We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Kipling - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view Terrace and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view
Terrace and swimming pool
First ground terrace
Second floor terrace
Path to the entrance door
Entrance door from inside
6th Bedroom with private bathroom
Staff room
Living room & Kitchen
Inside dining table
Kitchen
Living area with a projector (500 DVDs available)
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
2 Single bed bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Access to the second floor terrace
Swimming pool - Rice field view
Daybed next to the swimming pool
Outside sitting area
Outside dining table
Outside dining table
Fontain - Parking area
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
townsvill...
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place ”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking and dealing with Baptiest was easy. He was very responsive and helpful. On arrival we had 3 cars for our group of 13. Sitas American breakfast was awesome but her Indonesia dinner was better. The villa is as pictured. Very homily and we'll appointed. Heaps of room for all of us. the pool tiles have been re done in wood and the pill is beautifully kept. The lawns and villa are well maintained by sites and mas Pur, kept clean for us daily. Many restaurants near by. The butcher, macan, wrung BBQ ninjunta, Satu Satu Cafe, great bakery farens. The best money exchange right across the road and even Fresh dairy products. Taxis will be needed to access beaches. We walked one day out is far and got taxis home as it is hot. Price was higher than we would normally pay hence the only reason for very good. Would recommend this villa, very spacious and home away from home. Thanks.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you Nathan for your review.
It was a pleasure welcoming you and your friends at the villa.
Hope to see you again very soon !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soorad29
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa is in a fantastic spot, close to lots of warongs and within walking distance bro The Canggu club. Sita and Mad Pur were again excellent hosts and kept the villa very clean. My only complaint is that we stayed 3 years ago and this time the villa was a little bit more run down, and also nothing had been done about the very slippery tiles near the pool. The villa is cheap and in a great location and can accommodate 12 people so somethings can be over looked, overall I would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Hello Susan,

Thank you for your review.
You are 100% right regarding the pool decking. A renovation plan was scheduled for this problem as we really want to keep a high villa standing.

2 days after your check-out we removed all the tiles and the wood around the pool to replace it. It is now brand new, clean and not slippery ! The villa itself is well maintained by mas Pur who renew the paint and the wood finishing on regular basis.

Hope to see you again very soon !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Михаил М
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our unforgettable stay, sweet memories, highly recommended”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our vacation in Bali was dedicated to our wedding. We have been looking for a suitable villa very scrupulously and now I can say with 100% sure that we made a right choice! Our group of 9 friends stayed at the villa Kipling for 12 nights and It was the best accommodation of our entire trip. The villa itself is exactly the same as you see at the pictures - nice pool with great rice fields / sunset view, spacious living room, cosy bedrooms, kitchen with all the necessary facilities. All the rooms are furnished very well and stylish. Location is quite good. Lots of small shops, warungs and restaurants not far from the villa. But I'd recommend to rent scooters as we did (staff can help you to organize it), it is the best solution to move around the area as it is quite difficult to move by foot in Canggu. We loved brand new restaurant Macan right next to the villa. But we loved even more dinners cooked by Sita! We'd like to say special thanks to the staff at the villa - Sita and Mas Pur. They made our stay comfortable and absolutely carefree.
We can highly recommend Villa Kipling! It was ideal for our group of friends! We have wonderful memories of our wedding celebration, honeymoon and vacation itself. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, feeling of carefreeness and home comfort, the pool, rice fields
Liked least: Decking near the pool, but seems like the host is going to renovate it soon
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidV928
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on the fringe of the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is beautifully appointed and in the lovely area of Canggu. We have stayed there 3 times and each time we come back, the area is a little more developed with new restaurants popping up. The villa comfortably fits two families with children, without feeling cramped. It's also only a 20 minute drive back to the main shopping areas of Kuta and Seminyak and has complimentary access to the Canggu club. The staff are so friendly and polite. We enjoy seeing Sita and Mas Pur each time we arrive. It's like seeing old friends again. I love the fact that the villa still looks out onto rice fields.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the location, the staff.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Hello David and Benita!

It is a great pleasure to welcome you for the third time ! Next time you come you will enjoy a brand new decking around the pool as we are renovating it now

Take care

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelaye B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful, family friendly villa with outstanding staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 13 stayed 5nights. Everything was perfect. Our host was Sita and her husband. They did a fabulous job looking after our group. The bedrooms are all well appointed and while this Villa isnt luxurious it is really comfortable and well appointed. It is great value for money. were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We ate at the Villa every evening except one. Sita was a great cook. We loved her noodles and vegetables but our favourite was bbqed squid and prawns with salad. Yum!! Our group had the best time. Sita looked after us brilliantly and organised shopping, transport and laundry. Thanks for making our holiday wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homliness and the staff
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
Hello Shelaye,

Thank you so much for your very nice review.
Hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rascal62
Dunkirk, France
1 review
“Amazing Villa,”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was really a pleasure to stay in villa Kipling.
We really enjoyed our last holidays, which finally were too short.

The villa is really nice. Our kids enjoyed a lot the swimming pool. Rooms & bathroom are high quality. The staff of the villa is very professional and we could enjoyed Indonesian meals, and western meals as well.
Location of the villa is great, and closed to many shops.

So, we highly recommend villa Kipling for your vacation !

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Sometimes, it was raining ;-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Hello Pascal,

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family for christmas time !
Hope to see you again very soon ;-) !

Happy new year from Villa Kipling team

Best regards,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a large group”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with another family in July and everything was wonderful and I would highly recommend anyone staying in a group or large family this beautiful villa

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your review Katrina !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing