We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Batu Bolong Beach
from $11.67
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
57
63
39
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
63
39
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach surf rentals board rentals nice bars and restaurants surfers beach great sunset sunset drinks black sand local beach sand bar great place to learn watch the sunset learn to surf echo beach chill wave beginners
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Lovely area yet simple with the most typical of balinese culture well worth a visit and get an idea of the true Bali

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A black sand beach with crashing waves and a very strong current make this an ideal surfing location. The current & large rock formations make this location suitable strong, experienced swimmers only.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank wck409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I'm not sure why they put it as Batu Bulan Beach, most people know this place as Batu Bolong.
This place is a good one for surfing. They have a good cafe nearby the beach.
Me and my friends did sausage and marshmallow bonfire one time..

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank nadiyafabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Batu Bolong is a great place to start surfing. Find Suta Surf (on the main road above the car park) and be under the kind and professional care of Suta and his team of surf instructors / guides. I was up on the board and surfing intermediate level in no time.
Suta - phone 081 337 281 311
The wurung on the hill has good views of surfing action and good simple food.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank lisstelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Think beach is called Batu Bolong (old man's), not sure why it's Batu Bulan in title.
Had my longest wave here, spot on the right of the beach there's a spot where your can paddle out no waves breaking on you but It's just a long paddle that's all.
But when you catch a wave, it is loooong :)
Can get crowded esp after 3pm.
I was there at 12-2pm which had less pple but got burnt :(

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank DolphinsNSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews