We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value & Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Ranked #18 of 109 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Value & Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

1- The room is in line with the standards in Bali, freshly renovated, large room with king size bed, .
2- The Internet was good, not perfect but enough to check emails and using Skype.
3- The price was really attractive (15e/Night) during low season.
4- I was in business trip so it was perfect for me, but there is no swimming pool which is a "Must in Bali".
5- The staff was really nice, always helpful and always smiling.
6- The food was ok, nothing much.
7- The Hotel is well located in a small street of Canggu, not noisy at all, and close to many good restaurant and beaches.

I ll go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurentHK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear LaurentHK29,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your candid comments. It's our pleasure to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I moved into Lubdhaka after staying in a place with no air conditioning and it went beyond my expectation. Everyone was so friendly and the place was extremely clean. My friend who was staying with me feel ill and they called the doctor immediately and made sure to help us in any way. I was supposed to stay a month but plans changed, however I would without a doubt stay there again in a heartbeat!!! Thanks for the great accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Stacee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us even it's your first time to stay with us. Your satisfied comments will put in our mind and become our encourage to be more better in the future.

We are look forward to welcoming you again in another memorable stay with Lubdhaka.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed twice at Lubdhaka (10 days in April and almost a month the second time) because it's so convenient and such great value. Rooms are large (you won't fall over your suitcase because there wasn't enough room to store it), super clean, well-thought out amenities, super comfy bed. The area is very calm so you're sure to get a good night sleep. Staff are lovely and always ready to help you out. I booked through Agoda and it didn't include breakfast but there are so many great places within a short bike ride so I really didn't mind. Will definitely be back for a third time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Shivakari,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to be of great service to you during your recent stay with us. Your candid comments encourage us here to be more better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience stay in Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lubdhaka is perfect place to stay in canggu for me. Room very large with king size bed and very clean. staff very friendly and help me very much when i needed bike or small informations about the city and surrounding. I'd stay here only for 3 nights and i feel like home. The affordable price they charged to me is excluding breakfast, but I found many small restaurants within a short bike. would like to back here again soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for your review here. It's our honor. I'm look forward to welcoming you soon!!

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I live the lubdhaka for the charming, friendly and helpful staff... The particularly large, comfortable and well equipped rooms with private patios... And the truly exceptional value for money!!!! The area is also just ideal for a perfect Bali experience. I stayed here a month and would always come back!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenRiord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Ben,

It is our great honor to see your review about Lubdhaka Canggu Residence. Your satisfaction is our pleasure and spirit to become more better in the future.

We looking forward to welcome you in Lubdhaka next time.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been to several different places in Bali, but Lubdhaka stands out as being the most friendly and accommodating. We extended our stay twice because we loved it so much and even moved our friends from their other hotel. The rooms are clean, surrounding gardens lush and everything you need is within a short bike ride.
I can highly recommend Lubdhaka and will certainly be staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YB_cobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear YB_cobra,

Thank you very much for trusting us to provide you during your holiday in Bali especially in Canggu. We are very happy to hearing your candid comments about Lubdhaka Canggu Residence and look forward to welcoming you in Lubdhaka next time you visit Bali.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Should you choose this hotel as you visit Canggu. Silence and simplicity. Light and white color but nice. Wood furnitures in the room. Affordable price. No breakfast but the bed just like a bed of expensive hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stenisia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Stenisia P.

Thank you for your trust toward Lubdhaka Canggu Residence during your stay at Canggu. For your information, our price is room base only but we provide breakfast as well in additional charges and for the bed, we have king size bed which is very big and comfort.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.3 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#6 of 109 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#19 of 109 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matra Bali Surf Camp Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lubdhaka Canggu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lubdhaka Canggu Residence

Property: Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Address: Jalan Kubu Manyar 20, Br. Pipitan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lubdhaka Canggu Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is located a 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and provides homely and elegant accommodation with a private balcony, DVD Player, Satellite LCD TV, Individually controlled Air Conditioner and free Wi-Fi in entire property. Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is within reach of the famous surfing spot at Canggu Beach or Eco Beach and within walking distance to Segara Madu which is one of the biggest water park in Canggu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lubdhaka Canggu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing