We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$28
View deal
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Hotels.com$34
Priceline$30
Prestigia.com$61
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
124
97
29
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
97
29
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 276 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We travel extensively and we have been to Bali on a number of previous occasions and we have utilized trip advisor to rate a number of places in the past as well as taking note of trip advisor ratings at the time we book somewhere as well. The overall rating and reviews for Bali Dream is high and I was hoping we could add to that. I also hope the owners or operators of this resort take note of our comments because with some more effort on their part this could be a good review.

1.
The villas are not 10 minutes drive from Seminyak or 10 mins walk from Echo beach. You may drive to Seminyak at 3 o'clock in the morning in a little over 10 mins at breakneck speed and you may be able to make it to Echo Beach in 10 mins fast run, not walk. They should be more honest with their description

2.
The description of the kitchen as gourmet is a laugh, every time we went to the restaurant to get two cereal plates we had to repeat the performance the next day as they were removed, only two dinner plates in sight.

3.
On opening the cupboards in the kitchen to search for ever elusive basic requirements we did discover extensive mouse droppings, these had not been removed after a couple of days. There was also a sticking plaster on the edge of the shower floor from the previous visitors. We had to ask the cleaning staff to rectify both of these at the end of the second day as they had not rectified them on their own account. General standard of cleaning was poor and this needs to be rectified.

4.
WiFi is meant to be available throughout the resort. We did get WiFi but it constantly dropped out after just a few minutes, this needs to be rectified

5.
We experienced heavy rainfall while we were there, but this resulted in four separate leaks, one in the bathroom, one in the bedroom and two in the lounge. We both almost slipped over in the lounge and our clothes got wet in the bedroom.we know for a fact that other villas in the same complex were experiencing similar problems with leaks. This is a relatively new resort with tile roofs so there is a major construction floor which again needs to be rectified.

A lot of people may read this and think we are being picky. Most of my previous reviews have been positive and this one could also be positive with a little more attention to detail. We have stayed in two star to five star plus resorts in the past but there are fundamental issues that need to be right irrespective of the star rating.

On a positive note, the villas are very nice overall and good value for money with the above exceptions excluded. The staff were helpful but maybe a little more management direction and focus would help.

All the issues above we're explained to the staff at the time in Bahasa my my Indonesian partner, we would have addressed them in more detail with management had they been available. I wish them well in the future but would be reluctant to return unless their standards improve

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BruceS140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are a young couple visiting Bali for the first time and booked this hotel in Canggu, as we couldn't get two rooms (another room for our mates) in Seminyak. We absolutely loved the hotel room and the private pool in the villa was really nice with the facilities at reach all the time. The front staff were very helpful and accomodating and you feel welcomed each time you turn up to them.
The only probably downside is that the villa is like 45 mins away from nearest happening place, Kuta but the villas in Seminyak/Kuta are probably not so quieter and not so lushy like this one. Definitely enjoyed the nature at the resort and a quieter place means good sleep after a swim ;).

We had to wait at the airport for more than an hour for our shuttle bus because of a communication problem, but they made up for it with a late check out (which we didn't use, but they provided) and also a return transfer in two cars (because of our heavy luggage that got heavier from shopping in Bali).

Overall, I loved the stay at this resort and will probably visit again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavithran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My friends and I (we're all 18-year old teenagers who just finished their A Levels Exams) wanted to go to Bali for our first ever trip together. We initially thought we booked The Bali Dream Seminyak but just a few days before we were to depart for Bali, my friend decided to call the Villa to confirm that they know we were arriving. Lo and behold, we found out that we actually booked the wrong Bali Dream Villa and were instead going to stay in the Canggu Bali Dream Villa instead of the Seminyak Bali Dream Villa. On the day we arrived, our flight landed in Denpasar an hour later than scheduled but the shuttle bus still stayed there waiting for us (free airport transfer!). The ride from the airport to the villa took us about 45 minutes. The Villa was deeply tucked away in a secluded area in Canggu. When we entered we were warmly greeted before being led to our two-bedroom villa. The villa staff were too sweet and too accommodating to our every need from shifting the extra beds in to getting our dinner and welcome drink. The villa was absolutely beautiful and very very new as we found out its construction was completed two months prior to our visit. However, sadly the restaurant/bar and the bigger public pool were still under construction. Breakfast was served to us in our villas and every time we came back our villa had been thoroughly cleaned. Definitely good, top-notch service. The only down part is that the location is absolutely bad. It took us 1 hour to get to Kuta, on good traffic. We even missed our Jimbaran Beach Sunset Dinner even though we left two hours earlier because of the very heavy traffic. The only good part was that Echo Beach was only 15 minutes away and transport can be arranged (we hired our own chauffeur though). We would not recommend this villa for those who seek to venture and travel around Bali but we do recommend this villa for those seeking refuge from their hectic lifestyle to sit back and just relax in this superb Villa.

Room tip: Since there were 7 of us, we each had to pay an additional $60 (SGD) to accommodate the extra 3 people as they limited the villa to only 4 people.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ohflosseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Arriving the villa with warm welcome, service was beyond extra miles, cozy villa with clean pool and new facilities, this villa resort is just 2 months old, free shutter service to echo beach for nice sunset and grilled seafood (way cheaper than cut throat jimbaran) It's located at the quiet side of canggu, perfect for relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a romantic hidaway in Bali to celebrate our engagement. When I found The Bali Dream Villa Resort online, I thought it might be too good to be true. A beautiful Balinese style villa with private pool, airport transfers, breakfast and complimentary massages all for under $110/night. So I booked and paid for it right away. I was getting a little anxious when I couldn't find many reviews and had trouble calling the resort from Australia. I was starting to wonder whether it even existed. Luckily, it did and it was so much better than we expected.

When we arrived at the Airport, we were met by a driver who spoke very good english and took us directly to the resort. Driving through the quiet village, it was hard to believe there'd even be a resort. However, tucked away amongst the rice fields was a hidden treasure, The Bali Dream Villa Resort. We were warmly welcomed by the staff who showed us to our private villa. I'll never forget my overwhelming feelings of excitement and relief when we finally opened the door and stepped into the villa. It was so beautiful and so detailed. The bathroom was amazing. Photo just don't do it any justice at all. It was certainly the romantic getaway we had dreamed of.

Located about 10 -15mins walk from the infamous Echo Beach, the resort offers a free shuttle upon request. Echo beach is still a sleepy little beach with a few good resturants. But don't wait too long because there are resorts popping up every where. We found that the meals were a little nicer and cheaper at Echo Beach than they were at the resort. Drink prices are a little high too. If you need transport and book the night before, the resort offers daily rate. We found it easier and alot cheaper to hire a taxi driver from Echo Beach. There are a few guys laying on a day bed with a sign that has set prices. We were a little apprehensive at first but these guys were magnificent. Reasonable prices, good english, great local knowledge, very clean airconditioned cars. We hired a driver for the day and he was so good that we hired him every time. Wayan Suarta. It's alot cheaper to hire them for a day than to be dropped off and hail another cab back and the resort is unknown to alot of taxi drivers. The guys are happy to drive you wherevever you want to go and then wait for you cause they can wait all day at Echo Beach and not get paid.

The resort has a resturant, shared pool, spa, free WIFI and laptops. It is very clean and the staff make you feel very welcome. Our room was cleaned thouroughly each day, clean towels, fresh fruit basket, even the mirror over the pool was cleaned!! Then of an evening, they turn all the lights on in your garden, spray for mosquitos and light a mossi coil. You will find cakes left at your bedside every afternoon.

The Bali Dream Villa resort in one word........beautiful!

Room tip: Spend a little more and book a villa, it's worth it. Some villas are more private than others. Room 402 was very private but the villa next door...you could see over the wall when you walked dawn the path
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissLee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews