We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Service & Incredible Balinese Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Salt

Red Salt
Ranked #41 of 182 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Set amoungst the rice terraces of Pererenan Village a mere 300 m from Echo Beach. RedSalt is an old Javanese Joglo that has been transformed into a gorgeous restaurant with amazing views. Open for B'fast, Lunch & Dinner - Serving both Indonesian & western food. Fresh healthy Juices & Smoothies, along with illy Coffee. Swimming pool & sun lounges available for customers to relax the day away. Our sunsets are amazing and the perfect backdrop for dinner & drinks.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service & Incredible Balinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Get the Balinese dishes. The flavor will blow your minds. I've heard the burgers etc are great too, and I am sure they are, but the Nasi Goreng was the best of our entire trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber_Gypsy_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    58
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Red salt is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I went to Red Saltwith my family and the food was delicious.
The staff were very friendly and the service was great.
I would definetly recommend Red Salt to anyone staying in Canggu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I dined at red salt last night with my family and will definitely be going back!! I had the chicken Parma and it was far better than any I have had back in AUS. The service was amazing! They also have a swimming pool to keep the kids entertained. Four of us ate more than enough and had drinks for all up $26AUD. We will definitely be back at red salt soon :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had dinner with 5 besties. A mix of Indonesian and Western. Excellent all round. Great cocktails and very cold beer. Very friendly staff and owner very entertaining. We had entrees to share and a main each plus drinks. Cost about $11.00 dollars a head. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most memorable restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The Balinese owner was very lovely and friendly. He sat and talked to us for a while after we finished dinner and enjoyed hearing about how he lived in Australia. The lychee vodka slushie was to die for and the food is absolutely beautiful. The atmosphere is lovely an it is the cleanest restaurant ive seen in Bali. You will enjoy everything about this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessHennessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing