was excellent. I have stayed in many top hotels across 6 continents and very rarely had the level of support and willingness to help.

Garry also provided us with a driver for tours - for a really reasonable fee. Frieder was also a font of knowledge - he was able to connect us to a surf school for the boys.

The Villa is slightly away from the really touristic parts of Bali - for now. I am sure in a few years that will change. That said, we were a short taxi ride to Echo, Canggu and to Seminyak beach - the latter also a great place for my wife to shop.

There is so much to write and say but will simply say this; if you are looking for a base from where you can explore Bali, you probably can't do better than Yoma Viilas.

Thanks so much for making this a vacation to remember!

Room Tip: The bedroom on the ground floor has a great bathroom , although not ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Хабаровск, Россия
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. Everything was perfect! Staff very friendly and helpful. Mr. Suma and Garry is above all praise. Villa is beautifully furnished and prepared for family recreation. In the kitchen there is all necessary to prepare, but we enjoyed the Breakfast which for us was prepared local girls. For dinner, you can order food from the restaurant or go somewhere by taxi. The swimming pool is not big,but comfortable and clean. There is free water, free Laundry. The rest was super,we did not want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenpasarGarry, Owner at Yoma Villa Bali, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for you nice review. We all happy that your stay in our Villa was a dream in real. It was a plusher for our team to make you feel so good. Hopefully to see you all again. Best Regards... Ni Wayan Suparmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed for two months at Villa Burgundi as I need to be in Bali for work - and I must say that the house was first class, but the service was even better. Wonderful Gary is a lovely and entertaining host for the serene spot in the world. Just minutes away from the surfing beach, and from the famous Echo beach, where you can find plenty of restaurants without having to go to the hussle and bussle of Seminyak every day.

I have returned for a 7 week stay and I would certainly not consider staying anywhere else. It is certainly good value for money, very clean, very quiet and with great facilities including a personal massage service in your home if you request it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenpasarGarry, Manager at Yoma Villa Bali, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest. The team of Yoma Villas Bali are very happy to hosted you. We say thank you for your kindness and wonderful charisma that you have placed in us .See you soon Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meckenbeuren
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

To stay in this villa was absolute luxury!!! The standart of the appointments is very high and realy beautiful!! The staff was realy nice and friendly and the environment is so pretty!!
A great place for holiday!!...for the whole family or for a couple....great position to see bali!!

Thank you Gerhard and Team, it was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrauKreiter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was the first customer to stay in the Burgundi house of Yoma Villas back in November 2012. Gerald, the owner, did a great job. The villa I stayed was a very confortable 2 bedroom house, beautifully decorated with a mix of Balnesei and Western style. The villa has everything you need to feel at home, it is fully furnished, everything new and functional. The kitchen is prepared for a chef! Lightning at night is another highlight, beautifully done! The swimming pool is great! A shallow area for either kids play or adult drinks and a deeper one for refreshing dives. We had great family time with son, grandparents and us, all enjoying our own private pool! The staff comes every morning to clean and organize the house. At that time I requested they came when we left the house, which most of the time they did, so when we got back from the beach, house was already clean! This is a very quiet residential area, with lots of rice paddies around where you can witness the day to day activities of typical balinese working on the paddies. At night, there is security, which makes you feel safe! The only problem I had was lack of wifi internet, but the owner promptly got me a modem which worked fine. He told me wifi had already been ordered, so I believe by now this is not a problem anymore. I definitely recommend this villa and plan to stay there in my next trip to beautiful Bali!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurferTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni Wayan Suparm... A, Inhaber at Yoma Villa Bali, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive Review.We was very glad to had you and your family in Yoma Villas Bali. We wisch to see you again.By the way, we provide now in all areas high speed free internet.Nice Regard Ni Wayan Suparmi Asih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevers, France
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have much fun a a great and pleasant stay in this villa in Bali.
Well equiped and great staff.
mr Nyoman Suma is here for you and cares for every thing.
Gool swimming pool, nice yard and among rice crops.

dr Grison.




We LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDD that place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni Wayan Suparm... A, Inhaber at Yoma Villa Bali, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hallo.We so happy that we get so a nice feedback.We are so new in this business and it helps us incredible so the world starts to no Yoma Villas Bali.We looking forward to see you again.Nice Regard Ni Wayan Suparmi Asih ( owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#5 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.9 mi away
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enigma Bali Villas
Enigma Bali Villas
#100 of 260 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#31 of 260 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Zala Villa Bali
The Zala Villa Bali
#13 of 260 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoma Villa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoma Villa Bali

Property: Yoma Villa Bali
Address: Jl. Munduk Batu Belah no. 3, Canggu 80000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around private pools and landscaped gardens, Yoma Villas Bali is a tropical retreat located in the peaceful area of Canggu. Views of the surrounding greenery can be enjoyed from the outdoor terraces. Guests enjoy free 2-way airport transfers. Yoma Villas Bali is a 20-minute drive from Seminyak area and 10 minute from Nirvana Golf course at Tanah Lot sunset temple. Nightlife, shopping and dining areas can be found in Kuta, a 35-minute drive from the property. Ngurah Rai International Airport is 40 minutes’ drive away. Featuring colorful interiors, spacious villas come with a well equipped kitchen and a dining area. Comfortable sofas, flat-screen cable TV, DVD player and WI-Fee are provided in the stylish living area. Air-conditioned bedrooms all come with mosquito nets and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Yoma Villa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yoma Villa Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing