We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for our company retreat”
Review of Villa Berawa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Berawa
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for our company retreat”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked the whole facility for our company retreat. The location worked beautifully as everyone had their own space but also worked well for running team strategy sessions in the outdoor bungalows. The management and staff were excellent and couldn't be faulted. Having private vehicles to shift us to offsite dinners and shopping for partners was an added bonus. The last night we had a BBQ dinner by the pool with two guitarists organised by the Villa...fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paule12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Elmslie,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in Trip Advisor and we will share to all of our team. Your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Kindly pass my warm regards to your family - Mrs. Vanessa, Jessica,Sasha and Alisha...
Also to Mandy, thank you for her great corporation to make the group stay become enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you and your group back again to our villas in this piece of paradise.


With best regards,

Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager
Villa Berawa, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    60
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
105
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was visiting the Villa Berawa for two nights only, but was fully satisfied with my stay.
.
The stuff gave me already on the street in front of the villas a very warm welcome on my arrival.
.
I was renting a one bedroom villa and was surprised by the large and very tasteful furnished living room. You find cosy sitting areas in every corner of the room. Outside you have a large terrace overlooking the pool.
.
Don't worry, the pool is quiet all day, because just 4 or less villas sharing 1 pool together, even a privat pool would be more perfect.
.
In the villa you have free WiFi, fresh fruits and flowers very day and complementary water as much as you need.
.
Apart from the large living room you have your own kitchen and a bathroom. The bathroom is quite simple, but the manager told me that they will upgrade all bathrooms until february 2014.
.
The food in the restaurant is good, but not outstanding. You find typical indonesian food and western food. The breakfast was very nice. I prefer typical local breakfast when I am visiting foreign countries and I can tell you, here I got one of the best indonesian breakfast ever.
.
The whole stuff of the villas is outstanding friendly and very attentivily. Thank you Widya and Timotius, you were teaching them to perfection!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harlemjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Weronik,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in Tripadvisor and we will share to all of our team. Your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you back to our villa in this piece of paradise.


With Best Regards,

Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager
Villa Berawa
Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Sri Kahyangan
Kuta Utara, Badung - Bali 80361
P: +62 361 4737600 F: +62 361 4737617 M: +62 8191 6765 111
Skype: widya_handayani YM: handayaniwidya78
www.villaberawabali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The glowing reviews for Villa Berawa are well justified. I really enjoyed my stay here. We were in the one bedroom deluxe unit Yudistira - I thought it was absolutely lovely. Our group occupied all bar one of the villas and as we were there for a business trip the staff provided morning teas, lunches and dinners and everything was superb. Breakfast was served in the restaurant or in your villa and always delivered with a beautiful smile.

I thought Tim and Widiya really went over and above for us and did a wonderful job. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. This was my first trip to Bali and I would love to go back and if I did I would definitely stay at Villa Berawa again as it is so well located with easy access to Seminyak etc

The villas really are beautiful and I highly recommend them as a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StormbirdBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales and Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs. Taylor,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in Trip Advisor and we will share to all of our team. Your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you both back again to our villas in this piece of paradise.


With best regards,

Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager
Villa Berawa, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a pleasant and affordable supprise. As frequent visitors to Bali we were well and truly over the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Jimbaren and Seminyak, and were very keen to explore a more relaxed and traditional Bali in the surfing village of Canggu.

Well, we found our Shangri-la at Villa Berawa, exceptional customer service, every request exceeded and treated like VIP's from the moment we arrived. Great traditional villa style accomodation, sensationalpools, beautiful gardens and excellent food all within 3 minutes walk to a great surfing beach, 10 m inutes back to Seminyak for shopping and only twenty minutes to the world class Nirwana Golf Resortm we were tuly in heaven.

Thank you very much Tim, Widya and the team for a memorable holiday. We have already referred your property to some of our golfing and surfing buddies, and we will definitiely be returning to your property. Great job, well done and again many thanks!

Mark & Jeanette Jones

Room Tip: All rooms are of great size, very open plan using traditional Javaese and Balinese styling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, General Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Bapak & Ibu Jones,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in Trip Advisor and we will share to all of our team. Your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Also, thank you for sharing your experience to your colleagues and family. Should there be any of your family or friends wish to stay in Bali, please do not hesitate to drop us email for further information or assistance.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you and the whole family back again to our villas in this piece of paradise.


With warmest regards,
Timotius Halawa
On behalf of Management & Staff
Villa Berawa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family of 4 had a wonderful 5 nights in Canggu at Villa Berewa.

The 3 bedroom villa is absolutely sensational with a great pool (not too small like a plunge pool) forming the central feature for the outdoor lounge / dining area, 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, plus kitchen - not that we used that for anything much there but the fridge!

There is also a larger pool and with one- bedroom rooms around it. Lovely pool! The place is still very private and quiet. There are only a few rooms so it would never get too busy.

The staff are very helpful especially Widya who was just wonderful.

The villa itself is in a slightly remote part of the large rambling Canggu, but it's near the beach and if you are looking for some quite time for yourself and or the family, we would highly recommend. It's also close to the Desa Seni yoga resort, which is also wonderful, if you are a bit of a yogi!

Thanks to the team at Berawa from the Morgan / Coleman family!! x x x x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KatelovesFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, General Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Morgan & Coleman family,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in Tripadvisor and we will share to all of our team. Your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you and family back again to our villas in this piece of paradise.

With warmest regards,
Timotius Halawa
On behalf of Management & Staff
Villa Berawa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this villa. The staff couldn't be more attentive. The breakfast was lovely and the daily transfer to Seminyak or specifically Ku De Ta was only 10 minutes. What a great location in Canggu! I would have stayed longer, and I will surely be back.

Room Tip: I chose the deluxe villas without own pool. However I had the entire pool to myself as the single vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Varinder15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales and Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Singh,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in Tripadvisor and we will share to all of our team.
Your review also will displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you again to our villas in this piece of paradise.

With warmest regards,
Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Berawa for 4 nights, we loved every second with the best service I have ever experienced in Bali. Cooking classes, horse riding, motorbike hire, airport transfers, taxis, nothing was too much trouble. We also loved the location, so close to the beach, close to all the hot spots but still far enough away for it to be super quiet at night. I couldn't recommend Villa Berawa enough for your next stay in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank steveturner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerawa, Sales & Marketing Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Steve & Mari,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued review posted in TripAdvisor and we will share to all of our team.
Your review also will be displayed on our website for future guest reference.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you again to our villas in this piece of paradise.

With warmest regards,
Widya Handayani
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 36 in Canggu
770 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Berawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Berawa

Property: Villa Berawa
Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Sri Kahyangan, Br. Berawa, Tibubeneng | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Canggu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Berawa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Berawa offers a tranquility atmosphere and an integrity service from all of the employees. The property consist of 8 villas (4 units of One Bedrooms Joglo with sharing pool access, 2 units of Two Bedroom Pool Villas and 2 units of 3 bedroom pool villas). For a dining option, we have an unique concept of traditional restaurant which named Dapur Berawa or meaning as Berawa Kitchen with its tasty of Indonesian cuisine and offers a nature of ambience.Our villa is located right on the middle area of the beauty Berawa Beach and the magnificent of Berawa rice field. It is just take 5 minutes walk to enjoy the beauty panorama of Berawa beach and rice field.The location of Villa Berawa is also very strategic. We are just adjacent to the popular of Canggu area, then 10 minutes drive from the attractive of Seminyak shopping area, and it is only 30 minutes drive from the famous sacred floating temple of Tanah Lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Berawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Berawa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing