We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
day bed & hammock between terraces.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace 1
guest bedroom 2 private veranda (guest room 1 also has an identical private veranda).
guest bedroom ensuite (guest rooms 1 & 2 have identical ensuites)
The Pool
view from the villa entrance; pool, guest bungalow 1, lounge & master bedroom
night oasis - the pool is perfect for night swimming!
Entrance
Our amazing staff; Ayu (butler), Putu (housekeeper) & Wati (chef).
bamboo pool fence (available on request) + our house keeper Putu (always available)!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren S
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous first holiday in Bali and couldn't have asked for better place to stay. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We didn't have to lift a finger they looked after our every need from shopping for and cooking meals and organising for our laundry to be done. The meals were superb and the villa was always immaculate.
We highly recommend Villa Puri Pura, and will be staying here again on our next trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnotes
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here with my family (mum, dad, and three siblings all in our twenties) for a week in October and were very impressed with the villa, the service from the owner and his staff, and the surrounding. Weather in October was very warm and the villa is about 10-15 mins walk from Echo beach where there are plenty of bars and restaurants and places to surf. I've stayed in Seminyak before which is only 30 mins away by car, but this place was less touristy so good a place to go and relax without the hustle and bustle. The Deus Ex Machina place just up the road had a live band on Sunday night too. Staff were always on hand to help us with anything we needed and had good local knowledge of the area and things to see and do. We liked the homely feel to the place which made it a much more relaxing and enjoyable experience. Many thanks :)

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skye1986
Sydney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed at this Villa with my husband and 3 other couples. We were over in Bali for a wedding in Cangu and this villa was amazing!
I had the room with the outdoor bath which was just heaven! Our bedroom looked out over the pool and the outdoor dining area. Each bedroom had an ourdoor shower. The Villa was modern & very clean.
There was plenty of room for all of us.
The staff were all very lovely and helpful. They were easy to communicate with and helped us book taxi's, arrange motorbikes, book us spa treatments (which we had at the villa, highly recommend a massage by the pool), and made us an amazing lunch!!! We had breakfast included each morning which we ate in the outside dining area which was nice, and they have a fan outside so you dont get too hot.
The staff also come around at about 5pm and shut all the door and windows to keep the bugs out at night time.
The Villa also had a private security guard which would walk around the villa and could let us in when we got locked out :) So i always felt very safe.
The Villa is about a 15min walk to the beach, however we just got taxi's there when we went out for dinner.
On the lead up to our booking Saysa responded to my enquires within 24hours and help answer any questions i had.
The Villa also had free Wifi which always worked (Which isnt always the case in bali)

I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting to sit back and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The villa was great, i cant really fault it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Villa Puri Pura added to an excellent time in Bali. The rooms are well looked after, with the bonus of a pool and a relaxing lounge area. The staff are very helpful, we didn't have to worry about anything - which is always handy when you're on holiday! It is out of the way enough to give you the feeling of privacy without being too isolated. There are a good selection of restaurants nearby and if you're into surfing or just want to catch a sunset Echo beach isn't too far. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool!
Liked least: Coming home without a pool to relax by!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joce06_13
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First time in Bali, but certainly not last time at Puri Pura !!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have a fantastic stay in Bali thanks to the team at Puri Pura !!!
Location of the villa was great, close to everything you need to enjoy your day: beaches, shops, restaurants for all budgets and tastes.
The villa is beautiful, the staff was always friendly and really helpful !
Thank you for making our first time in Bali such a great experience !!!! We can't wait to be back !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and helpful staff and owners
Liked least: having to leave....
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penbird10...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“villa puri pura - a heavenly tropical oasis”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Villa Puri Pura has it all - amazing comforts, great location and fantastic staff to help make
your stay very relaxing - it is so private and peaceful you feel you truly are in your own
balinese paradise - can't recommend it enough !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and lovely staff
Liked least: leaving bali
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself combined with the personal touch of the owner & all of the staff
Liked least: Having to go back home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing