We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay”
Review of Lv8 Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great hotel, the restaurant is with a pool/ocean view, the kabanas are a great way to relax and enjoy the day. Rooms are so big and very comfortable whata great way to spend time in Bali.
Canggu is a 10min ride to Seminyak and around 20mins to Legian/Kuta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Principessa1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, General Manager at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort. We hope that you will remember to come back to see us again. Our entire team are eager to be of service to you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    34
    23
    21
See reviews for
73
69
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed in this resort hotel during our department event and we really love it so much.

During check in, we were served with wet towel and refreshing welcome drink and most importantly very friendly staff.

I was given the room that has private swimming pool and sea view. It was fantastic!!!!

The private swimming pool area has a small garden and resting area (cabana). The size of the room is also bigger than most of the hotel I have stayed before.

Everyday the staff cleaned our room thoroughly without fail.

You must also check their infinity pool, restaurant and beach club. They are just beside the beach and nicely decorated.

Highly recommended resort hotel!!!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite with private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sulaiman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Highly appreciated. We are so happy knowing you got fantastic experience in Lv8 Resort Hotel. We wish you to return with longer stay to experience more relaxing time. Are you interesting to take surfing lesson?

Until we serve you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

supposedly to be the next potato head or even better!!
love this place, its new and very clean. the beach , pool area is superb. i didnt want to go back home after staying a weekend there!
close to the beach, pool blends in seamlessly with the beach,
staffs are very friendly and service is superb! location is close to town as well.

Room Tip: get the suite with the private pool! awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
No doubt, you are a beach lover. Indeed our half-olympic size "infinity" swimming pool in the extensive area of Vue Beach Club is very tempting. Thank you for sharing your experience. A comment such as yours is very beneficial to us and encouraging. Our staff will keep up the work and wishing to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned home from a corporate retreat at LV8, totally recharged and very satisfied.
Our group of about 20 arrived late at night, and were speedily checked-in by a group of enthusiastic staff, whom offered us wet towels and welcome drinks.
Our rooms were clean, spacious, and equipped with all the creature comforts one would expect from a 5-star resort. (Some ground-floor units even had private pools to boast!)
The resort houses a reasonably priced day spa (~US$15/hr), a brand new gym, outdoor Jacuzzis, poolside lounge, and a long infinity pool overlooking the vast Indian Ocean. Located along the coastline, LV8 provides direct, private access to the pristine beaches of Bali, and is tucked away from the buzz of Seminyak- a mere 10 min taxi ride away.
Our days were spent in a blur of indulgence, spoiled by rich food, drink, and pandering by the very attentive resort staff- whom all spoke English!
Free wi-fi permeates the resort, catering to the needs of the workaholics and social media addicts. A big "thank you!" to the management and all the staff of LV8, for such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: While a private pool ouside your room has its appeal (and benefits...), I'd rather save that mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touchtheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you. Yous must be very productive in work now after totally recharge. Congratulations.
Your review gives the best value to us. We need to maintain the service and even has to increase the standard of service into the next level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are actually now here at Lv8 staying for 5 days for my husbands birthday celebration on the 27th of July! We arrived today and I feel very welcomed here from the reception staffs down to the F&b staffs they are so friendly. And thank you for upgrading us to the suite facing the ocean! ;) The hotel is quite new and very well furnished with the big pool and nice lounge areas and our room is beautiful. I am with my 4 year old son too and he likes it here! ;) I will drop a comment again after my stay here! I will diffinetely going to stay here again! I will definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean and they have a penthouse for the big groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaykie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Welcome home. We can't wait for your next review as promise.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience and until we serve you, again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We discovered LV8 on a beach walk from our hotel further down the beach at Canggu, from the beach the venue looked amazing so we stopped in for a drink and a bite to eat.
First impressions count and the they were very good, amazing setting right on the beach with a huge horizon pool and seating and lounging for hundreds! Confusingly there were more staff than customers which was explained by staff due to them only recently opening.
We enjoyed the food and atmosphere and enquired about the room prices, we were keen to move hotels as we were not entirely happy with our hotel and it was our last night in Bali so we thought we would treat ourselves! We inspected the beach front studio and negotiated a 10pm check out due to our red eye flight so we decided to stay the following night.
Staff were very attentive and looked after us very well, they didn't have many customers so the staff to customer ratio was very high!
Our room was magnificent, an extra bed was organised for my son in the lounge area and the views were amazing!
My only real issue with the hotel was the poor finish of the whole hotel, all the elements were there but the building quality is not to the standard that I am used to in Australia.
E.g Many walls with not enough paint on them, dirty windows, uneven tiling, poor plastering, lights not working, loose plumbing fittings on bath and general poor building that would of been rectified before builders hand over here in Australia.
Don't let this concern you though, still a beautiful hotel and the food and staff and setting really make you forget the slight imperfections! They appeared to be still working on the building so these issues may be on the to do list!

Room Tip: Beach view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive review.
Yes, Lv8 Resort Hotel open for public only from last 29 June 2013. We are not doing much in promotion yet. While like you witness, during this time we are also repairing from some defects.
We wish to welcoming you back in Lv8 Resort Hotel soonest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've stayed at a few Hotels in Bali over the years, and I very much enjoyed my stay here. The Hotel is brand new! And still very stylish. The beach access is great as the pool runs along the beach too. So you don't have to decide beach or pool, as you can pretty much have both at the same time. I though the staff was also decently trained. All in all I can say that I would come back to stay here.

Room Tip: Sea view is always great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Excellent! We are so proud with your compliment. Actually, with such of your comment, we have to work harder to be in the said level of service all of the time.
We wish to welcoming you back at any time.

Thank you so much for your encouraging message
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 36 in Canggu
770 reviews
1.3 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.8 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.2 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lv8 Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lv8 Resort Hotel

Property: Lv8 Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Discovery no. 8 | Bali, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#12 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lv8 Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lv8 Resort Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lv8 Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lv8 Resort Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing