We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Facility and Services”
Review of Villa Berawa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Berawa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This summer we rented the entirety of Villa Berawa for a 30+ person reunion. The buildings, rooms, pools, furnishings all made you truly feel like you were in Bali, but modern, clean, and comfortable.

The staff seamlessly coordinated activities, arrival/departures, local transport, and meals (through the on-site restaurant) for our entire group. They were flexible and accommodating of our various requests and unique needs (many of our group with children).

The Villa itself is a short walk (7 min) from the beach and in a more tranquil part of Seminyak/Canggu, yet only (traffic dependant) a 10-15 min ride from the center of Seminyak town.

Overall, a first-class experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MichaelSetoPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your great review and pleased to learn that you were enjoying your holiday with us. I will deliver your valued review to all of our team.

We will always try to give extra miles services with smile for guest satisfaction...

Once again, thank you for choosing our villa and we are much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Widya Handayani
Villa Berawa, bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Villa Berawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently stayed at VB with 30 friends and family for a friends reunion. We had rented out the entire property for a week. Widya/Tim and the staff were very helpful with the pre trip coordination as we had different arrival and departure dates and had to allocated families and singles amongst the different villa bedroom configurations. The staff were very friendly, service oriented and accommodating and with 19 adults and 11 kids from 5-13 y.o. we put them to the test!!. Widya was very helpful in coordinating everything from dinner reservations to in-villa massages to transportation. The villas themselves aren't the cheapest option in Bali but were very nice and are still on the edge of the ever encroaching development that is southern Bali and still are surrounded by a few rice paddies at least. There was a bit of construction noise coming from next door during our stay but they seem to have a pretty good relationship with the developer next door to try and keep disturbances to a minimum. The food was pretty good and we ended up eating in house quite a bit for convenience particularly with the kids. Food service isn't fast but it is Bali after all…..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JSH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mr. "JSH66" ,

Thank you for your valued time to share your experience with us and pleased to learn that you and your group were having memorable reunion in our villa.

Villa Berawa offers an authentic Javanese building style combined with smiley faces of Balinese staff service to make all of our guests feels like at their 'Home away from Home' ...

Apologize for disturbance caused by our neighbor, but they will finished pretty soon to make Berawa area more happening like Seminyak.
We will do our best to work with local villagers to keeping rice paddy field surround too ...

Once again thank you very much for your choosing Villa Berawa and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A large group of us (families, couples, singles) stayed together at Villa Berawa and had an excellent experience. Wonderful to have the restaurant there so people could eat whatever they want whenever they want, with good food and drinks, reasonably priced (Indonesian and Western food). The staff were amazing - always friendly service with a smile, personable, helpful and happy to help with any request. The villas were lovely, large and comfortable. The common pool and villa pools were used non-stop by kids and adults alike. A few minutes walk to the beach, ATM, other restaurants. Nearby lovely yoga studio/retreat. The car service was great - shuttled us around as needed. We also used the bikes to ride around the area, go to the shop, explore. There was some construction next door but besides a few bangs, it did not disrupt our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KAS_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Villa Berawa is a nice, boutique style, hotel with great room (big, joglo style, villa), good services (free daily shuttle) and friendly staff. We loved to be in a more quiet area, but still being close to the beach and Seminyak. The free bikes were really fun to 'hop' from beach to beach in Canggu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Yopee,

Thank you very much for your sharing your great time at Berawa with us and pleased to learn that you enjoyed our service.
Your valued review will be shared to all of our team and published on our website as well.

Once again, on behalf of team and management Villa Berawa, I would like to say thank you for choosing our villa as your holiday venue and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday in Berawa area.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our 3 Bedroom Villa at Berawa was amazing. We were met by the driver at the airport who helped us with our luggage, and then gave us bottles of water for the drive 'home.' We were greeterd at the Villa by about 5 staff who immediately whisked us into our room and provided us with plates of fruit and juice whilst we relaxed and filled out our details. The whole time we had access to drivers who looked after us, even picking us up at 11pm at night if we were a bit stuck somehwere without a taxi.

The Villa was incredible. We were on a girls trip to relax and we felt like we were in a little palace. We had total privacy with the high walls, and a private pool, and access directly to the road so we could take our scooters in and out without disturbance.

The staff were lovely. Very professional, helpful and polite. They arranged scooter hire for us, trips to Seminyak, and whatever else we needed. They came every evening to mosquito proof our rooms with the coils. I don't think I've ever had a nicer bathtub or bathroom in a hotel before, even the 5-star ones!

Canggu is still a less developed part of the Kuta area, which was great for me because it gave us tranquility. A few of us could ride scooters, but without this, you would probably need a driver to get around alot. Berawa beach is only a 10-15 minute stroll, but Echo, which is a very well known surfer beach, is at least a 15 minute Scooter ride. Deus Ex-Machina is an excellent restaurant/club which is about a 10 minute scooter ride.

Overall this is an amazing place to stay if you are looking to relax and revitalize. It's only 20 mins from Seminyak, so its a great entry point if you want somewhere a bit quiet which is still close enough to the action.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chittidasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Chitti,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feeling during your stay with us…
It was great pleasure for all of us to serving you all here and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All of us are always want to improve our products and services to meet guest satisfaction, therefore we really appreciate for every input we get from you for our improvement.

We will share to all of our team and your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

On behalf of Villa Berawa team, we would like to say thank you for your choosing our villa and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Have a great day ahead.

With Best Regards,
Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were greeted by 5 staff when we arrived by the free airport transfer. Everybody there was extremely helpful and accommodating at all hours. The villas are beautiful and amazing and the pool is very relaxing. Each villa has its own patio that is a great place to relax during the day and for the daily high tea. The Villa is a 5 minute walk to the beach, and it is close enough to popular spots, but far enough away from the madness. We didn't take any form of motorized transport while we were there. We used the free bicycles from the Villa and were able to walk everywhere else that we wanted. We walked down to Seminyak along the beach 3 out of the 4 days, which is about a 20-30 minute walk. You could obviously get there a bit quicker by taxi which the Villa can arrange, or they can drive you. We had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely go back there again or recommend it for anybody wanting to be out of the traffic of Seminyak/Legian but close enough to still enjoy them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Villa Berawa is very well positioned to visit all the restaurants and bars in the Seminyak area such as Potato Head, Ku De Ta and Mosaic. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Thank you for looking after us at Villa Berawa

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KerrieMcKean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Mr/s. McKean,

Thank you very much for your great review and it was a great pleasure to learn that you and family were enjoyed your stay with us.
We will share to all of our team and your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

On behalf of Villa Berawa team, we would like to say thank you for your choosing our villa and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.


With Best Regards,
Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 38 in Canggu
798 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 38 in Canggu
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.3 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Berawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Berawa

Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Sri Kahyangan, Br. Berawa, Tibubeneng | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Canggu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Berawa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Berawa offers a tranquility atmosphere and an integrity service from all of the employees. The property consist of 8 villas (4 units of One Bedrooms Joglo with sharing pool access, 2 units of Two Bedroom Pool Villas and 2 units of 3 bedroom pool villas). For a dining option, we have an unique concept of traditional restaurant which named Dapur Berawa or meaning as Berawa Kitchen with its tasty of Indonesian cuisine and offers a nature of ambience.Our villa is located right on the middle area of the beauty Berawa Beach and the magnificent of Berawa rice field. It is just take 5 minutes walk to enjoy the beauty panorama of Berawa beach and rice field.The location of Villa Berawa is also very strategic. We are just adjacent to the popular of Canggu area, then 10 minutes drive from the attractive of Seminyak shopping area, and it is only 30 minutes drive from the famous sacred floating temple of Tanah Lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Berawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Berawa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing