We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B.E.S.T !”
Review of Betelnut Cafe

Betelnut Cafe
Ranked #9 of 245 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located only five minutes from Echo Beach in Canggu, Betelnut Cafe serves happy, healthy, nutritious and delicious foods.With a view over the ricefields Betelnut Cafe offers the perfect place to relax with friends and enjoy cheap, healthy meals focusing on fresh salads, burgers, wraps and changing daily specials including a fish and wok of the day. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday to Sunday 7am - 10pm
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“B.E.S.T !”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

i came here with my friends for lunch, i order chicken avo wrap for lunch and coconut for drink, in the end i order betel cake for my dessert, i really love with the food and cake, the staffs really friendly, the best time for going there when sunset and then you can see sunset with rice field. The price already include with tax and they are not accept payment with bank card.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meytha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    453
    128
    43
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast to Lunch Spot in Canggu!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Take the second floor, order a fresh salad and some mahi-mahi burritos, with fresh fruit juice, while looking the rice field and blue sky. Couldn't be more perfect! And all of that for just 15bucks for 2... A must visit brunch shack in Canggu!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank difotodito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Unlike a lot of places in Bali where you see a decent price on the menu and then they put a plate in front of you that is only enough to fill a small child, Betelnut gives great portion sizes of healthy delicious food for a reasonable price! I recommend their beet burger with feta and spinach as well as the "Big Betelnut" which is a huge dish of different salads that will leave you feeling super satisfied and with a ton of energy. If you go in for breakie you have to try the mango/banana granola smoothie bowl.

Helpful?
Thank katewoodbury0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“De-li-cious”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

How do you spell de-li-cious?
Betelnut will spell it for you!
The food there is perfect.
My favourite is the chicken burger.
The place is cool. The crowed is quite young, mostly western
The staff is ok, not that friendly
But we don t care since the place is lovely and the food great
Regarding the price it is quite cheap for what you get. Around 5.5 usd for a burger
I would definitely recommend this place!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so tasteful”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I was to eat in Betelnut cause in Canggu area a lot of people suggest to go to eat there.
i was a little bit disappointed about the food: i eat a wrap and was quite tasteless, the fresh juice was good and even the food of my girlfriend nothing special.
It's a pity, cause the location was great with an amazing view from the upstairs

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianoDelRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betelnut Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betelnut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing