We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Hotels.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Priceline$117
Travelocity$126
Destinia.com$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
1,051
122
26
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,051
122
26
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dedari suite rejang suite beautiful hotel private pool rooftop bar blown away ji bali massage surfers waves surfing lesson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this truly remarkable property at the start of our holiday in Bali. It is hard to describe in words just how special Tugu is but I will try for those who are looking for an exceptional hotel in Bali.

The first aspect that impresses is the sheer beauty of the establishment from the grounds, gardens, and it’s architecture and art collections, there is beauty and wonderment everywhere you look. We stayed in the Dedari suite and the accommodation was even better than the photos. The extremely comfortable bed, the beautiful spa products in the bathroom, the gorgeous courtyard and pool And the antique furniture and the most beautiful hotel bathroom I have ever seen! The thoughtful little touches poetry, flowers, and fruit basket were the icing on the cake!

The staff are all outstanding and hospitable and nothing is too much trouble! We were made to feel like one of their family. I could write much more about the experience we have had but I would encourage everyone to visit for themselves and discover their own little magic of Hotel Tugu.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Ms. Helen,

Thank you so much for your great review and appreciation of our sincere efforts to deliver the best service for all of our guests who visit and stay with us. We are very happy to hear how much you have enjoyed everything. I have passed along your kind words to all of the staff and we look forward to have you here again!

With warmest thoughts of you,
Ari and all Tugu Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

At first, I was a bit annoyed as I booked a sea view room, and to be honest, they should change the description as it is partial sea view at best.
BUT
The staff in this hotel is amazing.
The hotel is beautiful. The Food is great.
So, I will be back
Thanks Mr Ari and all the staff for a great stay.

Room tip: They say Sea view but it is only partial sea view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsieurCoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Mr. Thierry,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for sharing your comments with other travelers. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful Tugu experience and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards

Ari & All Tugu Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Our experience at Tugu hotels was one of the best one we had in Bali! Our villa with a private pool was luxurious and offer everything you might need to feel right at home. This place offers a quiet getaway from Batu Bolong with their large garden, while still being so close to the beach. The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of choices! The staff was very helpful with everything we needed and made our stay comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Mr. Marianne T,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for sharing your comments with other travelers. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful Tugu experience and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards

Ari & All Tugu Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My boyfriend and I loved this spot! Beautiful hotel with even better staff. We had a gorgeous room with a pool and I’m still dreaming about the morning breakfasts. The hotel is seconds from the beach and all the downtown shops. The staff is so welcoming, the manager especially sweet.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nyc7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear NYC 7889,

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful Tugu experience and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ari and all Tugu family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Tugu Bali is a beautiful tranquil oasis located right on Canggu beach. Tranquil open spaces in traditional style are divine, the suites are spacious and well appointed. My upstairs suite had ocean views and a shuttered terrace with luxurious bath. Breakfast can be taken on the roof terrace with sweeping ocean views, fully a la carte included in price. The same terrace is a also the best place for sunset drinks and dinner all of which were well priced and delicious. All the staff are delightful and I found some wonderful gifts in the gallery shop.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Lindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Ms. Lindy K,

We are very happy to know that you love our Rejang suite and we wish to thank you for such a wonderful review! We enjoyed having you stay with us. Your review has been shared with our team, as they are the heartbeat of Tugu and it gives them great pleasure to hear that their guests are beyond happy.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again, and please feel free to contact us directly anytime you wish to stay.

Warmest regards from everyone at Tugu!!!
Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews