We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel great!”

Goldust Beauty Lounge
Ranked #2 of 31 Spas & Wellness in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: As you step into the bright reception area on the ground floor at GOLDUST beauty lounge you are instantly transported to a cool and calm space with bright white wooden walls, an array of colorful beach kaftans, resort wear, jewelry and body care products, and last but not least a smiling host who will help you peruse the spa menu and answer any questions you may have about the treatments. Once you choose your treatment, you are led to the lounge upstairs with its oversized armchairs, sparkling chandeliers, and all the latest magazines. Not surprisingly, the most popular treatments at GOLDUST beauty lounge are the facials, especially the 24K GOLD facial. What is surprising, however, is how affordable 24K GOLD facial is considering the use of high grade GOLD leaf. The 24K Gold Leaf Facial starts with a deep cleansing, followed by the application of thin sheets of gold leaf. While the gold leaf works its magic tightening and smoothing the skin, the talented therapists gives an excellent head, hand and foot massage. After the GOLD is massaged into the skin, the results are immediate, as the skin feels softer and looks much more radiant. Another amazing treatment is the Japanese Cosmo Lifting facial, which includes a purifying cleansing, exfoliation, dynamic neuro sensitive lifting face massage, acupressure, a firming mask, and a head massage. The treatment is deeply relaxing, and the detoxifying elements leaves you feeling nourished and re-energized. Other treatments at GOLDUST beauty lounge include healing massages, detox and cellulite treatments, scrubs and wraps, nourishing hair spas, and waxing. The manicure and pedicure is another world. A wide range of OPI and Color Club polish or the long lasting Shellac and OPI gel polish and exclusively the MINX foil keeps your life definitely funky. In addition, the spa also sells its own body care products to go, so you can indulge in a bit of glittery goodness from the comfort of your own home. These include face, eye and hand serum, body oil and gold masks, body and hand lotion, body polish and much more. All made with natural high quality products and free of synthetic dyes.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Feel great!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been to gold dust before at the old location. The new one is fantastic. Calm clean and very professional. I had the signature gold dust massage with hot towels. The whole experience was fantastic. From the scent as you walk up the stairs to the airy feeling of tranquility in the massage room. The background music was just what I need to free my mind and relax to enjoy a firm massage. I did note the all natural product range and this was a big plus.
I can highly recommend gold dust and its new location. I'll be back every trip to Bali.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tfc2goBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold D, Owner at Goldust Beauty Lounge, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear TFC to Go,
We are delighted to hear that you love the new Gold Dust. Thanks so much for the positive feedback. It is very satisfying to see that our hard work and attention to detail is appreciated , and reflected in the standard and quality of our treatments.
Hope to see you again soon.
Gold Dust
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    18
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Facial”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Golddust gold collagen mask facial was a heavenly experience. The quality of the products was very different from all the other typical facials I have had. I saw a huge difference in the quality of my skin when finished. Wow! Like a face lift.

It was a brand new spa as they have just opened in a new location on the road to the Tugu Hotel in Canggu. Keep an eye out as the sign is not that apparent. It is above a clothing store and great new coffee and pastry shop. TFC. That Food Company.

The spa is clean and very professional, and the staff is very well trained. I also had a great pedicure. Well worth a visit while in Canggu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Madelene913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold D, Owner at Goldust Beauty Lounge, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great feed back from your Gold Dust treatments ! Happy to see that you were able to try a number of treatments. See you again soon.

Gold Dust
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby Qld Australia
2 reviews
“70th birthday celebration”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great massage & best manicure/pedicure ive ever had. Thank you for making my holiday so special. I hope I can return soon to be pampered by the lovely staff at Golddust. Where have you mlved to so I cantell my friend for her visit soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank meg70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Relaxing Boutique Spa”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love this warm, relaxing, and friendly spa. I came out from a massage treatment feeling absolutely relaxed. Prices are very reasonable for top quality treatments. I call it a Boutique Spa, as it gives warm feelings as you walk into this chic spa. Not an overwhelming feeling you'd get when you get at the big spa with high prices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Relaxing Boutique Spa”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A really nice spa with very friendly and professional staff. Very reasonable prices and you get top quality treatments. I felt great coming out of this Spa. I call it a Boutique Spa as I love the warm, friendly yet chic feelings of going into the relaxing atmosphere. Not a big spa with overwhelming feelings of many staff and high prices in the menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldust Beauty Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Goldust Beauty Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing