We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Homestay!”
Review of Puri Rama Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puri Rama Homestay
Ranked #13 of 139 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My boyfriend, myself, and our 2 friends only stayed at Puri Rama Homestay for 3 nights, but I wish we could have stayed longer. The best value for money out of all the places we stayed at in Indo. Rama and his family were extremely helpful with organising Taxi's and tours, suggesting restaurants and other activities and just on the ball with everything! All the rooms are very modern, clean, and beautiful, with fresh linen and towels everyday. Rama went out of his way to accommodate my boyfriend and myself by providing us with another room to shower and change in as our flight left a few hours after the scheduled check-out time. This form of dedication to his guests just shows the kind of great morals, values, and service that Rama provides. 5* rating for this beautiful well kept homestay, highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Puri Rama Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

They added new rooms at a new house a short step behind the old house. They are equally amazing, if not better. They have an outdoor shower, which could be good or bad depending on your taste. Large clean rooms, large shared kitchen, and I cannot say anything bad to them, they are terrific! I will return for sure in a few months. Once I stay here, I don't want to stay anywhere else. It would be greater if they provide microwave to heat up our food. Just a suggestion.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. In the old house, if possible, stay in the big room downstairs as it has p...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed 2 months in the Puri Rama and could have stayed even longer, because it nearly felt like home. The rooms are clean and you have everything you need:
A big fridge, comfortable beds, a big TV with hundreds of interesting programs and either a balcony or a terrasse, so you can chill out outside and enjoy the sun.

The showers are amazing and the whole atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Each room has his own style, decoration and color which makes it unique and personal.

The staff is very friendly, cleans your room everyday and provides you with fresh towels so you don't have to bring your own.

Coffee and tea is free and there is an outdoor kitchen which you share with the other guests, so if you are looking for company you can socialize there.

The location is great, just 5 min walk to the beach (perfect for surfing ot just walking) and in the small shop opposite on the street you can get things you need. Also in walking distance there are 2 very good restaurants, but your host Rama and his very friendly wife will explain everything to you and give you advice where to go and what to do.

We had a wonderful time in this beautifully located homestay and would always come back!
Highly recommended!
Thanks to Rama, Dewi and their staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_from_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at Puri Rama's on and off for 2 months. So we have stayed pretty much in all rooms. Each room is huge, exceptionally clean and have large fridge, large flat screen t.v, with indovision and dvd players. there are also share kitchens. Rama and his wife Dewi are very friendly,and accomadating. Puri Rama is approx 3 min walk from the beach, and you are in a beautiful, quiet part of Bali. Depending on traffic you can be back in town in 15min. If like us and you want to do some travelling and not take all your luggage, and are coming back to stay Rama will mind your luggage. We highly recommend staying here if you want great value for money.
We will defiantly be staying again
Tash and Andy

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This would have to be by far the best value for money we found our whole 5 weeks in Bali. It is very clean, new beds and very modern. There is nothing I can fault about this place. Rama and his family are beautiful balinese people who will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We will always make this our place to stay when we come back to Bali in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Selemat datang ke Rama Homestay! here you will find everything not even a luxury boutique can offer you. A silent environment less then 5 minutes walk from the beach. You will find that you have made the best choice as Rama and his wife Dewi will provide you with a warm welcome and a great experience to stay at their family home. You will feel part of the village. Rama will provide you with suggestions what to do in Bali, is able to arrange your day trips so you can have a good time.
The ultra clean rooms are spacious with all the luxury you want; comfy beds, nice showers, tv, DVD, free wifi and Balinese coffee for you to drink all day. There are not much hotels that will be able to step up to the whole package Puri Rama Homestay offers you against such a great price.
Planning to go to Bali? Don`t waist anymore time; here is your place to stay.. for a couple of days or for a few months.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms. All of them have a special vibe.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ampara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Definately the nicest and best place to stay for value and accomodation! Friendly and helpful staff and amazing rooms. Very Close to the beach too! Would recommend for familys, couples or even the solo traveller wanting a nice relaxing place close to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddy2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.9 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.3 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.3 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#12 of 38 in Canggu
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 38 in Canggu
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Rama Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Rama Homestay

Address: Jalan Pantai Berawa | Canggu, Tibubeneng, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $30 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious low budget home stay near Berawa beach, a paradise for surfers. Our located is just 40 minute drive away from international Bali air port. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Puri Rama Homestay Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing