We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great design, good value”

Ranked #155 of 228 Restaurants in Canggu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great design, good value”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

From curbside free water refills to good value ($2) daily specials to fantastic mod decor, this is a great spot for a meal or a coffee. I've been 3 times this week!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My cousin and I tried the pho and the fried rice. The pho is very different to the pho I usually have at other Vietnamese restaurant or even from the ones I had in Vietnam. It is different because the color of the broth is dark. It's not bad, just different than what I am used to. The fried rice on the the other hand is very very very delicious. Good portion, and very good price. I will definitely go back and have more fried rice and perhaps try other food in the list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
298 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great Pho in Canggu”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great little restaurant this one is. The Pho is very tasty as are many of the other dishes at this lovely Vietnamese restaurant that promises meals with no MSG. The salads are delicious too! Do try this gem when in Canggu!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Indotopia in Ubud”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a delight. This restaurant has some of the cheapest prices in the tourist town of ubud and yet the food is fresh fresh fresh and delicious. Maybe some of the flavours are slightly more exhuberant than vietnam, but they are achieved with msg or additives. Vietmese cafe sua ...drip filter coffee wirh condensed milk, classic pho with beef and noodles., green papaya salad, a varity of delicious spring rolls and huge bowls of beef noodles salad,! Try them all!
Its on the lesserknown jl Sukma, 23close to the better know lezat!
Try it and hances areyouwill be back. Often!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nosourgrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Must eat in Ubud!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This restaurant was a very fortunate accidental find on a recent trip to Ubud. I had been looking for Vietnamese food with no luck and then this gem of a place fell into my lap. I had the vermicelli noodle salad, a Vietnamese classic with an Indonesian twist of sautéed peppers and some other interesting additions. Though unexpected, I was pleasantly surprised with the harmonious blend of flavors and I definitely recommend it. One of the owners, I believe his name is Adri, took the time to make sure I was enjoying myself as well as give me some more information on the place. I felt completely at home and my only misgiving is that I discovered it the night before I had to leave! When I make my return, I will definitely drop by again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajamajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Indotopia Vietnam n Indonesia Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Indotopia Vietnam n Indonesia Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing